Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,678 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

I have visited Ashwood Nurseries quite a few times in the past and their plants have all been excellent. On this occasion I purchased online and I was not disappointed and the service was excellnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointing as four plants out of the six I ordered were incorrect but unfortunately did not realise until they had been planted. I was offered a third off which I accepted. I thought it was going to be a third off my total order but no just the four items wrongly delivered. Not very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Item received in no way resembled the photo on the website. I understand colour variations, but plant was a huge disappointment, not the least being only two inches high. Will not be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a hydrengea “Strong Annabel” 3L. Excellent in terms of speed - as it arrived in two days. Disappointing in terms of quality of the plant. A very weak, young plant with small leaves almost turning yellow and no flower buds despite this is now getting its flowering season. The poorest condition in a plant that I have ever experienced. RHS credential certainly does not seem to justfy this miserable plant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Roses I bought are excellent and delivered very quickly and packed well so they arrived in good condition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely healthy plants of good size. Delivery amazingly prompt. Many thanks 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never received the voucher
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Only 1/2 delivery received. Called customer services. They promised to get back to me for an update. Still waiting 6 days later!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
2 levergreen/ hardy plants for in pots have lost all their leaves and are dyeing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a shrub online with a 1 yr guarantee as a special gift for a family member, it died within six month of planting despite planting according to the instructions. Due to not having a photo of the dead plant the guarantee wouldn't be upheld. There was no offer or gesture given to purchase a new one. Customer service is very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Plants damaged upon delivery and not as described as on website as there was not six original colours they were all purple coloured in some form. Also plants were unnamed. Upon calling to complain I was asked to send pictures and was then offered either £7 refund or full refund if we returned the plants which in itself would have probably cost more than the plants were worth in the state they were in.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product description poor , wrong product delivered . Arranged collection for refund. Waited in 2 days. Good still not collected Very poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The box was very damaged. The plants as well. The flower stalks were bent to 50%. I made fotos and send the fotos later after this review. I hope my next order arrives undamaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered and paid for three salvias in March, last week I was told that I would have to remake payment as original one had failed (no explanation given). This I did yet still have not received plants, yet asked for a review........well here it is !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.90 based on 4,678 reviews