International Dance Supplies Reviews

4.21 Rating 248 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend International Dance Supplies
Read International Dance Supplies Reviews

About International Dance Supplies:

IDS is Europe's largest wholesale dancewear supplier servicing dance teachers and dance shops with quality dancewear.

Visit Website

Phone:

01626363232

Email:

customerservices@ids.co.uk

Location:

Harlequin House
Forde Court
Forde Road
Newton Abbot
TQ12 4BT, ,

Everything on my order was as expected, with the exception of Q13SB, which looked pale blue (like Q01) online, but actually is more bluebell/mauve, which was disappointing.
Posted 22 hours ago
Amazing team xx
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers and I will pass on your comments to the team.
Posted 2 days ago
I was really disappointed when ordering this time. Firstly, I ordered tap shoes for my daughter in a size 6. On arrival they were way too small. I contacted to order a larger size and asked if they could follow with the rest of my order to prevent a further delivery fee. The operator was very unhelpful. Due to the inaccurate sizing of one of your products I have ended up paying far more for goods. I will buy from elsewhere in future. Which is a shame as I have always had good service from you in the past.
Posted 4 days ago
I am sorry that you were not happy with our service and that the shoes did not fit. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size but are aware that this does not guarantee a perfect fit. We were unable to add the new order to the back order you already had as that would have delayed shipping the tap shoes to you until the goods you had on back order had arrived with us. We value your feedback and we’re sorry we’ve fallen short of your expectations on this occasion.
Posted 3 days ago
Mostly have items wanted in stock and sent without delay Good variety and price of products
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 1 week ago
great quick service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fab quality items at great prices and great customer service contact
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, friendly staff, great choice
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick and efficient sales
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast delivery and good value for money x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with the quality of your purchase.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Professional as always
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and quick delivery
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great website and quick delivery of items
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with costumes and quick service ids have done. Costumes look great
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and the costumes and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful on the phone. Delivery arrived promptly. Knowledgeable about their products. Can't fault.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase. I will pass on your comments to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order online, except found it difficult to add more than one of an item, ended up adding to basket individually. Delivery was really quick. The gymnastics leotard I have chosen is now the club leotard & the gymnasts love the hologram & purple velour.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website overall. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 1 month ago
Always efficient, knowledgable, helpful and patient. Excellent service as always.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers. I will pass this on to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and great value products. My dancing school is so very thankful for the wide range of costumes and uniforms.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods and our service. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 1 month ago
I understand that Covid has caused problems for many businesses but I have to say I am very disappointed in the service now. I had to wait over a month for a delivery and certain items are never in stock. Some of the stock items I have ordered are still waiting on a date. If IDS don’t know a stock date maybe this should be stated on the website under that item. From a company that had one of the best services pre-covid, it is a shame to see such a drop in standard and service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback about our current stock availability. We know we currently don’t have enough stock of what you and your customers want and it is our No.1 priority. We currently have three full warehouses in Newton Abbot, and we are ordering more than once a week from our key suppliers. Our in-stock position is over 90% overall and has been throughout the pandemic. We believe we continue to hold the largest stocks of any dancewear supplier in Europe. The vast majority of orders are being shipped immediately from stock, but we know there are products that you need which are not available and/or going onto back-order. The pandemic has challenged every business – it’s impact has been felt by our customers, our suppliers and ourselves. Even now that it is 18 months on, it continues to create challenges for supply chains globally. From Chinese factories in late 2019, to Italian fabric mills – and even greater impact today in India one of the world’s largest producers of leather footwear and Turkey one of Europe’s largest clothing manufacturers. Global logistics were already under strain before Brexit and the Suez Canal blockage were added into the equation. Throughout all of this we have done our best to manage our inventory, in stocks and continue to ship to our EU customers. Our Purchasing Manager has been with IDS for 19 years and has used his experience and supplier network to manage stock during the last year of uncertain and unpredictable demand. Forecasting and planning has been almost impossible with the uncertainty and related to lockdowns and reopening dates. Most important, we have a plan to ensure we have the product our customers want, when you want it and better manage our stock positions. We are increasing our warehouse capacity to hold more stock and we are working to shorten our lead times and as such, are moving to more and new local vendors as much as possible. We are making the necessary investments in product across brands, freight, logistics and our own infrastructure to better serve you. We want to be your first choice in dancewear, costumes and accessories and we hope that you are reassured that we’re taking important steps to being your preferred partner.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast service and a great price!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 1 month ago
International Dance Supplies is rated 4.21 based on 248 reviews