Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.92 Rating 393 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
exellent service
Posted 2 days ago
very nice and profesional
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Mr Giles - your opinion is valued
Posted 2 days ago
I received excellent customer service from Sam - I’m really happy to have moved my insurance needs to Stanhope.
Posted 2 days ago
We hold this review in high esteem. It takes a lot to switch providers and we're glad you decided to join Stanhope. Thank you Mr Simmons.
Posted 2 days ago
Sonny was very helpful, knowledgeable and responsive.
Posted 3 days ago
We're alert to the value of being responsive. Thank you for recognising this Christopher.
Posted 2 days ago
Good explanation of product.
Posted 3 days ago
Explaining something clearly on the phone can be difficult. Thank you for acknowledging this.
Posted 2 days ago
The service was great. Amy explained everything that I needed to know. She was very informative and was easy to talk with.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Gavin. We're appreciative of your review
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent, customer focused service.
Posted 3 days ago
Being focused requires focus! Glad you were the recipient of a focused approach.
Posted 2 days ago
It has been a pleasure to deal with Stanhope, the process of finding the right insurance was simple and human- could not be more different from the gruelling call-centre experience! Most highly recommended !
Posted 3 days ago
100% 'Organic' and 'Free Range' Human experience at Stanhope Angelique - you're spot on. Experienced professionals who have autonomy in order to improve the lives or our customers. Thank you for the review.
Posted 2 days ago
Great Service First Class
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Delwyn
Posted 2 days ago
Sonny was lovely very professional and very friendly and helpful, would recommend you.
Posted 3 days ago
Simon, we have passed this on to Sonny - uplifting review. Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Sonny was extremely helpful. Good customer relations skills. Thank you Sonny!
Posted 5 days ago
Back to back 5 star reviews for Sonny. Really encouraging Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Very friendly and efficient service.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent to read Max - thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic service.
Posted 6 days ago
Brilliant stuff Richard. Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
First time I have used this company and I was very impressed with their prompt and professional service.
Posted 6 days ago
Superb review Marjorie. We enjoy rolling up the sleeves and completing a task as soon as it can be done.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service, very professional
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Thomas.
Posted 2 days ago
Great team.
Posted 6 days ago
Very kind of you to say. Thank you Emil
Posted 2 days ago
What a lovely customer service these people have, so polite professional and nothing to much trouble.
Posted 6 days ago
We're particular with our recruitment. Ensuring people with the highest integrity join the Stanhope family. This goes a long way to ensure each client experiences the best possible service. Thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent attention paid to my insurance needs which were met in full.
Posted 1 week ago
Much appreciated Steve.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent and efficient service. Informed and courteous staff guided me through the renewal policy and I was very happy with the premium they had negotiated.
Posted 1 week ago
Great word - courteous. Being polite, respectful and considerate is important to us.
Posted 2 days ago
So nice to speak to friendly and knowledgeable staff, especially with a slightly non-standard insurance which doesn't fit the parameters of these awful on-line comparison sites. Everything has been explained fully to me and every detail checked so that I have total peace of mind.
Posted 1 week ago
Peace of mind is important when it comes to protecting one of your most valuable assets. It's a pleasure to be able to offer you that. Thank you Hilary for leaving a review.
Posted 2 days ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.92 based on 393 reviews