Aspire Doors Limited Reviews

4.6 Rating 423 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Aspire Doors Limited
4.6
Based on 423 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aspire Doors Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3744 0704

Email:

info@aspire-doors.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Hayleys Manor FarmUpland Road, Epping UplandEssex

Write Your review

Tell us how Aspire Doors Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Nina Lobrutto
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Nina Lobrutto
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Nick
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Nick
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Nick
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 2nd April 2022
David Gooding
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 30th March 2022
Tyrone Mcnama
53
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unfortunately, the product was not fit for purpose, the installation instructions enclosed were completely wrong for a different style of the door altogether, and the single shoot bolt sent had no way of being used due to the style, so we had to purchase our own fittings. the bottom track gap is too large to fit the bottom rail snugly, creating an eyesore. the quality of the wooden products where good but the installation caused us a lot of issues and modification was required would not use it again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We are a little disappointed with the quality of the doors. The wood is quite soft and is easily damaged and marked. We haven't painted them yet to see what the final finish is, but overall we don't feel they are good value for money. There were no issues with the delivery of the doors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Huw, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your doors. The engineered softwood doors you bought from us were supplied primed, so they need to be painted as you mention. Primers are not protective coats, just base layers to prepare the wood for final painting. We hope you're happy with the doors once they've been painted. If you need any advice on painting your doors then please just let us know. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 month ago
The doors themselves were of good quality. They were folding doors, but provided with a handle that did not open the doors from one side & prevented them from folding back properly. When I wrote to Aspire about this they suggested that the handle was a "goodwill gesture & free gift" (and so seemingly I had no right to complain) - despite there being no other options available to me! They went on to point me to a website to buy my own 'suitable' door handle from somewhere else. Very poor since I'd spent £500 on a set of doors (that they described as 'awkward' post sale and expected to be grateful for a "free" handle that prevented to doors from working properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We want all of our customers to be happy with their order from us, so we're very sorry to hear how you feel. After reviewing the emails exchanged between yourself and Izzy, however, we are saddened that your comments misrepresent the efforts that were made to find a resolution for you. Izzy responded quickly and considerately to your emails, and in no way suggested that you had no right to raise your complaint with us. The vast majority of customers buying the same product are very happy with our selection of 4 handles, but in light of your concerns Izzy found a handle from a 3rd party that would allow the functionality you desired. We also refunded you an amount to cover the cost of you purchasing that type of handle from a 3rd party. It is also disappointing that Izzy's use of the word "awkward" has been taken entirely out of context, and used as a way to suggest the product is poorly designed. For clarity, I include the full sentence from Izzy's email below: "The smaller two door sets don't open like the other sets so they can feel a little awkward as there is no "daily access door" on them, so they just fold..." This refers to the way that all 2 door bifolds have to operate, whether ours or from any other company, and is in no way a reflection of the quality of our products. While we are glad we were able to quickly resolve the issue you raised with us, we regretfully have to say that this review is not a fair portrayal of events. We wish you all the best, The Aspire team
Posted 3 months ago
Ok, the finish and construction is not the best, but the installation is fairly straight forward. A little more attention to pre-work could have been in place but luckily the guy we have installing the system is pretty good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and we're very sorry to hear you felt it necessary to leave us only 2 stars. After reviewing your order, please find our comments below. The doors you purchased from us were white primed, meaning they needed to be finished in your chosen top coat of paint. They were supplied to you treated with a primer, which is not supposed to be the final coat. If you have not painted your doors, then this needs to be done as soon as possible or your product guarantee will be invalidated. In light of this, we unfortunately feel your comment regarding the finish is sadly misrepresentative of the product you bought from us. We're a little unsure of what you mean by the construction not being the best, as your doors are solid timber all the way through, unlike a lot of cheaper internal doors that have hollow sections. The email that Izzy sent you before your purchase providing product details had the installation instructions attached, as well as saying that a small amount of joinery work was required by your carpenter, so these are all details that were made clear before placing your order. If you could please either give us a call or respond via email when convenient, we would greatly appreciate discussing this further and looking to find resolutions for you. All the best The Aspire team
