Additional Lengths Reviews

4.28 Rating 730 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Additional Lengths
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Additional Lengths Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 867213

Email:

help@additionallengths.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Easter Park, Teesside Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Additional Lengths made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 22nd February 2020
Rebecca Banham
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 9th July 2019
Anonymous
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 17th June 2019
Gemma Nicol
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Erica Hinshelwood
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 17th May 2019
Anonymous
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 21st April 2019
GEORGIA THEODORA GIANNAKA
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 19th April 2019
Kamaljit Kaur
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hair wasn't the colour it wait it would b was getting married and felt it mess my day up with the hair phone to tell am wasn't happy lady on phone was a bitch
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Zowie Its such a shame that you have given us a bad review when we sent you exactly what you had ordered. You ordered colour 1b, we sent you 1b, then you called and claimed you were not happy with the colour and asked what can we do. Although you were unhappy, you still proceeded to fit the hair and then complain following fitting. Had you of contacted us after receipt of your goods and explained, we would of happily exchanged the product for you or offered you a full refund when goods were returned unused, but this was not the case. The staff member dealing with you call explained that due to you fitting the hair, we were not able to rectify the colour change for you and explained that they was no fault on our part as we had sent you exactly what you ordered. Unfortunately in such circumstances we are not in a position to resolve this for you as the error was on your part. Many Thanks Sales Team !
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely disgusted in the way that I have been treat, having been an extremely loyal customer buying all my hair extensions from here for the last 5 years and spending thousands of pounds with them. I had a lady who has been having the ultra tip extensions in for over 12 months now (never had an issue) she wanted to change her colour from light to dark so needed a complete new set. She washed her hair, with all the recommended products as she's always used to find they had gone all dry and frizzy! I contacted the company to discuss what we should do and the customer service was absolutely disgusting, we had to return the hair for them to do all their "tests" on it to be then told that there was nothing wrong with it and we wouldn't be getting a refund. I had to also give my client a refund. £450 worth of money, time and hair down the drain. I have lost all my confidence with this company and will never ever be ordering hair from then again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely outraged had to send remi cachet ultra tips back as they where shedding also send pics of my hair that I hoovered up that day the hair was very dry on the ends I purchased all remi cachet products which cost me over £100 to be told how do we know it's your hair in the Hoover take a good look at the extensions I've sent back and tell me it's not I don't know about anyone else that maybe go out of their way to hoover someone else's hair up and send it as their own it's just an excuse they clearly don't want to resolve a problem as its not them out of pocket £300 it's me I'm very disappointed as also got told when you send them back we will let you know we have received them guess what nothing not even an email to say they have got them back well I hope you are all very pleased with yourselfs and your snotty attitude il deal with this my way as your way sure doesn't work as you say you will do something but clearly don't very unhappy customer ????????
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mrs Low. In reply to your un justified review. Firstly, we want to point out that a return request made by your stylist, is currently being dealt with as advised during your call to us. This was received on Friday and is being looked at today (MONDAY).. Unfortunately we do not deal with such matters over a weekend, hence the reason for the delay. Secondly, You are not our customer and we have been liaising with our customer regarding this issue. We have no legal obligation to deal with you directly but have done so as a good will gesture to assist in resolving any issue, only to be spoken to in such a rude manner, which is not acceptable under any circumstance. Thirdly, during a telephone conversation you were advised that the return would be examined in full based on what was sent back and weights calculated given the length it was cut to, as all of the bonds were fully intact with no shedding visible whatsoever. Finally, you state to have purchased ALL the RC products worth £100 which is a false statement. 1, they do not cost £100 and 2, you only purchased shampoo and conditioner resulting in no evidence of exactly what aftercare products you have used until 6 weeks later when you purchased hair oil. To give us this review at such an early stage of this process is completely unfair when we have not yet even completed our examination stage. After review of the images your stylist sent we can confirm the short pieces of hair at the bonded areas are IN FACT your own hair which has shed from the root and not the extension. We will continue as expected and complete this process in a professional manner and correspond with your stylist (our customer) directly with our findings. Many Thanks Sales Team
Posted 5 years ago
Appalling customer service. £426 order never arrived. Chased for a month. Lied to about royal mail investigations. Accused of receiving order! Told that if I claim through my bank for refund they will hold me liable to pay for the goods I never recieved. Used this company many times before as the hair quality is great however will never use again after this. Claiming my money back through bank and leaving reviews where I can to make people aware of this. Proper dodgy palarva!!!! And lost a customer for this now. It's not worth the risk of being out of pocket as there are lots of companies that offer good quality hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that your experience has led to you leaving us a low review. For the sake of your privacy, I'll give a general response that isn't specific to your order. Once a customer has told us that a parcel is missing/delayed etc we will start an investigation with the appropriate courier. All of the guidance we follow is in the public domain and our customers can access this at any time, as well as our terms before and after purchase. You can view some of the Royal Mail guidance here: https://personal.help.royalmail.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/12189/~/i-have-a-question-about-an-existing-claim#:~:text=If%20you've%20already%20submitted,days%20for%20international%20item%20claims). Royal Mail asks that we allow 30 days for a claim to be investigated properly. We advise this to all of our customers when we initiate a claim. We like to think that our terms and conditions are quite clear for consumer transactions as well as transactions to other businesses (which have different terms, as well as legislation). I'm sorry that you feel like you have been lied to, we are upfront about how we will solve problems for our customers, and whilst being honest isn't usually the answer people like, it will always be the truth. It's quite clear you are unhappy with the answers we have provided to you so whilst I reply to the other negative reviews you have left for us - you can be assured that we will still carry out investigations for missing parcels and refund or replace once these have been resolved with the respective courier. Many thanks Additional Lengths Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
I have been ordering from additional lengths for a good few years now. I'm a natural blonde but like to change my hair colour a lot (hence why I order hair extensions as I'm constantly getting it cut) All the mousy blonde to platinum blonde ultra nail tip hair extensions are great! The hair stays soft for the duration of me having them in (about 12-14 weeks for me) However, as previously mentioned I like to dye my hair. I've recently gone a dark brown (#4 for any fellow hairdressers) I thought I'd pay the bit extra for 22" but have to say am very disappointed. I darent take it up with company as previous experience proves how shocking their customer service can be. And also just reading their reviews I can tell they wouldn't care less. Anyway, after the first wash the hair was so knotty!!! I've been using their after care extension products but nothing's working!! I've only had them in 6 weeks and I've just got to get them out! It's hurting my head having to constantly de-tangle them! The hair sheds in the shower and it looks so dry. I then thought maybe I got a bad batch (it happens, I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt because of how great previous hair has been) so I ordered more, this time in 'natural black' as I've since dyed my hair even darker. Well for a start it's no where near black, it's just a dark brown and from taking them out of the packet to check the colour I can already tell these are gunna be knotty too, I can't even run my fingers through it properly and it's still attached to the packaging so I've not done anything to them! Very upset :( am going to have to exchange them at the very least as it's not the right colour, won't be holding my breath for a refund though
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Additional Lengths is rated 4.28 based on 730 reviews