ANYVAN Reviews

3.13 Rating 943 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend ANYVAN
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 36%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 59%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.35 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read ANYVAN Reviews

About ANYVAN:

AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:

020 3872 3050

Email:

reviews@anyvan.com

Location:

5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Write Your review

Tell us how ANYVAN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Please avoid this company like the plague. They are not fit for house removals or anything for that matter. They are bottom of the barrel. I had a dirty undersized van and one guy and his young son turn up who refused to lift a couple of heavy items because they weren’t able to. My 70 year old parents had to get the fridge freezer out and into their van. They loaded all my items into the van without care or protective fabrics. They damaged an antique table by not covering it and finalised the move by urinating on my sofa. Anyvans investigation process involves talking to the driver, taking their word as fact and dismissing the customer and their horrific experience. I am still haunted now by it all and hugely out of pocket because of the damages. It upsets me even thinking about it now.
Posted 3 months ago
Second rate people who have little or any experience in the furniture business removal.
Stay well clear and use professional people to save any damage to your goods
Again they are not even cowboys they are shockingly bad cowboys
Posted 3 months ago
I just wasted £1000 with these guys.
I booked the premium packaging service (where they do all the packing and boxing) and guessed the amount of boxes and bags i needed for my service (as things were not packed i did not know how many boxes i needed obviously).
When it came to the day, i needed more space (which i would be happy to pay for, but because they were using the van for another booking, than there was no space left in the van for my excess stuff. When i called twice before my booking, nobody at anyvan thought it worth mentioning this was going to happen.
I am now left with having to organise another removal to get all my things to my new home. What is so gutting is that i paid the premium service for a stress free service and it has been the opposite.
I called up Zac at anyvan and they offered me a miserly £5 off using them again.. suffice to say i will not.
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use this company they are an absolute disgrace. I ended up paying 3 times for a collection and they claimed they either couldn't find the address to collect the goods or the goods weren't ready. I stupidly kept paying again for them to collect the items as I was desperate for my daughter to receive the equipment she needed for university. I gave up in the end and paid another company to collect the items which they did straight away. Ended up paying 196 pounds for nothing.
Posted 4 months ago
(WARNING) you are not insured for damage to property when using this company,
i received this after my floor got damaged from dragging furniture and put in a complaint,

Unfortunately, as per the following terms and conditions, AnyVan has no liability for any loss or damage to any of your goods or premises:

clause 8.1 AnyVan shall have no liability to you for any loss or damage to any of your goods or premises or any other loss suffered by you arising out of the Contract subject to 8.6.

with this in mind you might want to think twice about having your items moved using anyvan unless you would be ok about paying for any damage that occurs.
Posted 5 months ago
One box of Brand new DVD s Still in wrapping went missing in transiit approx 100 Dvds Worth over a thousand pounds it was a very expensive move indeed do not use
Posted 5 months ago
Totally pathetic, AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. I will be reporting them to trading standards as they totally abuse their customers, customer who are moving home are in a vulnerable situation. These buffoons which call themselves 'Anyvan' do not honor their 'Money back guarantee' where they promise to refund the customer in full if they cannot move. Their strapline is 'move anything anywhere'
this is a deception as although that is what you will pay them to do they will not do it and will not pay you your money back. Anyone who encounters these clowns and their criminal behavior should do as I have and report them to trading standards, lets see them pick on someone there own size, they will of course loose.
Posted 6 months ago
This is one of the worst experience I have had in a long time. I booked same day payed £92 as my son had to leave sofa in the garden they were suppose to arrive between 9-2 got a call at 3 they where running late should arrive at 4.30 called at 5.30 and cancelled took them until 8.30 to confirm for next day by which time I said I wanted to cancel as my sofa had been rained on, they then dropped the bomb shell and said no refund as I had asked for next day delivery I tried to explain the sofa was ruined and they said that wasn’t their problem. Very unhelpful extremely rude absolute disgusting service. I will be waiting for a manager to call they said if he calls it will take 24/48 hour what a service!!!!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely disgusting. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 6 months ago
My parents contacted them to move a standard piano upstairs. On arrival the two lads decided to attempt to do it even though they had felt the weight of the piano. This resulted in damage to the house and piano which they did not mention to anyone before they left the job incomplete.
After two months of waiting I have rang them to be told no refund will be given and no decisions on the damage have been made.
Shocking customer service but why do they care they received their money up front!
Posted 6 months ago
AnyVan continuing to hide supplier incompetence, expecting the customer to pay additional charges or lose everything they have paid already. Today's collection already cancelled (second time), full refund again refused.
Posted 6 months ago
If you are a wise person, plz do NOTTTT trust Anyvan company in any circumstance. If you have decided to Waste your Money and Time try to find another way. This company is Unresponsive and definitely Unreliable. The customer service members are absolutely Unprofessional and Untrustbale. Further, they really need to improve their knowledge and communication skill in advance. They do not care about the customer at all and the only vital issue to them is finding a way to double charge the customer.
In comparison with other companies, firstly Anyvan will give you a very reasonable price, but then, it will sent you a small van and force you to pay extra for the rest of your items.
**** Despite this company had an obvious list of my all items, it sent me a small size of van which clearly its size was too small for loading my items. Therefore, I have been charged extra for a second van. Please do not trust their time schedule, for absolutely it is a lie. The worst experience I have ever had with a company.
Be Wise and Do Not Trust Anyvan.
Posted 7 months ago
Important Tips for anyone interested:
BE VERY ACCURATE WITH YOUR ITEM LIST. I learned it the hard way as the movers came and told me they would only pick up the items that were listed. And lower your expectation of customer service.

