Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 8,111 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132350553

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My first order and very impressed with all aspects of my order
Posted 2 days ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 days ago
Bought coffee pods. Wasn’t sure what the quality was going to be, but as pleasantly surprised. No difference to my usual, full price, choice.
Posted 2 days ago
Good Morning Lynn,

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased you are happy with your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 days ago
Approved foods are fantastic
Posted 2 days ago
Good Morning Philip,

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service. Product is always well packed. I've ordered a few times now, even when I received one damaged item there was no problem crediting my account. I recommend the site to all my friends and will continue to use myself
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Jo-Ann,

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us! Thank you for the recommendation!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 days ago
Brilliant service. The tracking never works though
Posted 3 days ago
Good Morning Melissa,

Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your order. With regards to tracking, we are aware of the technical error and we are currently in the process of fixing this issue. If you would ever like to know the status of your order, please email our customer service team on cs@approvedfood.co.uk.
Thanks for your patience.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 days ago
I always will continue to use approved foods, and can recommend friends to this company
Posted 3 days ago
Good Morning Elizabeth,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic speedy delivery service. Great customer service.

Will recommend to other users.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Garry,

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent value and service
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Michelle,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Good prices, timely delivery. What’s not to like
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Great product at a great price. Easy to order and quick delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Janet,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick delivery, unfortunately there was an error in the order, however this was dealt with promptly and courteously.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the error that occurred in your order - but are happy that we could resolve this for you!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Awesome company to buy from definitely use again
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Colin,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
The website is a little confusing. Many of the products are in multiple categories. It takes a lot of time to browse and select items. That said, their communication (email) and delivery schedules are excellent. The savings are varied. Better to watch weight limits to get the most from the delivery charges, otherwise, any savings made goes in postage.
Posted 1 week ago
Not as cheap as Cut Price Barry’s and less choice. Will stick to Cut Price Barry’s.
Posted 1 week ago
I've been buying from Approved foods for several years now. Its always interesting to see what bargains they have. Sometimes its treats for me - nice toiletries etc that I wouldn't normally get ;other times its stocking up on grocery staples. And sometimes its things I've never heard off - just because they are there.
There's been an occasional error which has always been dealt with promptly. And delivery is on time
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Hazel,

Thanks for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed shopping with us! Thank you for your custom over the years!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Great selection, good prices, well done delivery and saves so much waste!
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning David,

Thanks for your review! We are so happy you have rated us five stars! Thanks again for your custom!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Quality food easy ordering early delivery will use again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Russell,

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
as usual a safely delivered package i was lucky enough to get a £1 lucky box it had at least £10 of goodies in it well worth the risk i did have a missing item but the email i sent was dealt with straight away and it comes off my next purchase. The good thing with approved food is you never know what you will find its always worth a look.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Diane,

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
First class goods and service. No problems thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Wonderful savings on standard products . For me saves masses on Diet Coke and coffee pods even if I have to pay carriage which is a modest price anyway and cheaper than well known supermarkets
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Jill,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 8,111 reviews