Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 6,697 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd

About Approved Food Ltd: Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 359 9311

Email:
cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2, Parkway Close, Sheffield, S94WJ

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Mr Andrew Beecher
Mr Andrew Beecher
Verified Buyer
"Approved Food have a wide range of stock at amazing prices. they have a fast delivery time and the website is a breeze to go through. Customer service is second to none. I would most definitely shop again and I recommend them to anyone who loves a bargain."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mrs Carol Moxon
Mrs Carol Moxon
Verified Buyer
"I received a few packets of m&m's that were open, and in the blink of an eye they had sorted it, offered a full refund of credit, I accepted credit because I will definitely be ordering again, many thanks Carol"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Kay Redknap
Mrs Kay Redknap
Verified Buyer
"I'm really impressed with this service. The ethical aspect of making use of products is particularly appealing."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Annett Vargas
Verified Buyer
"I totally love the concept of Approved Food. Not only does it avoid waste, it also gives me the opportunity to try great quality products I wouldn't be able to find here (I live in Germany) and all this at amazing prices (even after shipping charges)! I find the web site so addictive! It was just that I've had a couple of issues with DPD (one shipment completely disappeared, two others had leaking beverages and sauces inside). Canned beverages should be also wrapped in bubble wrap to avoid dents and leaks, just like they do with glass bottles."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Mrs Rachel Sutch
Verified Buyer
"good products at great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great value products and great updates on delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The website is a bit janky and fiddly to use, but there are great bargains to be had if you struggle through it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs Emma Kizlauskas
Verified Buyer
"I love the fact that all this food is being kept from landfill by being sold on for a handling fee. It is very environmentally responsible and all the products I have received have been great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs Jan Stocks
Verified Buyer
"Fantastic prices, great selection, everything carefully boxed and wrapped. Brilliant service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic prices on all items, easy to use website and delivery arrived promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Mick Dewick
Verified Buyer
"Several items not in stock, some products misleading. Unfortunate as been a regular customer until now. Very unhappy with the last order I made."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent value food for a fraction of the price and still in perfectly usable condition. Good for money saving!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Miss Sharon Lee
Verified Buyer
"Great choice of food and household goods at great prices. Easy to use website and great service all round with fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Hilary Jones
Verified Buyer
"Superb site, with varied products, and excellent prices. Also keeps the customer informed of progress with the order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I support a homeless charity so i use Approved Foods as you have a great and random assortment. My only criticism is the time it takes on delivery. I usually need the stock pretty fast. I placed my order last Weds, paid extra for a quicker delivery and now its monday and still not here."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Sarah Selwyn
Verified Buyer
"Just received my first order. A huge box full of bargains and saved myself around £40.00 Everything was so well packed. Any detergents or cleaners were well taped so there was no leakage. Nothing was squashed and everything was of really excellent quality. Cannot recommend highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great deals"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Tony CHADWICK
Verified Buyer
"they supplied exactly what I ordered and delivered it quickly. The product description was accurate and helpful. I will use them again for sure and recommend them to friends and family. Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Dave Coley
Verified Buyer
"Great Value Delivery could be faster Packing has got far better over the years"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy. Good deals."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Miss Amber Bailey
Verified Buyer
"All round top service. Great prices, wide range of items and quick and simple collection procedure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Jo Albon
Verified Buyer
"Some fantastic bargains to be had"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs HILDA Green
Verified Buyer
"I used this company before but lapsed for a while decided to have another go and realised what I missed out on , well packed reliable service, I help with people living on the streets and this gives us a chance to treat them to occasional luxuries but also basis toiletries they would not otherwise have ., so thankyou approved food ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 6,697 reviews