Additional Lengths Reviews

4.28 Rating 730 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Additional Lengths
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Additional Lengths Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 867213

Email:

help@additionallengths.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Easter Park, Teesside Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Additional Lengths made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 22nd February 2020
Rebecca Banham
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 9th July 2019
Anonymous
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 17th June 2019
Gemma Nicol
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Erica Hinshelwood
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 17th May 2019
Anonymous
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 21st April 2019
GEORGIA THEODORA GIANNAKA
Additional Lengths 5 star review on 19th April 2019
Kamaljit Kaur
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT TO ACTUALLY RECEIVE THE PRODUCT YOU ORDERED. Have had the most horendous time with this company, the unprofessionalism is beyond words. I received my parcel torn and with half of the contents that I ordered. I had ordered fifty extensions and only 25 arrived. Now anyone reading this knows about hair and would know that I cannot do anything with 25 extensions I have 300 in my head, its not even a handful of hair. I contacted them immediately stating that the parcel arrived damaged and half of the contents inside. I received a generic email back three days later asking me a photo of the envelope. Who keeps an envelope? They then continued to ask me lots of questions such as was there any tape on it etc making it clear from the start they did not believe me. The website policy states any damaged items are to be returned within 28 days for a FULL REFUND. The email tennis became tiring so as per consumer law for long distance selling and per there website I returned the half content item sent from the company at MY COST. I emailed them the tracking confirmed it had been signed for and two days later still radio silence, I then informed them if I hadn't heard back within five days I will be filing a chargeback with my card company. That made them respond! They sent the most generic email I have seen, practically calling me a liar and then having the nerve to say they have reported it to the police and action fraud. This company clearly needs money so do not make the fatal error in given them yours. They break distance selling laws, speak to the customer in the most awful way (what happened to the customer is always right) and I am now down £120 with no product and no money. USE ANYONE BUT THIS COMPANY, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE THE PRODUCT AND THEY WILL TREAT YOU LIKE A PIECE OF SCUM. REPORTING TO TRADING STANDARDS -1000000000.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I do not recommend. I bought One ponytail which cannot be used because the clip is so small that it cannot be used. When I called them, they said if the tag removed, I lost the warranty. I want to adk how i can try if i do not remov the tag???? don't buy anything from them, you can't trust the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Erika, Thanks for taking the time to leave a reply. I'm sorry that you feel you can't trust us, but our Ponytails come with a tag that once removed, for hygiene purposes, we are unable to accept a return of these. We make all customers aware of this before their purchase. For this reason, we have a photo showing the clip available on our website, and you are able to inspect the colour without removing the tags, to make sure you have a good match. You are able to use other grips with the ponytail if you feel that you need to secure it further, some people may need to do this if they have a thinner or thicker pony with their own hair. Kind regards Customer Support Additional Lengths
Posted 3 months ago
Hair falling out !!!! I have purchased my tape in hair extensions 2 weeks ago and got them fitted 10 days ago. Since then hair from the extensions are falling out while brushing or showering. I have contacted customer service about the issue and even attached pictures with bunch of hair from the extensions in my bathtub and on the floor. Unfortunately they said that they can not do anything until I send them the extensions back. I paid £100 for fitting and they expect me to pay extra for taking them off in order to send it back??? I’m really disappointed with service Additional Lengths provided and quality of products they sell.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Although I have found the staff in the stockton shop very abrupt and unhelpful at times providing you know the products and the different hair shades you won't be disappointed with the grade of hair - remi cachet elegance is the finest and will last you over 1-2years with correct aftercare. You will certainly get your moneys worth when it comes to wear!. I have used alternative supplier and sadly the hair is not a patch on additional lengths quality and when I made a complaint to the company they admitted additional lengths was the market rival and they couldn't compare. The pictures are true to the hair colour. You only get what you pay for and even though the hair has got more expensive over the years you will come back to addi tional for the quality as no other company compares **or I haven't found them**.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Blonde extensions turned orange. Photo of the hair turning orange in profile picture Very disappointed with this company, I’ve been buying from them for years now and have worn extensions for many years, clips in, micro beads etc. Know how to care for them. However, first problem occurred and I made a complaint that my extensions had turned orange after washing them. They questioned me in detail about which products I had used, in fact Richard the manager wasn’t very helpful at all. I explained it was only everyday shampoo and conditioner. But he insist it was my fault due to using these products. Richard would not listen to that fact that no where does it state in the policy not to use these products. Yet he continued to explain I should be using their aftercare. Therefore, I bought brand new extensions from additional lengths again and the additional lengths after care, shampoo and conditioner in hope this would not happen again. This is the only products I have used on these extensions and they have turned orange. This has ruined 4 lots of full head clip in extensions and wasted a lot of my money. Also paying out for the aftercare products. Wouldn’t be surprised if this is some how my fault , again. Very very disappointed with the not only the products but the customer service I have received. I have attached a photo and a video In response to your reply it’s not a a different batch at all. Same hair colour 60 I’ve ordered the same products 4 times it’s done this on 4 times on all the hair that I’ve ordered from yourselves. Your asking to do tests on them now and asking me to pay to send them back.