Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.9 Rating 763 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Active personal engagement by the team is an extraordinary and exceptional experience in today's world of customer service and it can make all the difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As a family-owned business, we strive to ensure all of our clients receive a personal service and we are so glad that you have experienced this! Thank you for trusting us with your insurance, it is a pleasure to have you on board.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, knowledgable and polite staff, who explained every part of the process and completed everything quickly in order to provide cover both Ryan and Laura were extremely helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As two of the newer members of the team, Ryan and Laura will be encouraged to read this Rachael. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful and was a painless process unlike many other insurance companies
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Superb review of our seamless processes. We are very intentional about this. Thank you, Mr Franklin.
Posted 3 months ago
Listened to my needs and got me the policy I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Kay. Being listened to is important to us.
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Mr Goddard.
Posted 3 months ago
helpful and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We appreciate the review, Susan. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
I have used Stanhope for several years now and always find them professional and easy to deal with. The policies and insurers, which have changed over the years, offer appropriate cover with little fuss at reasonable premiums. I don't hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We will always place clients with the best possible cover for their needs, even if this means switching insurers at renewal. Thank you for your continued trust in us.
Posted 3 months ago
Just renewed our household contents, as ever Stanhope were professional and very helpful with our somewhat unusual requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Kay. We will forward this on to Danniella and the renewals team.
Posted 3 months ago
I have only just taken out a policy with Stanhope but my experience over the telephone with your representatives was very positive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Up-lifting. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. My renewal was dealt with easily and hassle-free. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the feedback.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your help in securing the insurance it was very easy to do and without all the usual palaver
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good to know Brian. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
We had a slightly tricky property situation that we needed to insure because our original insurer had said that since the circumstances had changed, they were no longer able to insure us. However, the Stanhope advisor was great- listened carefully and discussed our needs and later that day rang back with an ideal quote. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It's always pleasing (and reassuring) to know our customers are listened to. This is really important to us. Thank you, Helen, and welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service. Sonny was highly professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend and definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving Sonny a 5-star review, Jennifer. Welcome to the Stanhope family.
Posted 3 months ago
Kirsty was very helpful and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Encouraging to read. Thank you for the review.
Posted 3 months ago
I was finding it difficult to get insurance for my listed house. Great service from Laura at Stanhope solved my problem with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We love listed buildings! Thank you for arranging your insurance through Laura at Stanhope.
Posted 3 months ago
Your advisor was very knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. I will recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Dawn. Uplifting review.
Posted 3 months ago
Enquired about insuring a valuable ring, plus other jewellery and building/contents. Very happy with quote and stipulation required of us. Emily was very thorough in explaining everything from their position and that of the insurance company they had found for our requirements. She was jovial whilst still maintaining a professional standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks, Dicky. Jovial is definitely the right word for Emily!
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional, efficient , and friendly people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for this review, Austin.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful and well informed. Great price, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pleasing to read, thank you for writing this review.
Posted 3 months ago
Found Stanhope Insurance while searching for an insurance broker online. Spoke to Amy Jones regarding my specific insurance requirements. She took all my details and came back with a quote, which matched my insurance needs. Accepted the quote and received all my documents via email. I have worked in the insurance industry for 42 years and found that Amy was friendly and had great insurance knowledge and was a real pleasure to deal with. I would certainly recommend Stanhope Insurance and would use them again,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Considering you've been in our industry for four decades, Carole, your review holds particular weight. Thank you for encouraging Amy and the tean with your thoughtful review.
Posted 3 months ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.89 based on 763 reviews