Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.92 Rating 375 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I chose to use Stanhope Insurance because of how much their Private Client Advisor, Emily Dennett impressed me. Emily is highly competent, diligent, informative, and most importantly provides 5-star customer service. Stanhope being a family-led business I think really shows in how they value and interact with their customers. Top marks from me!
Posted 1 month ago
Ryan, this is really encouraging. Emily is one of the newest members of the team and this will cause great joy. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service by the Stanhope Team! Very efficient and knowledgeable especially Sonny Collins who I dealt with.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the encouraging 5 star feedback. This will be passed on to Sonny.
Posted 1 month ago
A change in my circumstances meant my current home insurance was no longer valid. I had less than a day to arrange new cover. Stanhope Insurance managed to get me a comprehensive quote starting immediately, meaning I was covered and had peace of mind.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Darren - we're glad we could turn the problem into a solution on the same day for you. Welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 1 month ago
We have been really impressed with Stanhope insurance, they really went the extra mile with their flexibility and worked hard to deliver us house insurance for a period when we are planning to have various changes occurring. Thanks Sonny and Daniella for your help!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Anna for taking a moment to write this review. We will forward this on to Sonny and Danniella.
Posted 1 month ago
Amy and the team were very helpful and informative when finding the best solution for my needs. Thank you very much. JB
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for the 5 star review
Posted 2 months ago
After years with a large city based insurance company we brought our business to Stanhope. Millie has been professional and understanding of our particular requirements. We highly commend her and Stanhope for the service they provide.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Mr and Mrs Gibson. This a kind review and a good reflection on how people are choosing to make purchases these days. Local, family owned business that can offer the personalised service people desire and enjoy.
Posted 2 months ago
Efficient, professional and friendly
Posted 2 months ago
David, thank you for taking a moment to write this 5 star review for us,
Posted 1 month ago
Simple, efficient and professional service.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Mark for writing this 5 star review.
Posted 2 months ago
THE LADY WE SPOKE TO WAS HELPFUL & FRIENDLY ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS & EXPLAINED THINGS. I WAS FOUND A COMPETITIVE QUOTE I WAS HAPPY TO GO WITH.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr and Mrs Steer.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Sandra for this 5 star review.
Posted 2 months ago
I received great customer service from Stanhope Insurance. They were efficient and professional and delivered on my requirements in a speedy fashion. Just brilliant.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much. We appreciate you taking a moment to write this review.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and they shaved £101 pounds off of my insurance bill.
Posted 2 months ago
Kathryn, please to hear we were able to save you some money this year. Excellent result.
Posted 2 months ago
Very on the ball compared to other insurers that I spoke to, customer service was spot on and they went the extra mile in getting the best quotation and policy available.
Posted 2 months ago
Tom, encouraging review to read. We appreciate the comment on us being on the ball... we do our best.
Posted 2 months ago
Honest, responsive guys with excellent product knowledge. Our home insurance is non straightforward and Matt and Stuart just cracked on with it. Would definitely recommend to anyone but especially someone with non standard/more complex requirements.
Posted 2 months ago
Alex, thank you for taking a moment to write this review for us. Much appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Michael for the review.
Posted 2 months ago
First class service. Very professional and thorough. I particularly liked how Stanhope were able to treat me as an individual and tailor my needs accordingly. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
Such a warm review to read. It is encouraging to know you experienced what we're hoping to achieve as a family owned business - a personalised and tailored service. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly,Informative and Professional service and makes a change from just speaking to a Computer Controlled Person!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Charles. Pleasing to know your experience was far from robotic.
Posted 2 months ago
I found the firm easy to deal with and it produced a very appropriate product. Furthermore, both Emily's and Matthew's speaking on the telephone was extremely clear, something which sadly is becoming a rarity.
Posted 2 months ago
Arthur, thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We're particularly pleased to know our communication was clear as we work hard at developing these 'wordsmith' skills.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and very helpful and pleasant staff.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you David. We’re grateful for the feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Have just secured a policy for our new home thanks to the brilliant Millie at Stanhope. From my initial online query to a super fast response Millie was attentive, empathetic and super knowledgable in catering for our needs. What was initially a daunting prospect due to what the cover needs entailed, turned out to be a super smooth experience. We are super happy with Stanhope and what is now hopefully a long lasting relationship for all our insurance needs. Darren C
Posted 2 months ago
Darren, it’s uplifting to read your review. This will be forwarded to Millie and we will read this aloud at our Monday morning operations meeting to encourage the department. We’re pleased to have your custom. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Posted 2 months ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.92 based on 375 reviews