Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.93 Rating 290 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

07921700050

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very pleased with the service received from Danielle and saved me money. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Caroline.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service in a very demanding timeframe. I have no hesitation in giving Stanhope the highest recommendation
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Peter for reflecting on our ability to act within a specific timeline. We appreciate the recomendation to others too.
Posted 1 month ago
Stanhope worked hard to beat my previous insurance renewal quote and went above and beyond to understand my risk and make me save circa £300
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for mentioning our work ethic within this review. Very kind.
Posted 1 month ago
We generally use the comparison sites for prices, this time we tried Stanhope Insurance and spoke directly with a knowledgeable representative who did come back quickly with competative quotations and arranged cover immediately. Thoroughly recommended for personal service that was not a computer nor robot. John.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you John. Often we find that the good ol' fashioned way of talking and trying to solve a problem together, works best. We appreciate your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Compassionate, caring and professional.
Posted 1 month ago
Michael, such powerful words to describe your experience of Stanhope. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, very helpful lady.
Thank you Daniella
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Nicola for the kind review. We will let Danniella know you took the time to write this.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent response to initial enquiry and follow up questions. Thorough review of my requirements and a quotation that beat my existing terms and coverage by some margin! Very engaging and helpful team.
Posted 1 month ago
Paul, we appreciate your comments regarding our helpfulness and engagement. It's always encouraging to read. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Provided a very professional service, they fully understood all our requirements and found a solution that best suited all our needs. I was really impressed and I will be using their services again and recommending them to other people. Excellent!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Gareth - such an uplifting review!
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service. Quick and efficient. Also great advice and walked me through the whole process. Great price too with great cover. Thank you :)
Posted 1 month ago
Sounds like a win all round! The win for us is we gain your custom in the process. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Good service fast and efficient quite obtained
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Cheryl for the 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Millie with whom I spoke at Stanhope Insurance was extremely helpful. She called back when she said she would and found me a policy that covers what I require and more. Can't fault the customer service. Very professional.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for Miss Keam-George for taking the time to review Millie's service. We're pleased she stuck to her word but not surprised. She is brilliant at that.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and efficient response from initial email and got exactly what I needed for house insurance.
Posted 1 month ago
Janet, you are our 200th review. Thank you for making it a memorable one with the encouraging feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Clear and helpful advice. Comprehensive and well priced insurance product obtained Very good all round service
Posted 1 month ago
Sheila, thank you for the 5 star review
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly-sounding personable manner from the salesman was good.He listened and responded to what I wanted and came back with a great price over £130 better than my otherwise best quote from competition.Highly recommended
Robin Morris
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Robin for the recommendation and the 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and attention from Toby to get our business. Hope it continues for years to come.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Stephen. Yes, our excellent service is not restricted to the new business stage only. Welcome on board.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, met our requirements exactly and worked perfectly with/responded to our availability and timescales throughout the process.
Small things maybe but crucial in a busy (even with restrictions!) world
Posted 2 months ago
Nicholas, this is great feedback. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
I found the service given was warm, courteous and efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Richard, thank you for commenting on our warmth. We really appreciate it.
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful and efficient service getting my home insurance arranged.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star review.
Posted 2 months ago
The main reason I went with you is because the women on the phone was SO pleasant and helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Emma. It was Donna who managed the insurance requirements. I will forward on your comments.
Posted 2 months ago
Really helpful advice and a speedy service!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review. Do let us know what we could have done to get that extra star!
Posted 2 months ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.93 based on 290 reviews