Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,446 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
4.9
Based on 5,446 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Poonam A
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Christina M
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 14th June 2022
Anonymous
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 6th June 2022
Jack O
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 6th June 2022
Jack O
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 3rd June 2022
Anonymous
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Sharon F
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've been extremely pleased with this company from start to finish! Beautiful plants, exactly as described, promptly delivered and very well packaged. First class service all round. Will certainly be using this company again and will recommend to my family and friends. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent prompt service plant arrived well packaged ,very healthy and despite the very hot weather, still damp. Would definitely recommend buying plants from Ashwood Nurseries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Beautiful healthy plants delivered. Very pleased with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I received healthy plants that are performing well. The delivery was swift and trouble free. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fabulously healthy plants. Competitively priced. Speedy delivery. I would definitely use Ashwood again and have already recommended them to several friends.
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Healthy little plants packed very well. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great service, perfect delivery. Needed watering when arrived but that's expected and plants perked up straight away. I even rang and added to my order (great service) thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
This is my second purchase from Ashwood Nurseries because they offer very good quality plants, from a huge choice online. When my original choice of plant ordered turned out to be unavailable someone kindly phoned me to discuss alternatives. I was so touched and impressed by this level of customer service. Plants arrive very well packaged and in good condition. I also like the detailed plant care information included in the packaging. Well done all. Keep up this good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Beautiful plants delivered promptly and in perfect condition - thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My roses arrived quickly and I am pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
A really lovely array of plants at good prices. Easy to use web site. Quick delivery, plants arrived well wrapped and protected in excellent condition. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic quality plant that was pachaged for delivery with such care. I was very impressed. Fast delivery, quicker tv an expected. 10/10 will deffinately use again. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very prompt delivery. Really happy with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Large, healthy Deutzia Magicien arrived very well packaged and in good time. Couldn’t be more delighted with the service and quality from Ashwood.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic service: my 19 dwarf conifers arrived in Scotland 24 hours after placing the order. Every plant was beautifully healthy and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was very pleased with the entire transaction. The plants were delivered quickly and in good order. I was very pleased with the plants. Altogether a most satisfactory experience and I will have no hesitation in ordering plants from Ashwood Nurseries again. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have used Ashwood Nurseries for many years for hellebores with no complaints, and excellent plants. I recently ordered a hydrangea and a buddleia. Within a few hours of my order I received a 'phone call saying that, once the nursery staff had checked the hydrangeas in stock there were only two and they were not of a quality that Ashwood considered suitable to send. An alternative was offered, but I was hesitant as the plant I had ordered was different in several respects. The Customer Services lady who had 'phoned me offered to put me through to the nursery. I then had a conversation with a really helpful and knowledgeable nureseryman. The upshot was that I asked them to send me one of the so-called sub-standard hydrangeas after it had been pruned on the basis that this was the variety I wanted (not commonly available and grown by Ashwood themselves) The very next morning both plants arrived- well packaged,good sized specimens in excellent condition, despite the heat wave. I also received some useful advice on hydrangea care and pruning from the nurseryman I spoke too. All in all EXCELLENT service. I can highly recommend this nursery and their plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After a recent visit to the garden centre, following a gap of several years and also a tour of "John's Garden " our party were completely enthralled by everything. The excellent variety of plants, including many unusual varieties, in tip top condition, the friendly and knowledgable staff and the very reasonable prices of the plants on sale. Later I bought another plant by mail order which arrived very quickly and well packaged. Delighted with everything. Well worth the journey from Gloucester and we will not leave it so long before ths next visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered two grasses from Ashwood. They arrived less than 24 hours after I ordered them, were brilliantly packed and hadn’t been cut back so we’re in there full glory when planted (unlike many nurseries who trim the down to make sending them easier).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful healthy plants; Packed with great care. I would certainly use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.9 based on 5,446 reviews