Additional Lengths Reviews

4.28 Rating 730 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Additional Lengths
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Additional Lengths Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 867213

Email:

help@additionallengths.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Easter Park, Teesside Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Additional Lengths made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 22nd February 2020
Rebecca Banham
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 9th July 2019
Anonymous
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 17th June 2019
Gemma Nicol
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Erica Hinshelwood
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 17th May 2019
Anonymous
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 21st April 2019
GEORGIA THEODORA GIANNAKA
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 19th April 2019
Kamaljit Kaur
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought an item at the time know message stating wouldn't be sent untill the Covid-19 is all over !! Wouldn't have paid if I knew it wasnt coming! Now I will have to wait for god knows how long untill my item arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Your order came through after we locked down the business on the recommendation that everyone stays safe and stays at home. When checking out on our site - the basket should have provided an estimated delivery date, which is currently sometime in May although government guidance is changing frequently. We are sorry that you must have missed the large banner on our website that says we are closed, or the posts on our social media or the email we sent to all customers that shared the information at the following page:https://www.additionallengths.co.uk/covid-19-operations-update-i138 I can see that you have included your order number within the review, so I'll make sure the Magic Crown Topper gets refunded ASAP for you. Should you require any further assistance at all please don't hesitate to get in touch during these difficult times. Best wishes Additional Lengths Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
My rating is poor due to the product and not for the service from additional lengths. The Remi-cachet double sided tapes did not stick to my tape hair extensions. They instantly came unstuck when applying, the glue/tape is not sticky enough to hold and the ones that did stick, after the first wash the rest of my tape extensions came loose. I paid £60 to have my extensions moved up with these tapes and have now had to pay out again to have this redone due to this poor product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicola Thanks for taking the time to review our double-sided tape tabs and tape hair remover. I'm sorry you are experiencing issues with them. Our Tape Tabs are one of our most popular items coupled with the tape remover. There are many factors that could lead to this medical-grade adhesive not sticking to your hair as intended. If you would like us to help you with this issue please feel free to fill in our Hair report Form so that we can investigate and understand what may have caused the issue with the tape tabs not sticking. Once we've had some more information from you we can offer you further advice. https://www.additionallengths.co.uk/hair-report-form-i105 Best wishes Additional Lengths CS Team x
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed, my shampoo came with shampoo residue all over the lid and a piece of messy cellotape over the top?? Looked like I picked it up off a second hand market rather than a professional store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your shampoo delivery. Recently we had several customers mention that the lid of the shampoo had popped open during transit causing the shampoo to leak all over their parcel contents. To avoid this in the short term we have been applying tape and tightening the lids before transit to avoid this , in the long term we are looking to change this bottle to prevent this happening at all. I know that we have replied to an email you sent to us regarding this, so hopefully you are happy with the resolution offered. Best wishes AL CS team x
Posted 1 year ago
Was a little disappointed with the last batch never had any issues at all with the products , Hair was good feeling quality but the ends were so thin its hardly made any difference i buy for thickness and not length. I have never had any issues previously , Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a clip on fringe but it was nothing like the colour on the website and went straight in the bin because there were 2 long side pieces hanging limp and the clips wouldn’t stay in my hair. Very disappointed and waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don’t believe for one second that these extensions are 100% human Indian or Russian hair sourced from temples. As soon as I received my micro rings and ultra tips I washed them with a professional shampoo and conditioner before having them fitted, to my horror they were coated with a horrible silicone which was washing off a strange browny/greenish colour. It took 2/3 washes before the water ran clear!!! Once they were fitted and blow dried they didn’t feel as sleek and smooth as my previous virgin Russian bonds that I’ve had. Overall I am really disappointed in these and won’t be reordering. I doubt the lifespan of these are up to 12 months as stated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Imogen, Thank you for leaving us a review. I've looked into your order and I can see that you've purchased both Indian and our Russian Mongolian hair in two different methods. If you have had these fitted together, we would not recommend mixing two different origins of hair as the texture and characteristics of each are different and may not give the desired effect and could cause problems. This, along with the fact that Indian hair is not sleek, but in fact is naturally wavy, may be the reason as to why your hair is feeling different to hair that you've had fitted previously. Colour run can be normal within the first couple of washes, especially, with the darker brown colours that I can see you've ordered. If you do have any issues with the products, please complete our hair report form which can be found on our website and we'd be happy to help. Many thanks, Additional Lengths
