Appleyard London Reviews

4.33 Rating 5,107 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Appleyard London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read Appleyard London Reviews

About Appleyard London:

As a boutique online florist, Appleyard delivers beautiful, fresh luxury flowers 7 days a week throughout the UK.

At Appleyard London, choose from a wide range of stunning, seasonal bouquets. We use only the freshest flowers, hand conditioned to ensure they last longer in your home. Every luxury flower bouquet design is a unique creation and arranged with a hand picked, fresh assortment of flowers to embody the message you wish to convey to the recipient.

Order online up to 8pm Monday - Friday and up to 3pm Saturday for next day flower delivery.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3696 1136

Email:

customerservices@appleyardlondon.com

Location:

Ecomnova Limited, Floor 1, 101 Princess Street, Manchester, M1 6DD

No card with the flowers. Relative had no clue who they were from for her 70th. Sent on behalf of my dad (her brother) who has Alzheimer’s. The card would have meant so much to her. Really disappointed considering the price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachel, I’m so sorry to hear that the gift card and message wasn’t included with your order. I can only think that the message was missed off when packaging the product, as we would never knowingly not send out the gift message. We understand how important the gesture was and share your disappointment that the recipient never received her gift card. We will be in touch to assist further.
Posted 1 month ago
Flowers not as impressive as I expected for the price, also a lot of add ons, for example I had to pay a 5er extra to get the middle size. That to me is borderline underhanded also £7.99 for chocs, they where 6 exquisite chocs I'll give em' that but I feel there is a better medium. All in all happy but I feel I paid for a premium experience and got above average standard flowers, a card, no vase and some special chocs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered on time just a little disappointed with the roses as they were quite brown sadly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Janice, we are really sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the quality of your roses. We are keen to help put things right and will be in touch soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Flower presentation ( box /wrapping etc ) is lovely but issues re handling in delivery mean not always in great shape when arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your recent purchase and feedback. We have taken on board all that you have said to make sure you are happy with your future purchases. I do see that you have been assisted by a team leader and you are happy with the resolution

Appleyard London Team
Posted 2 months ago
Roses were fine, Accompanying foliage looked dead.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was really impressed with the dleivery and the service, but the actual flowers I felt were expensive and had a very short life, only 2 days later they wilted
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Naomi, thank you so much for your recent purchase and feedback. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been a good one as this is definitely not the type of service we would want our customers to receive. A team leader would really love to put things right for you. Please could you direct message us your details so we can assist you further and make sure your query is resolved


Appleyard London Team
Posted 6 months ago
My Aunt said her fruit basket wasn't that good. Grapes were small & sour, canteloupe mushy and pineapple woody. The rest was very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Yvonne, We pride our self on our product quality & take it very seriously, so this is definitely not the level of service we strive for. If you could kindly Direct message us your details we would like to contact you to put things right for you"

Appleyard London Team
Posted 7 months ago
Nice and timely delivery. Beautiful but didn’t last long.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. As I'm sure you can appreciate, we are extremely busy at the moment but our team are working their best to respond to customers as quickly as possible. I'm very sorry to hear about your flowers. We pride our self on our product quality & take it very seriously, so this is definitely not the level of service we strive for. If you could kindly DM us your details we would like to contact you to put things right for you"

Appleyard London Team
Posted 7 months ago
The delivery was on time which was good but unfortunately the flowers started to wilt within two days. Considering the price I wasn't impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. As I'm sure you can appreciate, we are extremely busy at the moment but our team are working their best to respond to customers as quickly as possible. I'm very sorry to hear about your flowers. We pride our self on our product quality & take it very seriously, so this is definitely not the level of service we strive for. If you could kindly DM us your details we would like to contact you to put things right for you"

Appleyard London Team
Posted 7 months ago
The service was good but the arrangement and flowers themselves were underwhelming. Plus the roses were already in full bloom so didn't last long either. Overall I didn't think it was worth the money and I'll try elsewhere next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. As I'm sure you can appreciate, we are extremely busy at the moment but our team are working their best to respond to customers as quickly as possible. I'm very sorry to hear about your flowers. We pride our self on our product quality & take it very seriously, so this is definitely not the level of service we strive for. If you could kindly DM us your details we would like to contact you to put things right for you"

Appleyard London Team
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery as stated - packaged well. However, the bouquet wasn’t particularly fresh looking and they only lasted 7 days - disappointing when I consider the price. I won’t be ordering at a busy seasonal time again (Mother’s Day in this case) as I feel it affected the quality. Previously, Appleyard flowers I have received have lasted much longer and appeared fresher.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. As I'm sure you can appreciate, we are extremely busy at the moment but our team are working their best to respond to customers as quickly as possible. I'm very sorry to hear about your flowers. We pride our self on our product quality & take it very seriously, so this is definitely not the level of service we strive for. If you could kindly DM us your details we would like to contact you to put things right for you"

Appleyard London Team
Posted 7 months ago
Flowers could have been better quality... Looked a bit thrown together, some old cut on leaves and tired flowers petal edges.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Flowers arrived on time, but were a smaller bunch than seemed from the photo, but that may have been as it was a "Times" offer? Flowers only lasted 4 days, Sainsburys and M&S usually get to 7-9 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Appleyard 5* was excellent flowers are lovely but the flowers were delivered at 6:15pm which is not acceptable having ordered them 5 days in advance. This makes it 2* overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for getting in touch with us and expressing your disappointment. I do see that a team leader is looking into this

Appleyard London Team
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for getting in touch with us and expressing your disappointment. I do see that a team leader is looking into this

Appleyard London Team
Posted 9 months ago
The discount from The Times was great. Flowers were nice, too. But the flowers were delivered too late on Valentine's Day - and to the wrong address despite clear instructions. Probably won't use again or recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for getting in touch with us and expressing your disappointment. I do see that a team leader is looking into this

Appleyard London Team
Posted 9 months ago
My first time with any florist from London wanted it to be perfect!! It was quite okay but exactly not what shown in the picture like the quality plus they forgot to write my message that i’ve written in the card which was no more than 250 characters as it mentioned. Delivery, packaging was perfect which is why 3 outta 5. Thanks Uday
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The flowers did not arrive in perfect quality, for the price charged it was not worth it. Moreover the the roses did not arrive with food.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The whole process takes far too long, I really question what was delivered in comparison to website, I paid for couture flowers.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Would have expected a fuller bunch for the money I paid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered from Australia and based my decision to go with Appleyard on two things - a 750mL bottle of wine and decent flowers as the deal. I was disappointed in the size of the rose plant. Perhaps the time of year?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appleyard London is rated 4.33 based on 5,107 reviews