Aspire Doors Limited Reviews

4.59 Rating 318 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Aspire Doors Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Aspire Doors Limited Reviews
Visit Website


020 3744 0704



Unit 2, Hayleys Manor FarmUpland Road, Epping UplandEssex

Write Your review

Tell us how Aspire Doors Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Samantha Hartley
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Steve Goodyear
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 11th February 2021
Dave Hincks
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Charlie Ponente
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good price, note doors and trim require modifications to fit and to enable smooth operation of the internal folding doors. DIY’rs beware. Will have you scratching your head and a few swear words. The 4 doors did not fit immediately. One had to be trimmed. No predrilled holes for hinges meant doors not perfectly aligned. Had two goes then had to fill in holes made. 1mm out and the doors don’t line up. Look good in the end
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to write us your review. The instructions are available to download from the product page so you can see exactly what's involved with installation before you place your order. We're sorry to hear that you struggled with fitting your doors, but from the details provided it seems like some errors were made during the process. When the instructions are followed correctly, there is no need to modify the set. The only way the doors would need trimming would be if the surround was too small or not square. The doors you bought are advertised as universal, meaning they can be installed opening left or right, and into room A or room B. Being universal, the hinges cannot be pre-drilled as this would fix the handing. There are diagrams in the instructions to outline hinge fixing, so if the doors aren't aligned then unfortunately these can't have been fitted correctly. We are available Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm to assist with any installation queries, so if you have any questions around why you encountered the difficulties you did then please feel free to give us a call. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 2 months ago
Although the doors do look nice and work well, the instructions are extremely hard to follow. Having fitted as per the instructions we were left with almost 10mm gap each site, 5mm at the top and 20mm at the bottom. The middle hinge handle does Mark the wood if opened fully. Contacted support but no response received.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback. As just discussed in our phonecall, unfortunately the photos attached to your email two days ago meant it was filtered out into our spam folder, so we're sorry you hadn't heard back from us. The total height adjustment of 25mm is to allow the doors to be raised and lowered within the opening to accommodate different flooring types and installations. We can advise on this further during our follow up phone call when you're free to talk more. The middle handle hinge is shown in the product photos on the website and itemised in the installation instructions as component 282H, so we're sorry it came as a surprise to you. If the handle is pinching when the doors are open the hinge is set too far in from the edge of the door. Again, we can advise further on this during the follow up call. If you can call us back as arranged then we'll be able to help resolve the issues you've flagged. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 5 months ago
Doors have recently arrived, they look lovely and good quality although we have not hung them yet. The instructions online look helpful so we're hopeful fitting them will be fine. The reason for the 3 stars is the communication after order. I had no notice that the doors were going to be delivered until the delivery driver called me, we were not at home and had not made any provisions to accept the delivery. In the end a family member had to go to our house. It's very unusual not receive any communication about delivery especially with such a large and expensive item.
Posted 7 months ago
The product itself is brilliant, looks great, great quality. However there were significant delays getting the doors delivered and I felt aspire provided poor customer service as I chased them for every update and they lied about the doors being in stock. As we were having building work done to make the opening for the bi folds I timed my order according to aspires stated delivery times so the doors should have arrived the day after the builders left so I wouldn’t have the doors on site whilst structural work was going on and they would likely get damaged. If aspire had been honest that the product was not in stock and took 4 weeks to deliver, I would’ve ordered them earlier so they were at the house when the builders left. As it was the back of my house had to be boarded with plywood for 2 weeks until the doors arrived which was inconvenient and made me anxious about security. Such a shame the customer service and information on delivery has let them down as I’m very happy with my doors.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we're glad to hear you're happy with your doors. We're sorry for the 3 working day delay on your order, but we feel there are some comments in your review that are inaccurate and should be addressed. All of our aluminium bifolds are made to order as they are manufactured inline with the specifications that we discuss and confirm with each customer via email. The advertised lead time on the page for the product you ordered showed 7 - 10 working days when you placed your order in June. We notified you via email of the unfortunate 3 working day delay on the glass for your doors. This delay meant your order was delivered in 13 working days as opposed to 7 - 10, making the delivery time 2.5 weeks, not the 4 weeks you state. While we're glad you're pleased with your doors and we regret the 3 working day delay, your comments about the 4 week delivery time and calling us liars are not only unfair, but inaccurate and misrepresentative. The Aspire Team
Posted 8 months ago
The doors look great and work well and, with the excellent instructions, are easy to fit for two skilled people. However I felt they only merited 3 stars as the glazing units are permanently housed without glazing beads and should a double glazing unit fail it would be very difficult to replace.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We're very glad to hear that you're happy with your product. With regards to the the glazing, the doors that you purchased are cassette construction which means that the doors are built around the glazing, omitting the need for beading. In the unlikely event that the glazing fails, you can simply purchase a replacement panel direct from us. This works out quicker, cheaper and neater than trying to have a custom replacement glass unit installed into an existing door. If you'd like any further information on this then you can call our office on 020 3744 0704. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
