Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.91 Rating 460 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service. Competitive pricing
Posted 4 days ago
Very polite and helpful found me a top class insurance for my home and even corrected a slight mistake very quickly without any fuss. Very grateful for all you help
Posted 4 days ago
I sent an email request in, within minutes Sonny Collins called me, i need home and contents insurnace for a Grade 2 property and Sonny went through all of the details, was proffessional, courteous and above all gave great customer service. Not only has he found me a cheaper premium, but arguably a better overall insurance product. He offered your services on medical cover, and because of his attitude and diligence one of his colleagues is now talking with my commercial manager and looking at private medical cover for my 15 staff. Its easy to be told the bad things, rarely do we get told the good, i have said this to Sonny myself, but i will happily spend the time to reiterate this to you guys also.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent reactive service from Danniella & Sam. Very thorough and knowledgeable when sourcing the right insurance product tailored specifically for your requirements. Would not hesitate in recommending to colleagues.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service from Toby
Posted 4 days ago
Millie from customer services was just brilliant recommend her to everybody
Posted 6 days ago
Splendid review to read. Thank you Mr and Mrs Brown - we will forward this to Millie.
Posted 6 days ago
Had my needs meet no fuss operator explained everything to very helpful
Posted 6 days ago
Pleasing to read that our communications was clear. Thank you Carol.
Posted 6 days ago
Very quick going through the renewal and setting it up. Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
Much appreciated Mr McCrystal.
Posted 6 days ago
The team was very professional and handled the renewal of my insurance with ease. The cover offered for some items of value was not available elsewhere and the premiums very competitive. Thank you Stanhope.
Posted 6 days ago
You are most welcome Mohamed and we appreciate you deciding to renew with us. We intentionally staff our renewals department to offer that extra support and time on each case.
Posted 6 days ago
Very competitive, personal service, ideal for our thatched/listed property. Tried hard to deliver and succeeded. The best brokers I've used, I really would recommend them.
Posted 6 days ago
David, thank you for writing this affirmative review. We appreciate the offer to recommend too and the award as the best broker you've dealt with.
Posted 6 days ago
My experience with Stanhope Insurance and Kirsty Scott in particular was first class. I would recommend without hesitation
Posted 6 days ago
Affirmative review Peter. Thank you very much.
Posted 6 days ago
Superb service
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to write this review James & Charlotte.
Posted 6 days ago
Always very helpful and excellent service.
Posted 6 days ago
A bright review. Much appreciated Ms Medley.
Posted 6 days ago
I initially spoke to Danniella back in November 2020 to discuss home insurance while I left my property for an extended period of time. I couldn’t go away as hoped but as she was so friendly, diligent and knowledgeable I came back when I knew I was going away. Another lady, Sam, ended up helping me. And she was great in getting what I needed, set up. Highly recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
What is most encouraging about this review is the synced up working across the different departments. Knowing your journey was positive, despite the multiple 'touch' points with us is pleasing to read. Thank you Leslie.
Posted 6 days ago
Responded very quickly to our enquiry and provided an excellent product that matched our requirements perfectly and saved us money too.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the favourable review of our service and premium offered.
Posted 6 days ago
Millie Newsom was brilliant in customer services,explained our insurance policy in detail which met all our requirements in addition Millie came back to us as she said she would and issued all our policy documents on time as stated on our telephone conversations. If Millie answers the phone you will have no problems.
Posted 1 week ago
Alan, Such a glowing review of one of our top private client advisors. Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
efficient and effective.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent Mark. Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
Efficient, professional & competitive.
Posted 1 week ago
Much appreciated. Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
Stanhope have exceeded my expectations again with a painless extension to my renovation insurance and a very competitive contents insurance.
Posted 1 week ago
We're glad the extension was straightforward. It needn't be complicated!
Posted 6 days ago
Efficient, very friendly and professional. Could t so enough for you. It felt a really personal service.
Posted 1 week ago
The word 'selfless' is literally written on the wall of the business. We're glad you had first hand experience of this.
Posted 6 days ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.91 based on 460 reviews