Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,705 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

Questions responded to promptly by email and speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Received my long awaited Sundae Fraise Hydrangea after struggling to find Vanille Fraise. Received in excellent condition and went straight into the ground! I can't wait for the flowers now!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very good, lovely cute heathers all wrapped up safely and delivered quickly. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A fantastic quality shrub. Planted and already flowering. Very healthy plant and extremely quick delivery and well packaged. Definitely recommend! Thank you 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The plants arrived within a. couple of days of being ordered. They were in very good condition and were very well packaged. I have known of the nursery for a long time but this was the first order. Based on this one, I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely wee plants and very well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent: beautiful and healthy plants, packed and delivered safely.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hamamelis Arnolds Promise is a lovely plant, Helleborus Silver Lace small but a good plant. Helleborus foetidus Wester Flisk looked at first sight a large flowering plant but then I noticed it had brown blotches on the flower stem and on some flowers. I am hoping this is just cold damage and not black spot. I have removed most of these spots but have photographed one.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality plants; carefully packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely, healthy plants delivered within 48 hours of ordering. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Order delivered very promptly, all plants in very good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent in every way - many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
quick delivery, beautifully packed - no plastic, all recyleable - and plants in beautiful condition. I shall be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Prompt service. Plants very well packed and arrived in excellent condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick delivery by courier. First class quality plants securely packaged with care. Happy to recommend Ashwood Nurseries
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The recipient was delighted with the blue hydrangeas you sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good plants and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good web-site / good and prompt service and excellent plants delivered very nicely! Simply excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery Well packaged Quality plants
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good mail order service and our Salvia plants arrived in excellent condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.90 based on 4,705 reviews