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried to contact with no response ! I received my order but something was missing ??????
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hannah Have you been in touch with us to report the item missing? I've tried to find an email from yourself with the email address on your account but can't find one. Sorry for the delay in response to your review, we try to monitor reviews frequently, however, there are many ways to get in touch. If you have not yet reported this to us please either: Use the contact form on our website E-mail us at admin@additionallengths.co.uk Call us on 01642867213 We look forward to hearing from you. All the best Additional Lengths
Posted 2 years ago
Although the hair was silky soft. I was disappointed on how thin the hair was. For the price I thought it would of been a little thicker. Even buying another set to thicken it up it would be noticeable that the hair was fake with the amount of clips that would be on my hair. Unfortunately I will not be buying again (the clip ins) however I’ve heard good reviews about your weaves hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I used additionsl lengths many years ago and could fault them however now the hair is of poor quality and frankly i have been very disappointed, i emailed to express my cincerns and heard nothing back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Most popular hair colours are always out of stock
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have always used additional lengths remi cachet hair although recently I have had a set done and feel the hair has changed, it does not hold a curl aswell and has dried out very quickly even with using additional lengths shampoo, conditioner and an oil.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received my mini locks to fit my Reno cachet elegance flat tip hair extensions and ordered a tub of 200 beads , I have 150 tips to go in my hair and inside the tub there was no more than 145 beads in the tub
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Amy, We are sorry your experience has led to you leaving us a low review. All of our locks are created by hand so I find it unusual that this pack would have been short, and we haven't had any complaints regarding the amount of locks in these packs previously and these are our most popular lock that we sell. Can you confirm that you've used Ultra Locks to fit Flat Tip hair? I can't seem to find any other orders associated with your account to verify what hair you have had fitted. Please get in touch if you wish to discuss this further - you can can email us on admin@additionallengths.co.uk. All the best Additional Lengths
Posted 2 years ago
Aloha, had a discount to use on a order, placed the order, the full amount of $, plus a service exchange charge was taken out of my bank account, yet then my order "didn't pass the 3 steps," even though the withdrawal credit card charge came out quickly and easily. No package sent. I nicely received emails back from email communications I made in frustration, yet NO RESOLUTION or the call back or follow-up from the US contact. I'm a return customer (4-5 orders previously), with my bank info matching my card and mailing address, and unfortunately the amount refunded back to me was short, less than what was taken out during my order. Overall, this is super disappointing!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I used to love buying my extensions from you but now you never have my colour in stock! Very frustrating!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nadia, We are sorry your experience has led to you leaving us a low review. Often we have stock available but not all of it is displayed online. We do this so we don't sell out of stock items as we run a retail shop as well as online shop. It's always worth giving us a call on 01642 867213 to check to see if we have your item (based on your last order we do have the item you are looking for available). All the best Additional Lengths
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered fringe in medium brown - when it arrived was blonde! Think the colour refs need amending ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. You can return items that aren't to your liking so long as the security tags have not been removed. Just simply fill in the returns form here https://www.additionallengths.co.uk/returns-i96 Get in touch if we can be of any further assistance :)
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve had the micro bead extensions from here and I thought they were great but the clip ins I feel are too bulky and poor quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased remi cachet hair and I was told by a hair stylist that it isn’t remi cachet. It is cheap and after one month the quality just went downhill :( really not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Danielle, it'd be great if you could get in touch with us to resolve this issue for you as we have not received any contact regarding any issue from you. Also a third party stylist could not be 100% sure of what product you had purchased and from where. We would be happy to help resolve this for you if you would like to provide more details.
Posted 2 years ago
My order came and my mirical spray doesn’t work :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hiya Jessica, sorry to hear that. Is it the product itself that isn't working for you, or is it the pump on the bottle? Get in touch via the contact page on our website and I'd be happy to help you resolve this issue. Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Because of a glitch on Additional Lengths website with ordering and NOT being able to "change my address" to the proper zip code, trying atleast 8 times, I was actually NOT able to complete my order. VERY DISAPPOINTING!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a ‘super ring’ which wasn’t very super! Came with only 17 colours on. Wasn’t what it looked like in the picture online
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Toni From our item description: This ring includes all of our Ombre, Dip Dye & Root Stretch shades and is an add-on to our base and mixed shade colour ring. "Super" also relates to the swatch size available on this ring. Our regular Super Ring of base colours includes swatches of 36 colours with hair samples measuring just under 2.5 inches. Please get in touch if we can help any further. Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Additional Lengths is rated 4.28 based on 730 reviews