Posted 3 months ago
Very complicated to install. Looks rubbish. No instructions available. Better to spend 100£ more and buy a quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your doors, and we will do what we can to resolve any issues now that we're aware of the situation. We're not entirely sure what you mean specifically about the look of the doors, but the set you ordered is our entry-level option designed for budget-conscious projects. As such, they require painting, staining or varnishing on site. They are not intended to be left unfinished. A printed set of installation instructions was included in your hardware pack, and a digital copy was attached to your order confirmation email. You can also download a digital copy on the product page that you bought the doors from. We can of course also email a copy to you if we're asked. As the instructions weren't used, it's highly likely that the doors have not been installed correctly. This may be contributing to your comments on the appearance of the doors. We've left you a voicemail this morning, so if you could please call us back at your earliest convenience then we can find resolutions to the issues you've raised. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 5 months ago
I was very disappointed to find that you virtually build the entire doors yourself. Nothing is done for you. I at least expected that the hinge and top mountings would at least have been pre-cut to make this a more straightforward job. You need a professional carpenter to build these for you so not such a good priced product after all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Clive, Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your order. The set you ordered is advertised as being supplied in kit form, and the instructions are viewable on the product page to show you exactly what's required during installation. The hinge fixings aren't pre-cut as they are surface mounted, they don't require recessing into the doors. If you have any queries around installation then please feel free to give us a call on 020 3744 0704 or email us at info@aspire-doors.co.uk. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
Not had delivery yet.. so let’s see
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tanya, Your aluminium doors are currently in production as you know, and we will confirm a delivery date as soon as possible. We're sure you'll be pleased with your doors once they are manufactured and delivered. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
The bi-fold doors are not pre drilled and even the frames are not cut to correct size. This is not like Ikea furniture, you can expect to waste a lot of time measuring up, drilling, cutting and routing. Had this amount of work been made clear at the outset, we would not have ordered these doors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you were surprised by the amount of work involved in fitting the internal bifold doors. It's correct that our products are not like Ikea furniture; internal bifolds are joinery products, and are intended to be installed by a professional builder or carpenter. If you require any advice regarding your doors then please feel free to contact our office on 020 3744 0704. Many thanks, The Aspire team
Posted 2 years ago
The sale and delivery was fine but felt the doors themselves were not the quality I hoped for. Internal double doors. Quite flimsy in construction. Was expecting heavier stronger.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear you're not completely happy with your internal French doors. 35mm is the standard internal door thickness in the UK, but if there's anything we can do to help resolve your concerns then please do give our office a call. Kind regards, The Aspire Team
Posted 3 years ago
Really feel the doors are way over priced the finish on bifold not grt they will look ok for what i wanted them for but not worth £690. John mills birmingham
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John, We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your doors, but we feel it's important to point out that you bought white primed doors from us. White primed means they've had a primer applied in order for you to apply your own chosen top coat on. The doors are not supplied "finished", so to say that the finish on your doors isn't great is highly misleading to potential customers who may read this review. Please return our calls as soon as possible so we can discuss this with you. Regards, The Aspire Team
Posted 4 years ago
Great service - quick delivery, and visually very well finished doors and parts. Badly let down by poorly printed, partially illegible instructions that are in places either dimensionally wrong and/or a few parts are made to wrong dimensions. Having fitted the frame, measured to match instructions and fitted the doors, I didn't expect to discover, (a) the slide mechanism in the top channel adjustment collides with the heads of the specified bolts/screws that fix the track (even prior to adjustment) and (b) the doors were about 10mm short of the frame aperture. I'm guessing each of the 3 doors in the set was 3mm+ under correct width - can't confirm as no dims. in instructions. Given I was fitting at a weekend and had already stuck the frame in not much opportunity to contact help. Got around this by a lot of swearing, shifting the whole set over to the lock side and packing the gap left at the hinge side. As for the colliding bolt heads - re-fit smaller size bolts, saw, angle grind off colliding metal and further swearing did the trick. Apart from these problems, very straightforward! The doors now look and function really well, but I really would recommend checking sizes and improving those instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Aspire Doors Limited is rated 4.61 based on 423 reviews