Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 6,701 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd

About Approved Food Ltd: Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 359 9311

Email:
cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2, Parkway Close, Sheffield, S94WJ

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Mr Andrew Beecher
"Approved Food have a wide range of stock at amazing prices. they have a fast delivery time and the website is a breeze to go through. Customer service is second to none. I would most definitely shop again and I recommend them to anyone who loves a bargain."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Mrs Carol Moxon
"I received a few packets of m&m's that were open, and in the blink of an eye they had sorted it, offered a full refund of credit, I accepted credit because I will definitely be ordering again, many thanks Carol"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mrs Kay Redknap
"I'm really impressed with this service. The ethical aspect of making use of products is particularly appealing."
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Good if you bulk buy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Good selection of items"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Just make ordering food, drink and household products so easy and have the best discounts around! Fantastic service from start to finish!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I recently started buying from this company. Recommended by a friend on Facebook. I've been really happy with the prices and quality of the products. Only one item was stale. Out of hundreds. Delivery is good as you get text or email updates with the approx times. Can't recommend enough if on a tight budget."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I totally love the concept of Approved Food. Not only does it avoid waste, it also gives me the opportunity to try great quality products I wouldn't be able to find here (I live in Germany) and all this at amazing prices (even after shipping charges)! I find the web site so addictive! It was just that I've had a couple of issues with DPD (one shipment completely disappeared, two others had leaking beverages and sauces inside). Canned beverages should be also wrapped in bubble wrap to avoid dents and leaks, just like they do with glass bottles."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"good products at great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great value products and great updates on delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The website is a bit janky and fiddly to use, but there are great bargains to be had if you struggle through it."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I love the fact that all this food is being kept from landfill by being sold on for a handling fee. It is very environmentally responsible and all the products I have received have been great."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic prices, great selection, everything carefully boxed and wrapped. Brilliant service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic prices on all items, easy to use website and delivery arrived promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Several items not in stock, some products misleading. Unfortunate as been a regular customer until now. Very unhappy with the last order I made."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent value food for a fraction of the price and still in perfectly usable condition. Good for money saving!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great choice of food and household goods at great prices. Easy to use website and great service all round with fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Superb site, with varied products, and excellent prices. Also keeps the customer informed of progress with the order."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I support a homeless charity so i use Approved Foods as you have a great and random assortment. My only criticism is the time it takes on delivery. I usually need the stock pretty fast. I placed my order last Weds, paid extra for a quicker delivery and now its monday and still not here."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Just received my first order. A huge box full of bargains and saved myself around £40.00 Everything was so well packed. Any detergents or cleaners were well taped so there was no leakage. Nothing was squashed and everything was of really excellent quality. Cannot recommend highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great deals"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"they supplied exactly what I ordered and delivered it quickly. The product description was accurate and helpful. I will use them again for sure and recommend them to friends and family. Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great Value Delivery could be faster Packing has got far better over the years"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 6,701 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This