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent, prompt and friendly customer service via email. Since I’m an international customer I couldn’t call, but I got very quick replies via email and I am pleased with how attentive the staff is at answering questions and concerns. The prices for the products are more than fair, they’re very reasonably priced compared to competitors and the quality of the products are superior to similar companies I’ve tried! Delivery is about 2 days, which is mega fast. If you want to return an item, just refuse delivery when the package arrives and that’s the easiest way to return, but the refund does take quite a bit of time to go back to the original form of payment, which is understandable since I’m in the US and this store is in the UK, so I don’t mind being patient for my refund. I’m very happy with everything I’ve repeatedly purchased from them, I’m a loyal customer and will continue to be as long as possible! The staff really care about the customer experience. I appreciate that. Their packaging is eco-friendly and they even spoil us with a cute little card and chocolates to enjoy! I love AdditionalLengths and recommend them to anyone I know who’s looking for top of the line hair extensions at an affordable price. Thank you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Appalling customer service. £426 order never arrived. Chased for a month. Lied to about royal mail investigations. Accused of receiving order! Told that if I claim through my bank for refund they will hold me liable to pay for the goods I never recieved. Used this company many times before as the hair quality is great however will never use again after this. Claiming my money back through bank and leaving reviews where I can to make people aware of this. Proper dodgy palarva!!!! And lost a customer for this now. It's not worth the risk of being out of pocket as there are lots of companies that offer good quality hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that your experience has led to you leaving us a low review. For the sake of your privacy, I'll give a general response that isn't specific to your order. Once a customer has told us that a parcel is missing/delayed etc we will start an investigation with the appropriate courier. All of the guidance we follow is in the public domain and our customers can access this at any time, as well as our terms before and after purchase. You can view some of the Royal Mail guidance here: https://personal.help.royalmail.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/12189/~/i-have-a-question-about-an-existing-claim#:~:text=If%20you've%20already%20submitted,days%20for%20international%20item%20claims). Royal Mail asks that we allow 30 days for a claim to be investigated properly. We advise this to all of our customers when we initiate a claim. We like to think that our terms and conditions are quite clear for consumer transactions as well as transactions to other businesses (which have different terms, as well as legislation). I'm sorry that you feel like you have been lied to, we are upfront about how we will solve problems for our customers, and whilst being honest isn't usually the answer people like, it will always be the truth. It's quite clear you are unhappy with the answers we have provided to you so whilst I reply to the other negative reviews you have left for us - you can be assured that we will still carry out investigations for missing parcels and refund or replace once these have been resolved with the respective courier. Many thanks Additional Lengths Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
as the coronavirus took hold we have received our goods today, thank you very much, hope everyone in your shop is OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered at the end of March order hasn’t come since then so I’ve decided to cancel the order and I still haven’t got a refund or an email back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Your order came through after we locked down the business on the recommendation that everyone stays safe and stays at home. When checking out on our site - the basket should have provided an estimated delivery date, which is currently sometime in May although government guidance is changing frequently. We are sorry that you must have missed the large banner on our website that says we are closed, or the posts on our social media or the email we sent to all customers that shared the information at the following page:https://www.additionallengths.co.uk/covid-19-operations-update-i138 I can see that you have included your order number within the review, so I'll make sure the packet of Tape Tabs gets refunded ASAP for you. Should you require any further assistance at all please don't hesitate to get in touch during these difficult times. Best wishes Additional Lengths Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Bought an item at the time know message stating wouldn't be sent untill the Covid-19 is all over !! Wouldn't have paid if I knew it wasnt coming! Now I will have to wait for god knows how long untill my item arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Your order came through after we locked down the business on the recommendation that everyone stays safe and stays at home. When checking out on our site - the basket should have provided an estimated delivery date, which is currently sometime in May although government guidance is changing frequently. We are sorry that you must have missed the large banner on our website that says we are closed, or the posts on our social media or the email we sent to all customers that shared the information at the following page:https://www.additionallengths.co.uk/covid-19-operations-update-i138 I can see that you have included your order number within the review, so I'll make sure the Magic Crown Topper gets refunded ASAP for you. Should you require any further assistance at all please don't hesitate to get in touch during these difficult times. Best wishes Additional Lengths Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Still not received!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Your order came through after we locked down the business on the recommendation that everyone stays safe and stays at home. When checking out on our site - the basket should have provided an estimated delivery date, which is currently sometime in May although government guidance is changing frequently. We are sorry that you must have missed the large banner on our website or the posts on our social media or the email we sent to all customers that shared the information at the following page:https://www.additionallengths.co.uk/covid-19-operations-update-i138 I can see a refund has already been processed for your order. Should you require any further assistance at all please don't hesitate to get in touch during these difficult times. Best wishes Additional Lengths Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Not received my item yet and ordered a week ago so not inpressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, From what I can see with the email you provided when you left your review - your order came through after we locked down the business on the recommendation that everyone stays safe and stays at home. When checking out the basket will have provided an estimated delivery date, which I can see on this order as 7th May. We also posted on our website, social media and sent an email to every customer and shared the information at the following page:https://www.additionallengths.co.uk/covid-19-operations-update-i138 If you would like a refund on your order please email admin@additionallengths.co.uk with your order number and a refund will be arranged from the team working from home. Best wishes Additional Lengths Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Hair is Such great quality !! Great Customer Service and Fast next day delivery ! When I have visited the shop the girls always match the colour of your hair perfectly!! So glad I found this place !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered arrived in good time. No problems
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The products I bought are just the job my extensions feel and look fab
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used several different types/ brands of hair extensions in the past but these are by far the best. I wouldn’t look anywhere else now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Proffesional company have been a customer for many years and would recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery and nice hair
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing product! Can’t see how I managed without the serum, makes such a difference !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best hair I’ve ever used .... I’ve been doing hair extensions for 15 years now, and fever used hair quite like it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Additional Lengths is rated 4.28 based on 730 reviews