Cable and Cotton Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,437 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Cable and Cotton

About Cable and Cotton: Cable & Cotton produce beautiful cotton ball fairy lights in 50 customisable colours. Pick and mix your favourite colours at www.cableandcotton.com

Visit Website

Phone:
01273 321332

Email:
hello@cableandcotton.com

Location:
Suite 1, 80 Fonthill Rd

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Cable and Cotton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Evangeline McCarthy
"Amazing colour range and quick delivery!!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Anonymous
"The team were really helpful sorting out an issue with the website pricing....Fabulous product, easy to put together and a beautiful glow from the string of lights"
Posted 1 year ago
Julie Davis
"I treated my self to some funky lights .. love them and it's great now they are LED ! Lovely packaging .. quite easy to assemble . Even my partner liked them ... I will buy more because I love them . Ideas for the future cold be different textures sizes of balls done with different styles as collectibles.. I know I placed an order near Christmas and you are only little and busy .. slight delay in recieving them ...next time I will use a quicker postage Love the product"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product, lovely and bright. Only negative is that some of the yellow colours were too small and needed to be made bigger."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Bought for my friends birthday. She has just changed her colour scheme in her lounge so I hope she likes them."
Posted 1 week ago
"They made sure it arrived in time even after a wait on the delivery of stock their end. Excellent customer service and excellent product. Lovingly hand-made, with contact and service far surpassing my expectations."
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Anon,

Thank you so much for your really kind review. I am delighted we got your order to you in time after all...

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 1 week ago
"Have bought lots of sets of lights, some for me and some for friends. Everyone loves them. 😊"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product, easy purchase, quick delivery 😍"
Posted 1 week ago
"The lights are beautiful and I have received excellent customer service throughout the ordering process. Highly recommend - and will absolutely be getting some more!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you dear Alison for your lovely post - I am really glad we could sort your order out for you and very much hope you can enjoy your lovely lights now!

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 1 week ago
"Wonderful customer service. Replaced my 20 light cable string free of charge when my bulbs stopped working. Very efficient and helpful!"
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Clare,

Thank you so much for your lovely post - I am delighted you are happy with our service and hope your light set is working again soon!

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful - thought I had a problem with my lights, but was just a bulb that needed replacing :)"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much, dear Charlotte, I am glad we could be of help and that your lovely lights are working again!

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 1 week ago
"Very prompt delivery but the box had been damaged in transit which dented the contents (fairy lights) but I was able to push them back in to shape so did not contact yourselves."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Jill,

Thank you for your kind and informative post - I am sorry the cotton balls got damaged in transit. Thank you for pushing them back into shape again - if any are still bent please contact me on hello@cableandcotton.com and I can send out replacements if needed.

I very much hope you can enjoy your lovely lights.

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely product and quick delivery 👍🏼"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Unique, inspiring product...fast delivery....cleverly packaged."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Joanne,

Thank you so much for your kind comment about our cotton ball lights - it is a unique product and so nice that you like it!

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I’ve bought 2 sets of cottonball lights and over the moon with both. Super quality, fast delivery and excellent communication."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for your lovely post - and also the fab photos you sent us, as we always love seeing how our customers display their fairy lights!

I really hope you enjoy them...:)

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Look fantastic over fireplace, lots good comments. Arrived quickly well packaged and easy to assemble, would definitely recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent quality. Lovely colours. Bought for my first granddaughter’s nursery. I will be buying some for myself. Ax"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love my new lights and loved being able to choose colours."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered a lovely set of lights and unfortunately one of the LED lights wasn't working. Cable and Cotton sent me through a replacement straight away. Excellent product and excellent service - would definitely recommend"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Anon,

Thank you so much for your kind post, especially in light ( ! ) of your first LED set not working as it should do. I am really glad we could resolve the issue quickly for you and that you like the product too!

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought 3 sets love them all!!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love these light my friend bought me some for my birthday and I liked them so much had to buy some more, I got them at moment display in large glass dishes , they look amazing"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for your lovely post - we love hearing how the lights get used and it is such a pretty affect when they are in glass!

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The wife loved her string of lights, quality item. I had cause to call Customer Service and found the assistance provided also excellent."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback - I am delighted your wife loves her light string and that we could help the you contacted us too.

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great products and increadably helpful."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear David,

Thanks so much for your post - I am really glad you like both the product and the service!

Yours warmly,

Kate
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cable and Cotton is rated 4.76 based on 1,437 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support