Aspire Doors Limited Reviews

4.51 Rating 129 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Aspire Doors Limited
Visit Website

Phone:
020 3744 0704

Email:
info@aspire-doors.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2, Hayleys Manor FarmUpland Road, Epping UplandEssex

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Aspire Doors Limited ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

4
Anonymous
"Very pleased with our french doors. Would have been 5 stars but the door lock wasn't the best fit...could have been deeper. Otherwise very good all round and we would recommend. Thanks"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
3
Diana Clayton
Diana Clayton
Verified Buyer
"I've only given the product a 3 star rating as whilst the internal bifold doors offer a soluton to flexible living space and look OK now fitted, they have been very problematic to fit. The generic instructions were very vague and my experienced joiner found them a nightmare to fit. I don't think the problems are over yet as I think there will be even more issues when I have a new carpet fitted as the trim between the flooring and carpet will need to negotiate the pivot that goes into the floor. I'd read other reviews before buying where people mentioned the vague instructions and just thought people were being negative. But in hindsight I should have taken the warning and looked for a better set of doors. You don't know though until you come to fit them!!!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Simple ordering process, the doors were delivered quickly and now installed, they look fantastic. Excellent quality and value."
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Richard Wynne
Verified Buyer
"The quality of the doors is superb. However the instructions are not good. You should: 1. Make sure they follow a logical sequence, for instance the bit about where to fix to a lintel should be at the beginning of the head fixing section 2. Tell installers to remove the seals before marking the hinge positions, the seals dislocate them so the doors do not line up perfectly, a pity. 3. The diagram (3L) of hinge positions is confusing, if you put the plan view in the centre of the page with the views from the inside to the left of it and the view from the outside on the right it would be easier to understand. If the view from the outside was rotated so the top of the door was nearest the plan view it would be logical and avoid having to hold the plan upside down for the correct view. 4. Dimensions for drilling the track for the pivot fixing screws would help, and it would be easier to do this before fitting the frame in position. 5. The diameter of the lock barrel is 15mm at top and 10mm at the bottom 6. Dimensions for drilling the sill for the second jamb fixing screw would help 7. The bit about lubrication of hinges, track, bearings and flush bolts should be at the beginning to be done before assembly and avoid getting lubricant on the wood 8. Delete the Screw Block and the 3rd screw as they are no longer supplied need to"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Richard,
Thank you for your very constructive review. We are actually in the middle of re-designing the instructions for your product, so we'll definitely take your suggestions on board. We're glad to hear you're happy with the quality of the doors themselves.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"The door itself is good quality and easily fitted (by our joiner). Also it was very easy to track the order online - and the door was delivered early 😀."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us! We're very glad to hear you're happy with your doors.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
"The sale and delivery was fine but felt the doors themselves were not the quality I hoped for. Internal double doors. Quite flimsy in construction. Was expecting heavier stronger."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
We're sorry to hear you're not completely happy with your internal French doors. 35mm is the standard internal door thickness in the UK, but if there's anything we can do to help resolve your concerns then please do give our office a call.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with our french doors. Would have been 5 stars but the door lock wasn't the best fit...could have been deeper. Otherwise very good all round and we would recommend. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
Thank you for leaving us a review, your doors look fantastic now they're installed!
It sounds like you might have had been supplied a smaller locking cylinder than you needed, so if you'd like to give our office a call we'll be able to sort out a replacement for you.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Great customer service before purchase and a speedy efficient delivery made this a stress free purchase. Door are now installed and looking great. Any apprehension about only seeing online images is a distant memory."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jan,
Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with your new doors.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Doors are well designed and good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very glad to hear you're happy with your doors.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Doors
Posted 1 week ago
"Doors are good quality and reasonably priced. Instructions are over complicated and one door has as chip in it but other than that happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
We're very sorry to hear that one of your doors had a chip in the paint. While we would normally replace any item that had received damage in transit, we understand you were already part way through fitting the doors when you noticed the chip and so had to finish the installation.
We hope the matching paint and to-be-agreed compensation amount will help remedy the situation.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
Diana Clayton
Verified Buyer
"I've only given the product a 3 star rating as whilst the internal bifold doors offer a soluton to flexible living space and look OK now fitted, they have been very problematic to fit. The generic instructions were very vague and my experienced joiner found them a nightmare to fit. I don't think the problems are over yet as I think there will be even more issues when I have a new carpet fitted as the trim between the flooring and carpet will need to negotiate the pivot that goes into the floor. I'd read other reviews before buying where people mentioned the vague instructions and just thought people were being negative. But in hindsight I should have taken the warning and looked for a better set of doors. You don't know though until you come to fit them!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Diana,