The products are good, the website is good, what lets the company down is the delivery. I had to chase up my order to find the delivery day because the delivery address was an empty renovation job. By 7.15pm nothing had arrived. 7.00 am the driver phoned to say he was at the house. The order was in 2 parts, and the same thing is happening.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We were really sorry to hear of the difficulties with your delivery, it's a very unusual error for our couriers to make. We hope you're happy with your doors now the issue has been resolved. Thanks, The Aspire Team
Posted 2 years ago
Doors are good quality and reasonably priced. Instructions are over complicated and one door has as chip in it but other than that happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We're very sorry to hear that one of your doors had a chip in the paint. While we would normally replace any item that had received damage in transit, we understand you were already part way through fitting the doors when you noticed the chip and so had to finish the installation. We hope the matching paint and to-be-agreed compensation amount will help remedy the situation. Kind regards, The Aspire Team
Posted 2 years ago
I've only given the product a 3 star rating as whilst the internal bifold doors offer a soluton to flexible living space and look OK now fitted, they have been very problematic to fit. The generic instructions were very vague and my experienced joiner found them a nightmare to fit. I don't think the problems are over yet as I think there will be even more issues when I have a new carpet fitted as the trim between the flooring and carpet will need to negotiate the pivot that goes into the floor. I'd read other reviews before buying where people mentioned the vague instructions and just thought people were being negative. But in hindsight I should have taken the warning and looked for a better set of doors. You don't know though until you come to fit them!!!
Aspire Doors Limited 3 star review on 7th June 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Diana, We're sorry to hear your joiner had difficulties installing the doors. Unfortunately the nature of reviews means that concerns regarding our instructions appear far more prevalent than they truly are. In the rare situation that a tradesman needs additional help fitting our products, our team is reachable by both email and phone to offer advice. While we always regret to hear any difficulties involving one of our products, we do not feel the bifolds can be blamed for retrospective fitting of new carpet. The doors look great in your home; we hope you enjoy them now they're installed. Kind regards, The Aspire Team
Posted 2 years ago
Good value product considering the niche size I required (3-leaf 6' opening). Delivery arrived at 9.30pm. No fixings supplied for the frame. Fitting the doors required various exotic tools including 24mm and 17mm flat router bits which I couldn't find for sale anywhere (at least not with a 1/4" collet). Instructions confusingly changed the layout geometry in each illustration requiring a lot of interpretation for a novice. No indication of which of the supplied fixings to use where. Some mismatch between instructions and included fixtures. Overall a nice product but difficult to install without professional tools and experience.
Aspire Doors Limited 3 star review on 9th April 2018
Posted 3 years ago
The frame you sent had the rebate cut out for the top and bottom bolt for a 100mm plate with a large hole to take the bolts, you also sent two tiny catches, that didn’t fit the holes. So we had to fill the cut outs due to time scales
Posted 3 years ago
No phone call prior to delivery or email. Phone call made when driver was on the way
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tracy, We're sorry to hear that our couriers weren't able to get through to you prior to delivery. As mentioned during our phone call today, they did try to call you the day before to book in delivery with you, but weren't able to get an answer. They decided to attempt delivery anyway with the hope that you might be in, calling again that morning and this time leaving a voicemail to notify you that they were on their way. While we regret your frustration at not receiving direct contact before your order arrived, our couriers were simply trying to get you your new doors as soon as possible, while attempting to contact you on the provided phone number which it unfortunately seems you are not always available on. Best regards, The Aspire Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Frustrating that the doors haven't been routerd and hole in bottom not predrilled. Instructions out of date.
Posted 3 years ago
Doors look great but covering was left on glass to decorate first only to discover doors on back to front ☹️ Was there a front/back label on the doors ???
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Petra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The two single internal doors that you bought from us don't actually have a specific front or back; there's no beading or machining that requires the doors to be hung facing a certain way. The decision of which way to hang the door is purely up to you. We hope this helps. If you would like any more advice then please feel free to call our office. Thanks, The Aspire Team
Posted 3 years ago
I found the doors good quality and ordering and delivery were well organised, but I had to cut frame to size after joining 2 pieces together and I cut the frame to the exact size stated , after fitting the doors there wasn't enough room for them to shut so I had to alter frame which wasn't easy at this stage. I was also short of screws . It would be easier if frame was cut to size on manufacturing as joining 2 pieces together gave a poor effect for about 10 inches which it was short . They look well fitted but there is slot to do on installation
Posted 4 years ago
Very quick delivery, door looks great when fitted. Assembly Instructions were very poor
Posted 4 years ago
The only Criticism is that we were never notified from your selves when the doors were being dispatched. All we had was notice from the driver fortunately I was about to receive the doors.
Posted 4 years ago
Don't know what to say really, i haven't received them yet
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Allison, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our automated request email, but, as you only placed your order two days ago, we'd appreciate it if you could either remove this review or revise it once you have received your product. As things stand, it incorrectly implies that we have overrun our 5 working day delivery window and unjustly brings down our overall company rating. If you wish to discuss your order then please feel free to call our office. Many thanks and kind regards, The Aspire team.
Posted 4 years ago
Aspire Doors Limited is rated 4.59 based on 318 reviews