Aspire Doors Limited Reviews

4.59 Rating 318 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Aspire Doors Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Aspire Doors Limited Reviews
Visit Website


020 3744 0704



Unit 2, Hayleys Manor FarmUpland Road, Epping UplandEssex

Write Your review

Tell us how Aspire Doors Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Samantha Hartley
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Steve Goodyear
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 11th February 2021
Dave Hincks
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Charlie Ponente
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointing. Bought a 2.4m white diy kit. Missing bolt pack parts, inaccurate timber components resulting in doors not closing properly, oversize parts that meant rebate & frame dimensions not as instructions
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gary, Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. After speaking with our support team, it seems there are still emails being exchanged finding resolutions for you. Our team will do all they can to remedy any problems you have. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 month ago
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us your review. We're a little confused by your response though, as your only order with us was placed over 3 years ago. Are you sure it's our product that you're currently having trouble installing? Please give us a call and we'll help solve any issues you have. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
I must stress my disappointment with Aspire Doors in their customer service following a complaint with their product. I purchased 2 x 4 door external bi-fold laminate doors just over 2 years ago and I'm extremely sad to say that they have shown signs of severe moisture ingress around the frame. I contacted Aspire to explain the problem but they informed me it was due to my lack of "maintenance" which they say should have included "keying back" the laminate and staining it at least once a year. Despite their website indicating that as I purchased pre-finsihed doors which had been factory treated and should last for 2 years prior to the need for maintenance, it was may failure to maintain the door which had led to the defect and therefore not worthy of a replacement. At no time was I given any information about how to "key back" laminate. When I explained to them about it only being 5 months after the 2 year recommended time frame for maintenance as indicated within their frequently asked questions on their website, they said this was weather dependent and as we had had so much wet weather recently, I should have known the doors would need a more frequent level of maintenance. My main complaint is that after only 2 years, although Aspire say I shouldn't need to treat my doors, I now have severe water ingress and they will not accept that after such a short period of time despite the weather this is unacceptable and are quite happy to blame my poor upkeep. I would like to make people aware that although a company will give you a high standard of service and delivery until they have your money, what makes a great company is their commitment to delivering and maintaining a good quality product especially after only a few years. I feel disappointed that a company can write unrealistic standards of maintenance online to ensure that if their product is substandard they can they blame you and fail to replace at their expense.
Aspire Doors Limited 1 star review on 24th February 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elaine, We're very sorry to hear of your disappointment in our service, especially following our prompt responses to your emails yesterday. We do not say that you must re-finish the doors at least once a year from your purchase date, but that they should be re-treated after 2 years then at least once a year after that. Our maintenance advice is by no means unrealistic or out of the ordinary, nor does this mean our products are substandard. You will find the same requirements to keep your warranty valid across all timber door suppliers. This is because finishes break down over time when exposed to the elements, so regular upkeep is needed in order to protect the timber underneath and prevent the type of water ingress that you've sadly experienced. All external timber needs to be re-coated routinely to keep it at its best, whether it's doors, windows or decking. You ordered your doors from us in the middle of 2017, so unfortunately this means your bifolds have gone for over 2 and a half years without any sort of treatment or upkeep, including the incredibly wet weather that we've been subjected to recently. This is what has led to the water ingress that you're starting to see, not inferior product quality. You also live within half a mile of the sea coast, so we're sure you're aware of the increased weathering that those environmental conditions cause. Our customer service team explained to you yesterday that keying back simply means a light sanding before applying your chosen touch up finish. We advised you how to go about re-finishing your doors which, if done immediately, should remedy the issues you're seeing by stopping any further moisture ingress. This is something that should already have been carried out, so we've not asked you to do anything beyond usual requirements. As mentioned in the emails yesterday, if you need any further advice on how to restore the finish on your doors then please don't hesitate to ask. Many thanks, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
Instructions very poor the 3 door with 2133 opening has considerable gaps either side when fitted and they are set up right plumbed levelled and squared,no trims to finish off a very poor quality product which im thinking of taking out and replacing with a better system
