Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,568 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries

About Ashwood Nurseries: We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 52 RHS Gold Medals is testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast Next Day Delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01384 401996

Email:
info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:
Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"I received beautiful, large, flowering plants that were well packaged. Great quality once again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very easy to deal with, quick delivery and beautiful healthy plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely conifers, so well cared for and great quality. The plants were well packaged and the service excellent. Thank you Ashwood Nurseries, without independents like this we wouldn't have such a wonderful choice of interesting and hard to find plants! I will be ordering more. Kind regards, Lucy Saxon, Sheffield"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very quick service, the plants arrived beautifully packed and in excellent condition. Highly recommended. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely healthy plants and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent quality plants securely packaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The plants I ordered arrived in perfect condition. The packaging was superb and all the plants were in excellent condition. I have always been wary of mail order but would have no worries ordering from Ashwood again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"My plants arrived when expected and were in excellent condition. Will happily use Ashwood again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"First class product and I’m so pleased to have found you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Rapid delivery, very healthy looking plant. Can't ask for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hellebore was delivered very quickly and well packaged. Only one slight niggle was that although the nursery let me know that the plant had been despatched, the delivery company never stated what it was they were delivering or where it was from, so wasn't quite sure whether it was the plant or a different parcel!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Margaret T
Verified Buyer
"Quick efficient service. Plants in good condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick efficient delivery, and good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Plants arrived promptly, in good condition, and with helpful notes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Plants well packaged so arrived in very good condition - plus the quality of the plants is excellent, and I'm very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Arrived beautifully packed, within a sturdy box which was itself packed within another box layer. The plants looked very healthy and came with full planting instructions. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered a Daphne "Eternal Fragrance". I received the plant in a couple of days well packaged. The plant looked very unhealthy with many fallen leaves and more yellow than green. I hope I can rescue it as they are superb plants and usually very low maintenance. GOOD SERVICE, POOR PLANT"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"As always , good quality plants at sensible prices. Unusual varieties as well,Our nearest nursery is 30 miles away and is very seasonal.Order from Ashwood in the comfort of your own home and get it delivered to the door. If you get the chance go there, the glass houses used to be a treat this time of the year and the restaurant was good too !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The plants arrived quickly and in good condition and good size. I was surprised to find one of the plants I ordered much cheaper in my local nursery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.88 based on 1,568 reviews