Short Version :
Cheaper than other companies and easy to book. But customer service has shown that they can't help much. 2 out of 3 drivers I worked with were quite blunt/rude.

Long Version :
2 moves happened on 30May2020. The second move was the one that went wrong.

Initially there was 1 move (AV 642 2754) and when the movers came at 3pm I was told that they wouldn’t collect anything other than what’s on the list. So I immediately had to book for another move (AV 642 7322) for the evening at 8-10pm and paid extra to make sure it ACTUALLY happened on time.

My new flat is officially on 1st floor but the buildings are set on a raised development. The first movers said that to them it’s technically 2nd floor and I had to pay extra. So I called customer service right away to edit the 1st AND 2nd booking, adding an extra floor to both, and to make sure there are 2 guys for the second booking too (booking confirmation only showed 1). The customer service guy charged me and reassured me everything went through.

First move went ok (except for some broken boxes and scraped furnitures).

However second move arrived late, 20 mins past 10pm, and only 1 guy showed up. I tried to tell him I made sure there would be 2 guys but he didn’t seem to understand me. He said since there’s only one mover, the customer should help, so I did because I just NEEDED to be done with it.

When we arrived the delivery address we first decided to move everything to half way. Right before we’re about to actually move things up into my flat, it was almost MIDNIGHT, he told me that he’s tired, that it’s getting late, that he had another job in the morning, that in my booking it just says first floor. I argued the first/second floor issue should’ve been sorted and him arriving late should have clearly indicated a late finish too. He insisted he had to go and I couldn’t even get him to help even a little bit more. I was left with 10+ boxes at MIDNIGHT at my estate's front gate (video attached). My day ended at 3am and with pulled muscles and bruises, who would've known I didn't have what it takes to be a mover.

I contacted customer service the next day and tried to explained to them that an unfinished job is an unfinished job, no matter how much we appreciate the driver's help. Plus he literally left the job half way. However they said they fully understood that this was an agent error but can't offer more than £40 refund, and quote "this has been offered as a full and final resolution from AnyVan and will be our final stance".

So I had to accept it and here we are.
Posted 7 months ago
Do not move with AnyVan. They give you a time slot but then show up late. I missed my deadline of handing my keys in, had to postpone the professional cleaner, and then when the movers did arrive, they broke a bookcase, and knocked all of my belongings all over the place, and clearly threw stuff into the van rather than put them in carefully. In addition, AnyVan charged me extra because I had a few more carrier bags than was on my inventory (which the website claims you make to know what size van you need). I've moved 6 times in 10 years in London, with independent movers, and this - with a company - was a nightmare. They are awful, don't book with them.
Posted 7 months ago
Name: R Cottis
Booking number: AV 6384104

Do NOT use if you wish to have expensive items moved. They have destroyed my £1300 electric reclining sofa and accept no responsibility for the damage as there was no evidence of it working immediately before hand. Terrible service.

I chose to use Anyvan based on a personal recommendation, to move a £1300 reclining sofa across the road from 4th floor flat to flat. I was initially surprised at the price of £149 which was high considering they would not even need to use the van (as it was a 30 metre walk). What I did not realise at the start, which they should make much more clear, is that the company Anyvan are agents and will assign a ‘bloke with a van’ to your removal. I guess your experience of this company depends on which ‘bloke with a van’ you get. The people with vans are all self employed and the van which turned up was white, and had no company logos on it. This is important to know as if there are problems, Anyvan wash their hands of everything and simply pass on your emails/phone calls to the ‘bloke with the van’ and it is up the them if they accept liability/responsibility or not. I later found out that in the ‘terms’ which you accept when you place your order, demotes you of any power when it comes to resolving issues.

