Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,446 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
4.9
Based on 5,446 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Poonam A
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Christina M
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 14th June 2022
Anonymous
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 6th June 2022
Jack O
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 6th June 2022
Jack O
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 3rd June 2022
Anonymous
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Sharon F
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service from Ashwood Nurseries. They offer a unique combination of modern and traditional qualities that I had never quite experienced with any other nursery I have used before. High-quality, traditional personal service with a modern mail order service, delivered via their partner carrier APC overnight. Before placing my order I was encouraged to discuss my requirements with their plantsman over the phone who personally prepared the delivery which I then received the next morning, beautifully packaged, in perfect condition, all exactly as promised. Truly impressive. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As usual first class service. Plant arrived in good time and in excellent condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I recently ordered a specimen tree from Ashwood Nurseries and would now recommend their services to any of my friends. The tree was very well packaged, delivered to my porch as requested and arrived so quickly. Thank you for your excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The whole procedure seemed efficient. The buddleia plant arrived quickly and was in an excellent condition. I was impressed with the packaging - the soil was wrapped so it had stayed beautifully moist. I'm not quite so happy about the delivery itself, although APC was good about keeping me informed as to what was happening. I specifically kept inside the house all morning, for much of the time in a room near the front door, but I did not hear the deliverer at the door. I opened the front door around 11 a.m. and found the package on my doorstep.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Plants delivered in a very quick time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast delivery, good value and healthy plant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The plant was a very good specimen and well packaged. The processing of the order and delivery were exceptionally speedy. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My Daphne arrived in perfect condition. Excellent packaging and a lovely, healthy plant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant service as always. Packaging couldnt be better. Plants fantastic. What more can I say .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely and very healthy Hellebore plug plants. Great packaging and delivery. Look forward to seeing them flower. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely and healthy plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt service and excellent quality of plants
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, plants dispatched very quickly, arrived exactly when informed and perfectly packaged. Excellent quality plants and very good value. A highly recommended nursery, very pleased with everything and will order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are delighted with the service we received. The plants are great ,well packed and the delivery was quick. We will certainly do business again. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered 2 Hydrangea which was delivered quickly and in excellent condition, i will certainly be ordering again in the near future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent plants (Hellebores) well packed and promptly delivered/ The prices are very reasonable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent, came quickly, packed very well, plants were better than imagined and very good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a gift voucher online for a good friend as a thank you Very easily done and posted quickly. Thank you very much 😊.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received the rose bushes they arrived well packed and in perfect condition would highly recommend will be ordering again in the future. many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.9 based on 5,446 reviews