Cable and Cotton Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,800 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cable and Cotton
4.8
Based on 2,800 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Cable and Cotton Reviews

About Cable and Cotton:

Cable & Cotton produce beautiful cotton ball fairy lights in 50 customisable colours. Pick and mix your favourite colours at www.cableandcotton.com

Visit Website

Phone:

01273 321332

Email:

hello@cableandcotton.com

Location:

Suite 1, 80 Fonthill Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Cable and Cotton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cable and Cotton 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Beverley Burnett
Cable and Cotton 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Katy HARSTON
Cable and Cotton 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Rebecca Randall
Cable and Cotton 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Kandice Abraham
Cable and Cotton 5 star review on 12th April 2022
Andrea Clay
Cable and Cotton 5 star review on 11th April 2022
Charlotte Howsley-Crossman
Cable and Cotton 4 star review on 24th March 2022
Anonymous
251
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They look beautiful in my children’s room, and they kids love them. However they didn’t come with a plug socket which was a bit annoying and the coloured balls arrived separate to the lights, so they all needed to be attached manually to the lights - this was quite a fiddly job and I would have thought would be included for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The product looks good. Packaging probably needs a rethink as about 25% of the balls were squashed out of shape. I was able to use a chopstick to put onto the hole and push the dents out, however this damaged some of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and love our new lights. A little tricky to insert the lights into the balls without denting them but all ok in the end. No other communication with company other than putting order through which was very easy. Light look great in our tent :-)
Cable and Cotton 4 star review on 24th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love cable and cotton and have ordered before. Although a little disappointed this time as all of the pink colour balls we ordered were not pre-cut. All the others were however and it wouldn’t stop us from ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product, however I ordered a plug with timer and somehow was missed when emails went out when they ran out. Customer service was excellent however and I'm very pleased with the lights
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Haven't used them yet, but presumably they are ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful lights. I love the colours. The led bulbs not quite so easy to manipulate. And they are in a strand (but that works better than being joined into a circle) The balls seem a bit stronger which is better! Love my latest set.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Loved the lights and easy to assemble, but they sent me the wrong shade of one colour I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely lights, lasting well. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
love the lights but they are a bit fiddly to assemble. Maybe there could be a tool provided for people like me who found it difficult? No photo as grandson doesn't like the pinks so ordering more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always beautiful cosy lights but the price has gone up significantly which will certainly limit the number of sets I buy
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Got our order in good time, however we were a cable short. I’ll say that after I alerted C&C to the omission I received the missing cable the very next day, Thank you for the prompt attention in sorting that out.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Product is great but delivery price high when only ordering replacement balls
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Last Christmas, the tree lights packed up on us. With Covid restrictions in place we resorted to what we had. Cable & Cotton Mexican (short set). Made a fantastic replacement. So good in fact there we'll be going with a full 50 lamp set this year and no other lamps. However, they're not cheap, but you are buying quality. Thoroughly recommend; and customer service was awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
A little fiddly to put together, and the teal is more green when switched on, but overall pleased with how pretty they are
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very speedy delivery. Product was as described and looks lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product is great although the actual cable isn't always easy to push through the ball. I'm also not sure why you no longer offer the option of just a regular plug instead of the USB fitting?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very efficient in delivery and lights just as advertised, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Choosing and buying our lights was easy, they arrived quickly and nicely packaged. They look BRILLIANT up, lit and unlit. I only took one star off because the process for putting the balls on to the lights was a bit tricky and I had expected them to come ready strung. I may have missed the bit on the website that said you have to string them on yourself and it's do-able, just probably would have been a bit neater if it had been done for me! But can't fault the product. Definitely recommend and will buy more I'm sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice, colours are lovely, some were quite difficult to get the bulbs into.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cable and Cotton is rated 4.82 based on 2,800 reviews