Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,798 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Miss Rachael Scott
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 25th July 2019
Mrs Amanda Roberts
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 8th January 2018
Mr Andrew Beecher
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 15th October 2017
Mrs Carol Moxon
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 27th September 2017
Mrs Kay Redknap
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 4 star review on 20th September 2017
Astrid Eichler
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2017
Joanne Tanton
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Happy with most I've received, best before dates that are more obvious immediately would be good plus the postage cost being less would encourage me to buy more!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Jennifer,

Thank you for your message. We are glad you enjoyed your order! We take your suggestions into consideration! Thanks!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
order got lost in tansit but very helpful staff helped me reorder and explained why? We have to be understanding with current situation don't we?
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Rachel,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you are understanding of any delivery difficulties at this time. Thank you for your order.

Kind Regards,
AF
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality food, sadly yet again, no list of purchased items included, making it difficult to check order all there
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Pat,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that this happened. Please feel free to contact our customer service team who are happy to sort this for you at cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Kind Regards,
AF
Posted 2 months ago
Most of goods acceptable. Jaffa cakes all stuck together mixed biscuits all tasted minty so not enjoyable. All else value for money
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Jennifer,

Thank you for your review,

We are sorry to hear about this. If you have any further issues, please let our customer service team know at cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Their offering of goods is rather hit and miss which you may expect, the prices are average to good and better on some products than others. Picking and resulting delivery was slow possibly due to staff shortages with lockdown. I had an issue with some items that were delivered but the representative was easy to contact by email and was extremely helpful and resolved it speedily.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Jacqueline,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patience during this time and are glad we could assist you with any issues you have had.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
The chocolates were good but they tasted a little old, especially the Neuhaus ones. Not sure if I will use again
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Nadia,

Sorry to hear about this. Please contact customer services on: cs@approvedfood.co.uk for assistance with your order. We hope we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
I am a German customer since 2014 and ordered several times at Approved Food to get typical UK food and brands which are not available here or only at very high prices.
Everything was fine until the packaging became much much lighter and can not withstand the rough treatment of DPD staff anymore.
The last two parcels have been repacked by DPD and were missing several items. Mainly "fancy drinks" and alcohol seem to get damaged and had to be removed!
I would be very happy, if you could use better quality boxes, at least for abroad deliveries.
Posted 4 months ago
I was pleased with the ease of online shopping, trying a few new products and relatively quick delivery considering the Cov19 situation.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Ann-Marie,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments and custom.

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Posted 4 months ago
Approved food is a good site but needs improvement as some items are more expensive than shop also not very organised with items not being group and need to put ingredients on items for people with allergies as its usually just a pic of front of item no info
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Donna,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We work our hardest to solve these issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope we can solve all these issues for you.

AF.
Posted 4 months ago
I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of groceries I received in my mystery £1 box well within best before date. Unfortunately I bought a bar of Dairy Milk chocolate for £6.99 of which was inedible as chocolate had turned white, crumbly and tasted awful which was such a shame as other purchases were of a good quality
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning Veron,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. If you need any further assistance please get in touch with our customer service team at:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

thank you.

AF.
Posted 4 months ago
on the main we have had a couple of orders, the first one was good we were very happy, then we bought the £10. cupboard filler and was very dissapionted as it was 90% sauces that we did not know what most of them where, i did complain but had no response.
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning Kim,

Sorry to hear about, the feedback has been passed over to our customer service team!

Thanks again.
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Some things are great value but others are rubbish - I have made 2 orders and been caught out both times. The first time the picture showed 40 sachets of sweetener for 25p so I ordered 4 - was sent 4 sachets - ripped off. The second time I ordered 2 big bags of boiled sweets - they arrived wet and sticky - the mess had seeped through the box.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Emma,

Thank you for your review. if you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact customer services at cs@approvedfood.co.uk for further help. We aim to resolve your issues as efficiently as possible.

AF.
Posted 6 months ago
i would rather you offer the general public more on usual groceries than perfumes, cosmetics and animal products, it seems to have changed over the last couple of years which is rather disapointing
Posted 6 months ago
Been buying from here for a while now, some terrific bargains to be had but you have to watch the prices, like anything else. Had a major disappointment with the last order when we received a £10 vegan box that had 2 cheap cans of pop, 2 small bags of popcorn, 2 snack bars, some coffee and an assortment of loose sweets and tea bags. Barely even worth £5 never mind 10. I honestly wonder if they forgot to put some stuff in. Adding insult to injury, the sweets all contained gelatine, so weren't vegan at all!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Heather,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and work hard to resolve any issues. If you need further help please get in touch with customer services at cs@approvedfood.co.uk

AF.
Posted 6 months ago
Never had problems before but few issues this time over address. This will not stop me ordering again as always happy with items ordered.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review! We aim to resolve any issues. If you need further assistance please feel free to get in touch with customer services at cs@approvedfood.co.uk.

AF.
Posted 6 months ago
I once asked if a product was vegan it was so many WEEKS before I got an answer I had forgotten which food I asked about. Last box took 8 days to arrive came smashed, this is the customer support response I get a request to write a review.
Posted 7 months ago
Generally very good, some of the packing though doesn't come up to par.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, we will take on board the feedback - AF
Posted 11 months ago
many of the products can be bought cheaper when on sale at supermarket.when you buy a bonus box a lot of the items are not ones you like or would ever use.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, we've recorded this for further monitoring and reference. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

Kind Regards
AF
Posted 1 year ago
Usually pleased with orders I have had in past however this time crisps were all soft so disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
Im sorry to hear this, if you could please email cs@approvedfood.co.uk they can help you with any issues, AF
Posted 1 year ago
Approved foods great. Delivery people NOT GREAT. had email stating whn going to be delivered and option to change delivery day/time as always. Did this as i was out and appointed neighbour ill. No notice was taken of change and neighbour was disturbed for delivery!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thanks for leaving this feedback, we're really sorry that you had these problems with the courier. If you could send an email with your order number to our customer services team, we can make sure that this is passed on.

Thanks
AF
Posted 1 year ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,798 reviews