1st Choice Spares Reviews

4.4 Rating 3,729 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Choice Spares
I tried to order a part. The first company took payment and then after a few days I contacted them to find out that the part was 'damaged' and no longer available. I then went to another company who took payment for the part. The part never arrived and despite contacting them several times. I gave up eventually and have only just received a refund having had to raise a payment dispute with Paypal. There did not appear to be any way of speaking to anyone at 1st Choice Spares to see if they could help me at all to try and resolve the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact We are available online to deal with issues either via the contact page or the https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/report-problem page All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
This review relates to the firm that I tried to buy from after making my request on 1st Choice, that was buy-it-online or mirror man whatever, confusing. The end result was paying up front for a motor product, registration number correctly supplied, provided with quoted price and delivery. Fairly quickly after placing the order the delivery date was delayed, then the product arrived later than the delayed date, The product was incorrect for the vehicle it was ordered for. Several e-mails and telephone calls, many calls with bad attitude from the supplier, following which they went silent, I still have the wrong product and they still have my money. I am now having to resort to legal and bank advice in an effort to resolve this, rubbish performance from the supplier
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
I cant blame 1st choice spares for a bad experience as it was the supplier at fault. My delivery took over a week, took several calls to the supplier and complaints raised with 1st Choice to see where the order was. Eventually arrived but I still dont have a tracking reference, a receipt, proof of purchase or any related documentation. All of which you'd expect from an online platform. It was more trouble than it was worth I could have used ebay and would have been better supported.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. We do provide star ratings for all suppliers, based on feedback from thousands of customers. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Part sent did not match the part number requested
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. From our FAQs page: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/faqs Q: What happens if a part supplied is faulty/incorrect? A: Simply contact the supplying member direct to inform them your part is faulty. The member will usually ask you to return the faulty part and either dispatch a replacement or if they do not have one available, they will arrange for an immediate refund. If the matter cannot be resolved then you can report the problem to our Customer Care team via the link on the "Contact Us" page: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
I found my part within a day with the amount of quotes that came through so bought it from cheapest quote call dealer direct spoke about part to make sure was all good condition all thumbs up so went ahead ordered and as I thought paid for next day delivery took day off work on Friday then receive a call from dealer telling me the part that I wanted was damaged and of no use so won't send it out but not to worry as I wasn't charged to my card yet I'm only a day behind and a days wages lost so it was back to drawing board again quotes come fast including same dealer as before so I went for dearer one spoke to dealer direct again and was assured it was of good working condition also was advised I missed delivery deadline by an hour as I thought so was delivered the following tuesday and was all as advised my vehicle is now back on the road so yes good site my advice don't look for cheapest look for the best
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was looking for an electric door lock actuator and received several responses with a range of prices. The first supplier I contacted : A1 Jap autos said they didn't have the part despite having originally responded that they did ! The second : Orange Auto Salvage did however it took almost 2 weeks to get it, my request having apparently got "stuck" in their system. I would be wary about using them again if I needed a part in a hurry however I did finf Orange's price good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple really they can find the parts but they are massively overpriced some parts offered I can buy new for similar money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. Saving money is our top priority however smaller items, after adding delivery costs, can sometimes make the price seem higher. It also depends on whether the parts are available and those in short supply, can sometimes come with a premium. We try to find the best price and it may be worth repeating a request, a day or two later. With over 150 Breakers nationwide processing hundreds of vehicles every day, it’s possible you’ll get a better price if you’d like to try again. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
They found the part I needed quickly, but I found it brand new for the same price...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. Saving money is our top priority however smaller items, after adding delivery costs, can sometimes make the price seem higher. It also depends on whether the parts are available and those in short supply, can sometimes come with a premium. We try to find the best price and it may be worth repeating a request, a day or two later. With over 150 Breakers nationwide processing hundreds of vehicles every day, it’s possible you’ll get a better price if you’d like to try again. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
thye sent the wrong part and we had to send the part back etc.All the problems with that and the delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Rare part requested (speedo head), received 2 replies, one confirmed by phone as being correct version, with written confirmation of 3 month guarantee tested working. Tel chase twice elicited reply no working units available. I accept that they tried, thanks, - BUT why no decent communication from the supplier? Email & tel no supplied - neither was used to inform their customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. We do provide star ratings for all suppliers, based on feedback from thousands of customers. We do try to ensure a certain level of service from the suppliers and if you would like us to look into this matter for you, visit the page below and we'll endeavour to sort things for you as quickly as possible. https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
The payment for my car parts has been made over 3 weeks ago, I still haven't got them. Had to call several times, I'm still waiting for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
The part i requested for mini car was not compatible for the car. I sent you a part number that would only fit the car but the numbers i received would not fit the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive any quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
I have still not received my spare part - N.K.Menon
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
did not find what i was looking for
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Part did not arrive on day stated! Phoned to establish what the issue was? And was informed that the part was faulty so they needed to send another one but never informed me! Not great service 🙁
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Had two recent conflicting experiences. Head light and power steering hose from one company. they were honest enough to tell me that once the power steering pipe had been removed it was too corroded for them to send for confidence use. so they just sent the headlamp and arrived when they said. The second company I ordered a gear box from on Tuesday 30th April and they said it would be with me by Thursday 2nd May, pre bank holiday. Thursday came and went, leaving people in work til 6pm. Fri I called them and they said they would chase the courier TNT. They said it was on its way and with me Friday. I had the car stripped down blocking a ramp and I had my neighbour watching out for the TNT delivery until 6pm. NO GEARBOX, Rang them Saturday they said they'd chase it and said they couldn't understand why TNT hadn't delivered it. It finally turned up Tuesday 7th May. The gear box had the usual scrapyard white markings but the give away was they'd put on the Gear Box 3/5/19. They'd lied to me. it wasn't even removed until the 3rd May. I was going to send a complaint to TNT about the late delivery.. good job I looked into it first.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 3 years ago
ordered a drivers seat was told it was good condition.seat arrived and the seat foam was split same as the 1 i was replacing.contacted them and was told sorry but the man who checked said it was ok.wont use again.!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered parts from foreign car parts haven't received any yet 3 weeks been waiting I noticed after I ordered all the reviews for this company are bad so why are first choice still using them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 3 years ago
After confirmation of parts availability payment details were taken. Three working days later was told part was faulty, I said "I only actually need this bit" and was told "too late the vehicle has been scrapped". Positive bit: no money was taken from my bank account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 3 years ago
No purchase done Wrong color bumper offered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not widely available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 3 years ago
1st Choice Spares is rated 4.42 based on 3,729 reviews