My sofa was moved into the new apartment (due to being in isolation I could not keep my eye on them). After the workmen were moaning about how much they get paid from Anyvan, I decided to tip them £30 – I regretted this later. After they had left I realised the end of the sofa was badly damaged on one end, and the switch which controls the electric recliner was broken and it no longer worked. There is damage to the switch, wires and possibly motor. To damage it this badly it must have been dropped/stood up on its end with force, or spun on its end with all the weight on the switch. Absolutely no care was taken.

I instantly reported this to Anyvan with pictures of the damage and a video of the reclining function not working – expecting them to send an engineer or arrange for a spare parts or something?! I received a reply the following day stating, the men with the van accept no liability for the damage as there is no evidence of the condition/functionality before the removal. I then sent a picture, with proof of the date taken, of the sofa fully reclined 2 weeks before the removal, which I thought would prove the functionality. No still the same answer. After several emails back and forward I realised I was getting absolutely nowhere. I was and still am infuriated.

I now have to organise an engineer to see if it can fixed, which will be pricey, then buy the parts needed for the motor.

It is ridiculous that Anyvan ask the men with the van if they accept liability. If there is damage, liability should be forced upon them if they are representing their company. Or Anyvan should take some responsibility for their shoddy, heavy handed workers. I am now also assuming any sort of damage to any furniture would go through the same process – Why would they accept liability?! Unless there is evidence of the condition of the furniture on the same day. Even then I’m sure they would make excuses to get out of paying for any damages.

To sum it up I paid £149 for 2 blokes with a white van to destroy my £1500 sofa.

Oh, they did refund me £20 for the inconvenience.
Posted 9 months ago
The worst experience I ever had. The driver was meant to arrive at 6pm around 5pm I took everything out my house just to make things easier for them, have tried several times to contact the driver during the day but never managed to speak with him even if i had his number, I contact the office a few times as well and they told me that my driver is booked for 6 pm and they will let the driver know that I have tried to contact him and he will call me a soon is possible...... the driver never come back to me ..... around 7:40 I have managed to speak with someone from office telling me that my driver had some problems and another driver will come around 9pm.... finally the 2nd driver pick up the phone and confirm to me that he will definitely come but will be a bit past 9pm. He arrived around 10pm.
I’ve been outside from 5pm to 10pm and no one even apologise for that.
Stay away from this company!
I’ll never use this service again and you should do the same!
Posted 9 months ago
DO NOT USE - advertise as a removal service, but the people that run it are disingenuous, forms are misleading and their set up means they are aways looking to squeeze more cash out of you after the job has started. The guys doing the lifting I can't fault and will be going to them directly for my next move... Anyvan, your customer service is a disgrace, your associates deserve more professionalism from you.
Posted 9 months ago
DO NOT USE BE WARNED.
They are a con they left stuff of my booking and when I phoned to tell them they said I had to pay for each item.
Then the driver wouldnt wait for the completion of keys Anyvan said I had to pay 48 pounds an hour or they will take my stuff to storage and charge me 50 pounds a day and they were most unhelpful with moving dates all they wanted was More money .
Posted 9 months ago
I used this service because the website states that your move is insured - I thought this made it worth paying the extra money rather than just using someone with a van or hiring a van and moving myself.

The driver lost a supporting beam for my table in the move. When I contacted the company about this, they said they would get back in touch and it took a full month of me chasing them for them to finally tell me that my items were only insured if the driver stole the entire contents of my move or if the van set on fire and all items were destroyed - apparently individual items aren't covered.

I'm obviously shocked by this policy and now have to replace a full table that cost me £325 because the driver has lost a beam that it is useless without.

I work from home and not having my table for a month has been extremely inconvenient. If I had been told this policy in the first place when I first complained, I would have looked at replacing my table sooner rather than waiting for a month to be told they won't be taking any action.

It's particularly frustrating, as the driver claimed the beam was never there and that they moved the table in two parts. The table was actually moved in six parts, with the driver delivering five of the six parts, so their story clearly isn't true. I understand that drivers must move a lot of items and probably don't remember specific items from individual moves, but it's clear that Anyvan's policies remove responsibility for lost items from their shoulders if they simply say they never saw an item or deny it even existed. Of course, nobody is going to admit they lost an item if they know they can simply deny having ever seen it, so it's not great for the customer.

All in all, I'm really disappointed and have lost £325 due to the driver's negligence and dishonesty and the company's unfair policies.
Posted 10 months ago
ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS. DO NOT USE. The driver saw a dog bed on my house and said he doesn’t carry “animal things” that his van is “clean” and refused to take my items.
I called customer service and they refused to give me my money back even though the driver moved absolutely nothing! They just kept my money and now I have to find a new company to actually do the move.
WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.
Posted 11 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.13 based on 943 reviews