First Mats Reviews

4.88 Rating 425 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend First Mats
Read First Mats Reviews

About First Mats:

First Mats is one of the UK's fastest growing retailers of Floor Matting, Handling and Storage equipment for Businesses, Commerce and Education. Our product range has been selected from specialist manufacturers to ensure the highest quality possible, whilst keeping prices low and delivery times as fast as possible.

Visit Website
Easy to order, prompt delivery and goods as expected
Posted 4 days ago
The wheelie bin took some time to arrive & unfortunately the wrapping tape pulled the recycle symbol off he front & the bar to hold on the handle was missing. Waiting for an update after contacting First Mats a week ago to replace the bar or the whole bin.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good. But please stop sending follow up emails
Posted 1 week ago
Glad to you're happy with your product and apologise if you're on our mailing list when you don't want to be. We can remove you from the list if you'd like to email us at info@firstmats.co.uk, just so we know who to remove. Or alternatively you can click the unsubscribe button at the bottom of any emails you've received.
Posted 1 week ago
Seamless service, efficient, quick no nonsense company
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've got large patio doors in my living room, and i tried searching on the internet to try and find a suitable mat that complimented the doors. It had to be hard wearing, but also looked smart. I finally stumbled on Firstmats, who couldn't of been more helpful. They custom made a mat to fit my requirements, and it arrived a couple of days later by delivery. Now my patio doors look a treat. First class service from a first class company. Many Thanks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Early days but mat looks good and doing the job
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very prompt service and excellent value for money.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very professional company and quick deliveries
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very poor quality I’m very disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Kirsty, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with your coir matting! We didn't hear about this otherwise of course we would have organised a replacement or refund. We sell a lot of coir matting and rarely have any complaints on its quality so it makes me think that you've got a manufacturing fault somewhere but would need to speak with you first to see what's wrong. Reach out to us at info@firstmats.co.uk and we'd be happy to help. We never like to hear that our customers have received anything less than top quality.
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality mats and delivered in good time.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Very good flexible product of high quality. Very pleased with all aspects of this company. Will definitely be using them again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
First class service and product. Good people to deal with.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good quality & excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
The ribbed rubber matting was reasonably priced and easy to order. It arrived a few day later, well packed and in good condition.
Posted 1 month ago
First Mats customer services are polite & helpful. However the product is poor.
Posted 1 month ago
Was quickly posted out.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient service from order to delivery, product good quality to. Will definitely use again.
First Mats 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and great products. Will use these again and highly recommend!!
Posted 1 month ago
Am delighted with the two mats recently received. Very sturdy and effective. However, what is your advice for getting rid of copious amounts of bird poo. Unless I am in a position to hose them immediately the deposit has been made, it does not work. Help! Tim Huc, Lutterworth
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tim, Glad to hear you like the mats! Hosing them is always going to be the best way to clean them, but if you can use a stiff brush in the short term this may help to keep the worst of it off.
Posted 1 month ago
Top Rated mat "its the best mat ever, i have ever used" when asking our Vinyl Application Colleague.
Posted 1 month ago
First Mats is rated 4.88 based on 425 reviews