Cable and Cotton Reviews

4.81 Rating 2,485 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cable and Cotton
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Cable and Cotton Reviews

About Cable and Cotton:

Cable & Cotton produce beautiful cotton ball fairy lights in 50 customisable colours. Pick and mix your favourite colours at www.cableandcotton.com

Visit Website

Phone:

01273 321332

Email:

hello@cableandcotton.com

Location:

Suite 1, 80 Fonthill Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Cable and Cotton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
A little fiddly to put together, and the teal is more green when switched on, but overall pleased with how pretty they are
Posted 1 week ago
Very speedy delivery. Product was as described and looks lovely
Posted 1 week ago
The product is great although the actual cable isn't always easy to push through the ball. I'm also not sure why you no longer offer the option of just a regular plug instead of the USB fitting?
Posted 1 month ago
very efficient in delivery and lights just as advertised, thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Choosing and buying our lights was easy, they arrived quickly and nicely packaged. They look BRILLIANT up, lit and unlit. I only took one star off because the process for putting the balls on to the lights was a bit tricky and I had expected them to come ready strung. I may have missed the bit on the website that said you have to string them on yourself and it's do-able, just probably would have been a bit neater if it had been done for me! But can't fault the product. Definitely recommend and will buy more I'm sure.
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice, colours are lovely, some were quite difficult to get the bulbs into.
Posted 1 month ago
Buying an LED string to replace the old bulb one which has suddenly stopped working (and I can't trace the fault). The lights are lovely and I hope the new strings will last longer and be better value than the old ones.
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointed I couldn't get replacement bulbs for my current light string so I had to replace the string altogether otherwise the lights would have been redundant but you have me a discount on the new purchase so that helped.
Posted 2 months ago
Bit on the pricey side but worth it for the quality, which is fantastic.
Posted 2 months ago
These are gorgeous! Colours are so vivid and delicious. And I love that there was no plastic in the packaging. The only problem was that one ball arrived dented, and the cable is pretty short (20 ball string), so bear that in mind when ordering and particularly if you’re hanging them along the ceiling as the cable won’t reach your average plug.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a replacement cable with light bulbs since my (very) old one broke. I got a discount and it arrived perfectly. The led ones shine much brighter than the old ones, which I don‘t love, but it looks as if it‘s gonna last for many years and the USB is a great improvement!
Posted 3 months ago
Product is great and very good quality. Was a little worried at assembling myself in case I damaged the balls but worked out ok.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to assemble. Bright. I chose the wrong colours. And too many. I would prefer slightly less bright lights, but that’s a personal choice. And I would prefer them to be more spaced out. Again a personal choice. So my daughter is taking to uni and I’ll have a re think!!
Posted 3 months ago
Positives - beautiful end product - LEDs last forever and stay bright - love that you can buy replacement shades! Improving points - putting shades on is fiddly - Postage is expensive especially if only buying replacement shades
Posted 4 months ago
Item not for me. Person receiving gift specified what she wanted and was pleased with previous set of lights, so choose these as a replacement.
Posted 4 months ago
The lights arrived the next day and they’re absolutely lovely! Can’t recommend enough
Posted 4 months ago
I was delighted to receive my order colours were as discribed and shown it looks beautiful on my fireplace Delivery was also prompt in these difficult time I was so excited to receive my order
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent coloured cotton ball lights. Price a bit steep considering self assembly is involved
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing lights for all year round.
Posted 4 months ago
The lights were easy to assemble and look lovely. The colour descriptions are more accurate than the colour chart so one of the colours is not really what I wanted. Nonetheless,a nicely made product with a good range of choice.
Posted 4 months ago
Cable and Cotton is rated 4.81 based on 2,485 reviews