International Dance Supplies Reviews

4.22 Rating 195 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend International Dance Supplies
Read International Dance Supplies Reviews

About International Dance Supplies:

IDS is Europe's largest wholesale dancewear supplier servicing dance teachers and dance shops with quality dancewear.

Visit Website

Phone:

01626363232

Email:

customerservices@ids.co.uk

Location:

Harlequin House
Forde Court
Forde Road
Newton Abbot
TQ12 4BT, ,

Most items I have tried to order have been out of stock. Delivery is taking a lot longer than before and works out a lot when I can’t get everything I need.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. I understand that the current delay in shipping is hugely inconvenient for you and your customers, for which we apologise. As you can imagine we have had to implement various new measures such as one-way systems meaning orders cannot be picked as quickly as they could have done in the past, screens on the packing stations resulting in fewer stations, limited the amount of handling of each order, and many other measures to ensure the safety of colleagues and customers. Whilst we hold over double the inventory of any other competitor, that doesn’t always mean we ourselves aren’t impacted occasionally by our own suppliers during this time. Whilst we always hope to despatch everything from stock, sometimes there can be delays. Any items placed on back order are shipped without further carriage charges. We value the feedback and are working tirelessly to improve the situation. We’re sorry we’ve fallen short of your expectations on this occasion. Please let us know what you are specifically looking for and we can investigate further.
Posted 3 days ago
The website is not functioning properly and when I get through to the shopping basket I cannot get any further. I have emailed over the order in the hope that it will be placed and put onto my account. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
I am sorry you have had problems with the website. I understand that your order has been placed and that the team have contacted you.
Posted 1 week ago
Sadly over the last 2 years the company is not what it used to be. Even before covid lots of items were not in stock & they kept discontinuing our uniform items. Really sad as it used to be so good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the delay with the Sansha shoes which I understand are part of your uniform. We have already asked our buying team to obtain an update from the supplier as we understand this was pushed back on a couple of occasions and will let you know as soon as we hear back from them. A suitable alternative in the meantime may be the SBT which are our own brand and stock levels are usually very good. I have also checked your account for any other discontinued lines with regards to uniform items but cannot see any others and I have gone back 2018, so if you do need any assistance with finding alternatives we'd be more than happy to assist you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear IDS, On December 30, 2020, I ordered and paid in total € 1139.86, of your products with shipping and handling include, as usual. (copy attached) . On the date, I was not alerted to any changes, as the order was placed and paid for in 2020.Last week, I was informed by DHL that I should pay  for the order to be delivered  (which amount was not given to me at the time). That said, I contacted your services, where I have been told that you would refund me the tax amount (€ 213.15€). I was informed yesterday by DHL that for the order be delivered, I will have to pay 582.86€!!!! (copy attached).I hereby request that in addition to the 213,15€, the amount of 369,71€ be refunded to me (by the same payment method i have used), in order to make the total amount that DHL requires. I emphasize once again that when I placed the order, in 2020, what I paid for, includes shipping and handling. Best regards,
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Alexandra. I have passed this on to the Customer Services team who will be in touch with you to resolve this matter.
Posted 3 months ago
I received stock in December that I ordered in January! I think the service has gone way down hill in terms of stock supply. This is a basic boys ballet leotard than took 12 months to be delivered. Poor.
Posted 4 months ago
I am sorry you had to wait so long for the leotards. We have had some issues with deliveries and we are doing our best to get up to date with the stock supplies. Whilst we hold over double the inventory of any other competitor, that doesn’t always mean we ourselves aren’t impacted occasionally by our own suppliers during this time. We value the feedback and are working tirelessly to improve the situation. We’re sorry we’ve fallen short of your expectations on this occasion.
Posted 4 months ago
A very bad company, I would have thought with all the bad publicity you have had recently you would have really upped your game ,but no,its gone from bad to worse. I put in an order on Tuesday and Wednesday required for today (Friday) and nothing has arrived. You don't have to face these dance mothers. You have had long enough to get these orders ready and posted. Will not be using you again for black uniform . Terrible service.
Posted 5 months ago
I am sorry you are not happy with the service. There is a note on the website explaining that orders can take up to 3 days to process. I will get someone from Customer Services to contact you personally.
Posted 5 months ago
Slowest website I have ever come across, takes so long to make an order I have given up. Also you never have any stock.
Posted 7 months ago
I am sorry you have had problems with the website. The IT team are aware of the issues and are working hard to put things right. Whilst we hold over double the inventory of any other competitor, that doesn’t always mean we ourselves aren’t impacted occasionally by our own suppliers during this time. Whilst we always hope to despatch everything from stock, sometimes there can be delays. We value the feedback and are working tirelessly to improve the situation. We’re sorry we’ve fallen short of your expectations on this occasion.
Posted 7 months ago
Service is shameful compared to competitors who are still able to provide same day despatch. Emails are unanswered. I will only use you when there is no alternative. Service was poor before Covid. Now it is unacceptable but sadly, I still have to sometimes have no other option at the moment
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. I understand that the current delay in shipping is hugely inconvenient for you and your customers, for which we apologise. We are working as fast as we possibly can to rectify matters. We have extended our warehouse opening hours, added in additional shifts and brought in more staff to supplement our own operations team - who are all back from furlough. As you can imagine we have had to implement various new measures such as one-way systems meaning orders cannot be picked as quickly as they could have done in the past, screens on the packing stations resulting in fewer stations, limited the amount of handling of each order, and many other measures to ensure the safety of colleagues and customers. We have had a significant number of teachers set-up My Dancestores during the Summer to allow them to have items delivered directly to the parents and students without interaction and contact. This has meant we are shipping unprecedented numbers of smaller orders on behalf of Teachers. However, we continue to endeavour to prioritise all our wholesale customers. Due to the lack of performances and recitals, and also after a prolonged absence of classes, we are also seeing higher than normal levels of Dancewear purchasing and understandably fewer costume orders. This is channelling most of the fulfilment activity into just one of our three warehouses. Whilst we hold over double the inventory of any other competitor, that doesn’t always mean we ourselves aren’t impacted occasionally by our own suppliers during this time. Whilst we always hope to despatch everything from stock sometimes there can be delays. We value the feedback and are working tirelessly to improve the situation. We’re sorry we’ve fallen short of your expectations on this occasion.
Posted 7 months ago
International Dance Supplies is rated 4.22 based on 195 reviews