Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.65 Rating 6,866 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd

About Approved Food Ltd: Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 359 9311

Email:
cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2, Parkway Close, Sheffield, S94WJ

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Mr Andrew Beecher
"Approved Food have a wide range of stock at amazing prices. they have a fast delivery time and the website is a breeze to go through. Customer service is second to none. I would most definitely shop again and I recommend them to anyone who loves a bargain."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Mrs Carol Moxon
"I received a few packets of m&m's that were open, and in the blink of an eye they had sorted it, offered a full refund of credit, I accepted credit because I will definitely be ordering again, many thanks Carol"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Kay Redknap
"I'm really impressed with this service. The ethical aspect of making use of products is particularly appealing."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thanks great products and very good cheaper than supermarket will use again :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"Absolutely fantastic. Great products at great prices. I’ve save so much from buying from approved foods. Everything is packed securely and delivery is fast. I will definitely continue to place orders. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"I’ve used Approved Food for quite a while now. If I have an issue they’re quick to resolve it and when you place an order their communication is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"Once order went through it was excellent but the website is terrible"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"Good value products, and some absolutely brilliant ones. Good that short dated foods are not wasted. Terrible website, but worth making the effort. Rather unpredictable delivery arrangements from the logistics services (but deliveries always turn up). But good customer services from Approved Foods themselves. I have recommended to friends already."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Quick dispatch, well packaged and great products. All in all a great experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Very pleased with with my purchases and service from AF. Deffo order again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"I really like Approved Food, over the years it has saved me thousands of pounds and helped me feed my family when times were rough. Customer service is friendly and speedy."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Lots of products at bargain prices. New stock in daily and delivery is fast. Slightly excessive packaging but everything does arrive intact. Had some issues with an order but customer care do always respond via email after a few days and did correct the error."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"There was a problem with my order , however, I was disappointed, I accepted mistakes happen and was pleased with the outcome."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"We always try something new, and it great for school lunches, so we stock up."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Great for stocking up at economical prices, hard to find everything you want in one shop (or keep it all in your basket!); friendly and efficient service, too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Approved Food has really reduced our food bill and we eat very unusual things sometimes and find new favourites. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Good website to get good products for a very reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have shopped in Approved Food a few times. The savings are great for a good quality goods. I only wish AF could improve the description of the items, I mean ingredients in the food products."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent way of trying things at a cheaper price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"There are always dozens of quality brand products available here. Fast delivery with a good customer service team, what else do you need. 5 stars from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great prices, with new bargains arriving daily! Fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have recieved my latest order promptly, thankyou. Today the carton was in tip-top condition with the contents equally so! Also, the contents had been packed in a logical and common sense manner, with the heaviest items in the lower boxes etc, thankyou. In the midst of all this bonhomie I would ask that you pass on my thanks and gratitude to the packer of this order, Mandy Broadbent. Once again, well done, and thankyou for your care and diligence in your work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent website, easy to navigate. Have noticed the prices getting higher, but as a long time user I was around when the lucky boxes were 1p! Very good for snack food, and worth checking everyday as sometimes a real bargain pops up. Just need the 'powers that be' to check shop prices before pricing their items, sometimes they are the same or even more than shop prices for product close to, or over their best before date."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.65 based on 6,866 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support