We're sorry to hear your joiner had difficulties installing the doors. Unfortunately the nature of reviews means that concerns regarding our instructions appear far more prevalent than they truly are. In the rare situation that a tradesman needs additional help fitting our products, our team is reachable by both email and phone to offer advice.
While we always regret to hear any difficulties involving one of our products, we do not feel the bifolds can be blamed for retrospective fitting of new carpet.
The doors look great in your home; we hope you enjoy them now they're installed.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Probably the worst set of bi-folds I have ever fitted.. No adjustment with any of the doors, the two end doors are supposed to be pivot doors but shocking idea in terms of fitting.. who wants 20mm gaps under there doors with the pivot brackets that are supplied!!! Wasn't impressed!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ben,
It looks like you didn't actually purchase your doors from us due to the following:
- This is an unverified review
- We haven't had any recent orders from a Ben
- There are no orders linked to the email address you used to leave this review
- All of our bifold products are adjustable
- Our bifolds don't have 20mm gaps underneath the doors.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lionel Robinson
Verified Buyer
"Purchased a set on 4 internal bi-folding oak doors which came as described and look amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lionel,
Thank you for writing us a review. We're glad to hear you're pleased with your doors!
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
"The doors were ordered and arrived"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,
We're always sorry to hear frustration from a customer, but unfortunately as a business we cannot cover the costs of order errors that were not of our making. We add no profit margin onto haulage, so the £99 charge you were informed of is the amount involved in getting our courier to perform the swap over. While our refund policy states payments can take up to 30 days to process (like most refund policies), this is of course an absolute maximum; the vast majority of refund payments are made well within this time frame.
With regards to the instructions, a digital version was immediately emailed to your builder as soon as he notified us that he could not find a hard copy.
While we always value feedback from our customers, a one star review of our company does not seem reasonable given why a swap over was required.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent post sales communication ensured delivery was timed to my schedule. Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Thank you for writing us a review, we're happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with us.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Doors and frames well made. Dimensionally accurate. Well packaged and delivered on time. Only complaint instructions are not clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're pleased to hear you're happy with your doors, and we'll take on board your thoughts about the instructions.
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Doors are great but still waiting for my builder to install them .Sorry can't review it yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helen Turner
Verified Reviewer
"Very prompt delivery and good value for great quality oak veneer doors."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review letting us know that you're happy with your doors!
Kind regards,
The Aspire Team
Posted 1 week ago
Nice Door, Tricky To Fit
Verified Buyer
"Good value product considering the niche size I required (3-leaf 6' opening). Delivery arrived at 9.30pm. No fixings supplied for the frame. Fitting the doors required various exotic tools including 24mm and 17mm flat router bits which I couldn't find for sale anywhere (at least not with a 1/4" collet). Instructions confusingly changed the layout geometry in each illustration requiring a lot of interpretation for a novice. No indication of which of the supplied fixings to use where. Some mismatch between instructions and included fixtures. Overall a nice product but difficult to install without professional tools and experience."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had originally ordered our french doors through B&Q and Tradepoint and were due a 2 week delivery from them. We weren't made aware until 3 days before we were due to begin our project we called and asked why we hadn't received a delivery date yet to be told that even though we had paid and ordered them, there was no stock of the doors, we wouldn't get a delivery and we would have builders on site with no doors. Thankfully we found Aspire Doors, I called them immediately and they had the doors in stock, not only that but I dealt with Josh who was incredible and arranged for delivery of the doors to us in 3 days, even in the snow! I cannot say enough for the incredible customer service, easy deliver and absolute pleasure to deal with, would highly recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr D Willment
Verified Buyer
"Bought an unfinished door set, Delivered within 3 days, My builder said that he had never had a set of doors with more fixings than you need and were very well made which made them very simple to put together and fit. He will be using Aspire Doors in the future. Good Quality / Fast Delivery / Great Price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Willment,

Thanks for leaving us such a positive review! We're always glad to hear what our customers' installers think of our products.

All the best,

The Aspire Team
Posted 2 months ago
Michael Wallin
Verified Buyer
"Ordered my doors arrive two days later. Good communication excellent service. Delivery driver top guy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We'll make sure to pass your comments on to our couriers.

Kind regards,

The Aspire Team
Posted 2 months ago
"product was delivered quickly - with no fuss. Would use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us! We're very glad to hear that you're happy with your experience of buying from us, and we hope to do business with you again in the future.

All the best,

The Aspire Team
Posted 3 months ago
Aspire Doors Limited is rated 4.51 based on 129 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This