Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.92 Rating 532 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Professional and Efficient meeting all service commitments at the quotation and document issue stages.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Helpful phone calls and good service, listed building help covered all my questions
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very easy to deal with Stuart very helpful and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Christopher. Stuart's second review in one day which reaffirms the excellent work he is doing. Welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely polite & v efficient. Felt reassured especially given this my first time insuring for a treasured home which is a listed building
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Caroline. Securing the right product, with the right broker, for a listed building is important. You're in good hands. Welcome to the Stanhope family!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick going through the renewal and setting it up. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Much appreciated Mr McCrystal.
Posted 2 months ago
efficient and effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Mark. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Bit expensive, but within an acceptable tolerance. With me being born in Petersfield you had a bit of an advantage. Hope you like the pic of our kittens, with mum
Stanhope Insurance 4 star review on 8th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anthony, thank you for the review and the photo! You've got your hands full...
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt presentation of renewal materials, but they failed to disclose the increase in the Product Fee from £20 to £50. They also failed to explain exactly what this Product Fee was.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Harvey, sorry to read our communication was not as clear as it should have been. We will pick this up with the renewals department to ensure it remains a one off. Thank you for feeding this back to us.
Posted 2 months ago
A pleasure to speak to a competent human instead of a computer algorithm
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Yes Michael & Diana! Organic and free range human beings only at Stanhope. Thank you for the review.
Posted 2 months ago
I found the Stanhope service efficient. However, at times it did feel as if I was being read to off an already-prepared script. Furthermore, in this day and age, it seems strange that the questions could not have been done online, rather than by telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We appreciate the specific feedback, thank you. Getting the balance of FCA requirements and spontaneity can be tricky. Something we'll work on! Regarding online business, we've decided not to conduct business purely online as we want to build personal relationships with each client. The human touch...
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the 5 stars
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good to hear!
Posted 3 months ago
Polite, informative, knowledgable ! Cant ask for more really !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ms Smith... you couldn't ask for more - glad to hear it. This naturally make us curious what else could be done to get that extra star then?
Posted 3 months ago
Very good overall customer service. Informative and cooperative throughout dealings.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful when contacted and provided me with the best price for building insurance. Very happy with the service and quote provided
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Enjoyable to read of your experience with us - thank you for the review.
Posted 4 months ago
Appear to be both knowledgable and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Mark and Anna. We trust you'll soon experience that it's more than just 'appearance' at Stanhope...
Posted 4 months ago
Looking for unoccupied property insurance, got clear advice on what was on offer and prompt service in finding alternative quotations to meet the requirements and discuss additional information being sought in some cases. Some slight confusion over what one company was actually offering but clarified by a phone call. Would be happy to use again if a need arose.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We really appreciate this honest reflection of your experience. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
The explanation was good and the details arrived promptly. Hopefully we will never have to use the policy but if we should we hope it will be as painless as the purchase was. Remember the best time to judge a company is after things go wrong. Thanks Michael Welham
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Michael. Most pleasing to read about your review is the clarity in our explanation alongside the prompt arrival of details. Welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 4 months ago
cheapest out of 5 companies
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Mrs Gibbs for the review
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for helping sort out my mother's house insurance. The staff were friendly and very helpful and found us what we needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for taking a moment to write this positive review.
Posted 4 months ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.92 based on 532 reviews