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We're very sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your product. Our team member Izzy had a phone conversation with you yesterday clarifying some information about a required drill bit size, but this was the first we'd heard of any problem or dissatisfaction with the product. When installed correctly, there should be no considerable gaps inside the frame work. Regarding your concerns about trims, this product does not come with architrave or skirting, nor is it advertised as doing so. Architrave and skirting aren't part of bifolding doors, and are optional additions that are down to the end customer to source and fit. Having now called you to discuss the issue, you mentioned that you should probably have bought external bifolds for your project instead. Internal bifolds are simply room dividers, and cannot be expected to have the same sealing and sound proofing properties as external sets. While we welcome feedback in all forms, we feel it is unfair to rate an internal bifold as 1 star against your expectations that required an external set. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality keeps for all locks don’t line up with locks will be sending lengthy email on Monday
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We're sorry to hear you're experiencing an issue with your set. Keep misalignment tends to be a problem with how the hardware is installed or adjusted. If you could please call our office then we can advise on how to resolve the situation. Thanks, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery was quick and kept in touch. However the folding door set was awful. The instructions were poor. There was a big gap between the top of the doors and the frame. And they are not very stable - the one bottom lock is insufficient for the size of doors. All this was not obvious from the photo (which shows it as a tight fit). Spend more and get folding doors from another place.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Esther, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with your doorset. I have checked all of our emails, and can find no correspondence from you regarding this issue. When convenient, please get in touch on 0203 744 0704, or email our support team on so we can look into this for you. Kind regards Aspire Team
Posted 1 year ago
Was told the next day that nothing I wanted was actually in stock even though the web site was selling it.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Belinda, As was explained at the time, another customer also placed an order overnight for the same product. As we had one item left in stock and their order was placed before yours, we are obliged to fulfill the earliest order. Like the vast majority of businesses, our new orders are not monitored throughout the night, they are entered into the system the next day and the available online products are adjusted accordingly. We contacted you first thing the following morning to make you aware of the issue, and refunded you immediately. As you placed your order just after 9pm and we called you just after 9am, you were notified and refunded inside 12 hours, despite the fact that your order was made over night. While we obviously regret the mutual disappointment that you weren't able to buy a product from us, we do not believe that the accurate details of this situation warrant a 1 star review of our company. Regards, The Aspire Team
Posted 3 years ago
The doors arrived on time and seemed to be in good order. Once we had fitted the doors we realised that the slave door was slightly warped. We managed to throw the hinge slightly to sort it. The drips for the bottom of the door were both so badly warped that we couldn't fit them, we were also missing 2 white caps for the vents! You said you were sending out replacement drips and vents when I emailed and called, however its now been 2 weeks and we have nothing! Its extremely inconvenient as we cannot invoice the customer until we have these things. I will definitely not be using or recommending Aspire again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Colin, We're sorry to hear how you feel following your order with us. There are, however, a couple of things that we feel should be clarified. At no point was it mentioned to us that you had an issue with your slave door, despite emails and phone conversations discussing the replacement parts you required. We are of course pleased that you were able to rectify the apparent problem, but it was not something we were made aware of. With regards to the replacement parts, the first batch was posted out to you on April 5th once we'd confirmed the necessary information via email. We then had a phone call from you towards the end of last week to say the items still hadn't arrived. We immediately agreed to send out another batch without question, but of course the Easter Bank Holiday weekend causes delays across any service. Whilst we are incredibly sorry for the inconvenience that you have suffered, we feel that the above review implies we have done nothing to resolve the issue. The items will reach you within the next day or so, but if you would like to discuss this further then please don't hesitate to call our office. Kind regards, The Aspire Team
Posted 4 years ago
Company delivered the wrong doors initially, got the correct ones delivered which was great service however, the measurements provided for brick work opening were completely wrong leaving us with the wrong opening.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Michala, We are very sorry you were unhappy with your experience with us, despite resolving the incorrect item by swapping the doors over the very same day. That said, all door set and required brickwork opening measurements specified on our site are correct to the millimetre, including tolerances for installation, hardware and adjustment after fitting. Given this and the fact that no previous customer has ever had problems with any of our dimensions, the only feasible cause for this issue is the installation by your tradesman, which we cannot be held responsible for. Thanks, The Aspire Team
Posted 4 years ago
Aspire Doors Limited is rated 4.59 based on 318 reviews