Appleyard London Reviews

4.31 Rating 4,889 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Appleyard London

About Appleyard London: As a boutique online florist, Appleyard delivers beautiful, fresh luxury flowers 7 days a week throughout the UK.

At Appleyard London, choose from a wide range of stunning, seasonal bouquets. We use only the freshest flowers, hand conditioned to ensure they last longer in your home. Every luxury flower bouquet design is a unique creation and arranged with a hand picked, fresh assortment of flowers to embody the message you wish to convey to the recipient.

Order online up to 8pm Monday - Friday and up to 3pm Saturday for next day flower delivery.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3696 1136

Email:
customerservices@appleyardlondon.com

Location:
Ecomnova Limited, Floor 1, 101 Princess Street, Manchester, M1 6DD

Category:
Arts & Entertainment

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
"I did not receive an email confirmation of my order. I therefore had no tracking information and had to contact you to check the order had been received."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"on time delivery, quite expensive for size of bouquet"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Unfortunately the note wasn’t written on the card so the recipient had no idea who they were from. Would also be nice to receive an email to say they had been delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The flowers were very nice, I think my wife would have been shocked to find out they cost approx £50. The flowers were nice, but the bouquet was small, and that unfortunately makes it look like you haven't spent what you spent on them, which makes me question the value for money. i'm sure the flowers are expensive - but unfortunately perceptions are what count here, at least for me!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the feedback regarding this particular bouquet - agreed - perceptions are what count. This has been passed on accordingly so we can review the pricing.
Posted 1 year ago
"Flowers looked a little dated and did not have water when they arrived (interesting given they were sent overnight). A bit disappointing for the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"50 red roses were well presented, though two had lost their heads, otherwise great. Only lasted 4 days which was disappointing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"A lot of money for a tiny bouquet of flowers they were nice to be fair just pricy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery was on time and communication was good however the actual bouquet was slightly disappointing. I had been excited about receiving the flowers but they turned out to be much smaller than expected from the website image and some of the blooms were already a little faded. For the price I had hoped the flowers would be better than they were and so overall I felt them rather expensive compared to bouquets purchased from other websites and would probably not use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I wasn't satisfied that I paid extra for a morning delivery, and despite that it turned into a normal day-long interval delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It arrived on time, but wasn't presented rather well at all. My wife had to replant to make it look acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to order, good price and range. My mum was very pleased with them and the range of colours etc. However they were delivered to the wrong address (5 minutes drive away). Thankfully the kind residents delivered them to the correct address later in the day."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I chose Appleyard Flowers because the two suppliers I usually use, Marks & Spencer and Wild & Bloom, didn't have a blue bouquet to celebrate the news that I'm going to have a grandson. The flowers would've been lovely apart from the fact that they were taken back and had to be collected a day later and consequently were dried out. I had requested them to be left in a safe place (a porch covered by cctv) which is normal for the other two suppliers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
That's disappointing. Unfortunately with untracked delivery it's at the postman's discretion. However, we've sent you an email with what we can do for you.
Posted 2 years ago
"Used to be good, with a 30x avios bribe and a stackable 10% Amex discount, with a reasonable product delivered. Save that all orders cancelled on Saturday before Mother's Day, citing supplier problems, with no time to reorder in time for Mother's Day. Presumably various other future pre-orders will be cancelled closer to the time of delivery also. Stick to Bunched via TCB. Much cheaper product (which shows) but fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry about the Mothers Day issue - however there's plenty of bouquets you can order in time for Mothers Day at https://www.appleyardflowers.com/mothers-day-gifts
Posted 2 years ago
"THEY OFFERED 15% IN THE EMAIL BUT DIDN'T TAKE 15% OF MY ORDER, NOT HAPPY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought flowers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nice flowers, but appropriate to the price-range. Delivered within window given and flowers were well packaged and fresh. However, let down by horrible card - printd in multiples on a very flimsy sheet; no decoration, dominated by appleyard branding; very scrappily ripped off the sheet with perforations and messy rips at base. Does not look like a premium gift to the recipient when the sentiment is written on a scrap of paper."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We're always looking to make improvements to our products and feedback like this lets us know what customers want.
Posted 2 years ago
"Lovely flowers which my mum liked a lot... came a day too late for her birthday however even though I paid more for the delivery date..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The flowers were beautiful when they arrived and my wife was very pleased but we were both disappointed with how quickly they turned. They looked well past their best within just a couple of days."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
That's no good! Did you know we have a 7 day guarantee just in case things like this happen? One of our team will be in touch to help!
Posted 2 years ago
"I have ordered from Appleyard a few times but deliveries haven't always been made and getting a full refund seems to be an issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Disappointing not to be able to use the Five pound voucher that i was sent recently. I'm not sure why? flowers are usually good and recipients happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appleyard London is rated 4.31 based on 4,889 reviews