Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 8,055 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132350553

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Honest and open description of products. All products in really good condition and good quality...slight delay with delivery but kept informed. So good to be saving products that would have been viewed as waste. Will be ordering again
Posted 1 day ago
Good Morning Deborah,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased we could help in anyway!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
A good way to keep my storecupboard topped up. I have saved a significant amount of money. Sometimes delivery can take longer than I would like but always worth the wait.
Posted 2 days ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 days ago
As always, great service. Communications are excellent, tracking great, delivery next day after despatch. Despatch between 3-5 days, I am returning customer and have been shopping with approved food for years. Great variety and new items added quite regularly. Very pleased and will be returning again
Posted 3 days ago
Good Morning Jana,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 days ago
Love this site. Good products to stock the cupboards and good delivery. Only issue is they are constantly adding more great deals so I can't stop buying haha
Posted 3 days ago
Good Morning Rebecca,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to use website good value for money and not to long a wait for delivery.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Morning Amanda,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 days ago
We love our Approved food box landing on the doorstep, the variety & value offered is brilliant, sometimes there are items that we normally could not afford which is always a treat.
The little ones love playing in the box when I have emptied it too :)
Posted 6 days ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order! It is great to hear you are recycling our boxes!

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely pleased with my order. The drinks were packaged securely and were even cold when I got them. Everything I got tasted amazing
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 days ago
I purchased my coffee from here as it's very hard to get the one I like and it's always available from Approved Foods. Plus also lots of other nice foods and drinks.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Love this site and the variety of products they have!
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Rhianne,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Interesting range of foods, usually good value but worth checking prices against other suppliers. We had a problem with a missing parcel that was resolved without issues.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are happy we could resolve any issues you may have had.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
You can get some amazing bargains through Approved Food, great value for money and great products
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Paul,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.


Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered various chocolate-based items recently whose use-by dates were approx 3months out. The items were delivered beautifully packed and, on sampling the 'goods', we are extremely delighted with our purchase. Will order again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
high-quality products - dx courier delivery service appalling. their couriers are careless, unreliable, completely uncontactable and supremely indifferent.
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery was fast, food was as described - would 100% reccomend
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Dan,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Great customer service and some very good deals.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Marta,

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Great products at great prices worth the wait, currently takes about a week from order to delivery, probably due to their success.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Bryn,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Coffee pods are perfect and really affordable purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Ian,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good communication. Question answered quickly.
Order arrived. Well packaged.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning David,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got Alfonso,s snacks , past their best before dates but still fresh...and cheap . I also got scampi fries ...nice and tresh .
Yep, if the price is right I will be buying more goodies.👍👌
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning June,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Items arrived on time from a nationally recognised delivery agent
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Marcus,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 8,055 reviews