Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.93 Rating 290 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

07921700050

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
After years with a large city based insurance company we brought our business to Stanhope.

Millie has been professional and understanding of our particular requirements. We highly commend her and Stanhope for the service they provide.
Posted 1 day ago
Efficient, professional and friendly
Posted 2 days ago
Simple, efficient and professional service.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Mark for writing this 5 star review.
Posted 3 days ago
THE LADY WE SPOKE TO WAS HELPFUL & FRIENDLY ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS & EXPLAINED THINGS. I WAS FOUND A COMPETITIVE QUOTE I WAS HAPPY TO GO WITH.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much Mr and Mrs Steer.
Posted 3 days ago
Very good service
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Sandra for this 5 star review.
Posted 3 days ago
I received great customer service from Stanhope Insurance. They were efficient and professional and delivered on my requirements in a speedy fashion. Just brilliant.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much. We appreciate you taking a moment to write this review.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and they shaved £101 pounds off of my insurance bill.
Posted 3 days ago
Kathryn, please to hear we were able to save you some money this year. Excellent result.
Posted 3 days ago
Very on the ball compared to other insurers that I spoke to, customer service was spot on and they went the extra mile in getting the best quotation and policy available.
Posted 3 days ago
Tom, encouraging review to read. We appreciate the comment on us being on the ball... we do our best.
Posted 3 days ago
Honest, responsive guys with excellent product knowledge. Our home insurance is non straightforward and Matt and Stuart just cracked on with it. Would definitely recommend to anyone but especially someone with non standard/more complex requirements.
Posted 4 days ago
Alex, thank you for taking a moment to write this review for us. Much appreciated.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service from start to finish.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Michael for the review.
Posted 1 week ago
First class service. Very professional and thorough. I particularly liked how Stanhope were able to treat me as an individual and tailor my needs accordingly. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Such a warm review to read. It is encouraging to know you experienced what we're hoping to achieve as a family owned business - a personalised and tailored service. Thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
Friendly,Informative and Professional service and makes a change from just speaking to a Computer Controlled Person!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Charles. Pleasing to know your experience was far from robotic.
Posted 3 days ago
I found the firm easy to deal with and it produced a very appropriate product. Furthermore, both Emily's and Matthew's speaking on the telephone was extremely clear, something which sadly is becoming a rarity.
Posted 1 week ago
Arthur, thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We're particularly pleased to know our communication was clear as we work hard at developing these 'wordsmith' skills.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and very helpful and pleasant staff.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you David. We’re grateful for the feedback.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have just secured a policy for our new home thanks to the brilliant Millie at Stanhope. From my initial online query to a super fast response Millie was attentive, empathetic and super knowledgable in catering for our needs. What was initially a daunting prospect due to what the cover needs entailed, turned out to be a super smooth experience. We are super happy with Stanhope and what is now hopefully a long lasting relationship for all our insurance needs. Darren C
Posted 2 weeks ago
Darren, it’s uplifting to read your review. This will be forwarded to Millie and we will read this aloud at our Monday morning operations meeting to encourage the department.

We’re pleased to have your custom. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pleasure to deal with. Sonny was helpful and responsive.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Rodger for writing Sonny a 5-star review. Much appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Donna proved a helpful and reassuring guide in completing the documentation and finding us a competitive quotation. I have no doubt that we will be working with Stanhope for many years.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mrs Dahan-Blouchard. We will share this positive review with Donna.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional and prompt service, Milly who provided me with a quote was very informative and the quote was very competitive.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Vadher for writing this 5-star review. We appreciate your comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very competent & helpful
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the 5-star review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was so pleased to come across you via google! Stuart, who was my adviser was so very helpful and seemed interested in my insurance needs. I felt I was in safe hands. When he called back, I was even more delighted with the results he had discovers for me and it was a great pleasure to accept one on them. Efficiency, simplicity and good value.... thank you so much
Posted 2 weeks ago
We will forward on your heartening words to Stuart and the team on Monday Keith.

Thank you for taking a moment write this review. Uplifting words!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.93 based on 290 reviews