Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,753 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

Plants arrived in very good condition and were well wrapped. Particularly impressed with size and health of plug plants. Order turn around time also very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Excellent quality. Mature plants that are well worth the cost. Healthy and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
The shrub I ordered was delivered on time, in good condition, and looks very healthy. Thank you for your efficiency and good services. It's up to nature now !! John Pope
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
top class hellebores in excellent condition & at reasonable prices, properly packed and promptly sent - what more can a gardener ask
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Choosing plants and ordering was simple. Delivery was very quick. Packaging was robust but just cardboard and newspaper. Plants in good order and now growing well outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic.first class service .thrilled with the shrub I ordered.well packed and in beautiful condition.my son loved his birthday present it was in memory of his late grandmother."Margaret Davis". and named as such.Thankyou so much.i have recommended your nursery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I will definitely order from Ashwood again. Delivery was extremely prompt. Almost less than 24 hours. The plants arrived in excellent t condition and are all great specimens.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Beautiful plants arrived safely as very well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I wanted a particular variety of Hellebores which was out of stock at the time but Ashwood let me know when it was restocked! That and some hardy cyclamen arrived looking very healthy and well packed and protected for online transit. A satisfied customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely plants, well packed, all healthy. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Five stars for the excellent customer service received from Ashwood Nurseries and another five stars for the quality of the well established, healthy plants I purchased. I have shopped with Ashwood before so I knew I would not be disappointed. The plants are well packaged to ensure they arrive in first class condition. I thoroughly enjoy looking on-line at the selection of plants available to buy together with all the planting and aftercare information provided. My only problem is I could do with a bigger garden!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great service, good quality plant, the best I've bought online ever. I hope the standard stays the same. You put other companies online to shame. Many thanks James Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I have been buying plants from Ashwood Nurseries for a number of years now, and they are my go to nursery for hellebores, cyclamen and other plants. The plants are always very healthy, well-packaged and the service is always excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good service and good quality plant. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My order was delivered quickly and was very carefully packed. Plants were a good size, very healthy and with a good root ball. Very pleased with my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fabulous plants. Beautifully packaged. Will definitely buy again from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service- plants arrived by overnight courier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Next day delivery was unexpected but welcome. Delivery was well packaged and the plant was healthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good plants, well packed, delivered very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
good plants quickly delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.90 based on 4,753 reviews