Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.91 Rating 4,861 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

Plants arrived in very good time - only a day. They were in very good condition, can't fault the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
The plants arrived promptly and in good condition. My mother is delighted with the salvia, they have flowered and flowered. The potted ones didn't even mind being blown down the garden!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
No problems. Very pleased with my rose. It arrived sooner than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service when calendar purchased online. Very thoughtfully packaged. quick delivery. Beautiful calendar too of John's lovely garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered online on receiving notification that the elusive plant I wanted was now in stock. A fine specimen was delivered the next day ( very securely and neatly packaged ) Impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I recently ordered some outdoor cyclamen plants. The service was first class, with fast delivery. The plants were well packed and arrived in first class condition. I have previously purchased plants from Ashwood’s at the nursery and have always been very pleased with the quality of their plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Received lovely healthy plants. Will definitely get some more from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good products that arrived in great condition, with detailed planting instructions. Phoned for some additional advice about planting in this extra cold weather and staff were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
lovely snowdrops, perfectly packed, good delivery. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Two days after ordering three beautiful Hellebores were delivered, one with big pink flowers already! It exceeded my expectation. Excellent service, I will order from you again. Hannah
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I ordered a dozen Heathers in 9 cm pots for my partner as a gift. They arrived very quickly and were all very healthy and strong plants. I will be ordering plants again in the future from Ashwood and recommend them to anyone looking for reliable quick service, with a product that is very much excellent value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Plant of very good quality - dispatched quickly and arrived in excellent condition the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service, very quick delivery and beautiful plants delivered in excellent condition. Will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I live a long way from this nursery but have used their on line service several times now. The service, delivery & quality of their plants is superb! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The item came in good time It was beautifully wrapped and the plant was in extremely good condition I would have expected non the less from such a top notch company Well done thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great choices, top quality products and always very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service, plant came very well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good product and very well packed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Ashwood nurseries are fantastic,it’s my happy place unfortunately I live over hundred miles from them and so wish I could visit more often.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Found the rose I was looking for, easy to order on your website, very quick delivery and delighted with rose supplied. I'll be back again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.91 based on 4,861 reviews