Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,795 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Miss Rachael Scott
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 25th July 2019
Mrs Amanda Roberts
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 8th January 2018
Mr Andrew Beecher
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 15th October 2017
Mrs Carol Moxon
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 27th September 2017
Mrs Kay Redknap
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 4 star review on 20th September 2017
Astrid Eichler
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2017
Joanne Tanton
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great site,loads of bargains and goodies,delivery driver super helpful
Posted 9 hours ago
Good selection, easy to navigate website, quick deliveries. However, occasionally there does seem to be an excessive amount of plastic ‘air pack’ type packaging in the boxes.
Posted 1 day ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed shopping with us! We take all your suggestions into consideration!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 10 hours ago
This is the second time I've ordered from them and on both occasions I have received a prompt service.
Posted 2 days ago
Good Morning Lesley,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent value, I keep recommending them to others
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service, goods always arrive quickly and are excellent value for money.
Posted 5 days ago
Good Morning Sandra,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 days ago
Everything was great and tasted amazing.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Morning Shauna,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 days ago
Rapid response delivery, the products are as described near or out of date. Never had a problem with anything I’ve purchased.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service from beginning to end. I bought a Clase Azul Reposado Tequila. It was £50 less than most shops were selling it for and I thought maybe it wouldn’t come in the box or something would be wrong but I took the chance. To my surprise it arrived 3 days later. Well packaged to protect the fragile bottle and in its original packaging. I was really impressed. I will definitely buy from them again.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Denise,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 6 days ago
Reasonable prices for everyday food but cheap way to trying unfamiliar foods or manufacturers. The delivery service is excellent.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Betty,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Really like using approved food, the quality and choice is amazing. This time I had a mixture of food and beauty products so impressed with all of it. Problem is I could spend a fortune and the choice is hugh Came really quickly. One happy customer.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and fast delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Pamela,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Always good value and variation love this site
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Carole,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Been an AF shopper for several years now. Everything is always in great condition and carefully packed, cannot fault!!
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Katherine,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order! Thank you for continuing to shop with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent value for money
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent range of products at a reasonable price. Very easy to order on line and then delivered to your door.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Douglas,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive review!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Great value. Quick & easy to order. Interesting range.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Yvonne,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Always happy with my order especially during lockdown when the service has been so amazingly rapid.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Robyn,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Surprised with quality of products, was expecting battered and bangs on items, everything fine and definitely shop again. Mainly named brands. Keep on shopping.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Carole,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service on all factors - product range, price, delivery time, packaging, customer service - faultless! Highly recommended - well done to all at Approved Food.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your five stars and custom! We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Great quality products at lower prices. I am very pleased with my order and will definitely order again. Delivery was prompt and reasonably priced.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,795 reviews