Wheelfreedom Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,206 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wheelfreedom
Read Wheelfreedom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0258005

Email:

info@wheelfreedom.com

Location:

Unit 61 Barwell Business Park, Leatherhead Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Wheelfreedom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Heidi Reilly
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Barbara Stickland
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Andrea Locke
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Andrea Locke
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Robert Gailor
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 25th April 2022
Ersida Hasani
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 3rd February 2022
Rebecca Dean
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unable to walk or even stand for more than a few seconds following putting my back out, I didn’t know how I was going to see my daughter through her UK dance championships and school prom, both due within the next few days. A friend suggested hiring a wheelchair and I came across Wheelfreedom on-line. I am so glad I did! Very friendly staff explained everything during the telephone booking and the chair was delivered to my door the next morning, clean, tidy and complete with full instruction booklet, including how to repack it for its return. I had no idea how long I would be incapacitated so to be able to hire it on a rolling (no pun intended) basis was ideal, and when I no longer needed it another brief phone call with another equally pleasant staff member was all it took to make the arrangements for it to be collected. An excellent service, highly recommended, and very reasonably priced too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant service. Easy and very reliable. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for making my recuperation a bit easier! Really friendly staff and super efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service! Phone contact couldn’t have been kinder, wheelchair arrived next day and was excellent. Comfortable, in good order, easy to push and we had the reassurance of all that was covered in the hire charge : services, insurance etc. I would recommend Wheelfreedom without hesitation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy to deal with and very prompt delivery. Good advice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Wonderful help for walking. Bag and pockets very well placed. Has given me a lot of freedom
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We found the service in the shop absolutely excellent, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. The chair has now been delivered and is fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
This was the first time of hiring a wheelchair for my granddaughter who has cerabal palsey. The help I got on the phone was just first class they helped me get the perfect wheelchair for her. We went in a family holiday and she just loved the chair found it so comfortable and made the holiday for everyone. So easy to collapse to put in the car easy to lift and comes with a perfect instruction Manuel to anyone like myself that has never had the need to use one. I can't praise this company enough for their help and the ease in delivery and collection again service is outstanding Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Absolutely cannot fault this service. Fantastic friendly customer service over the phone, with helpful advice over which chair to hire. Charges clearly explained with no push to pay for added extras. Chair was delivered and collected promptly and it was so easy to unpack and re-pack - took minutes. The chair itself was robust and very comfortable ideal for my first journey outside my home town since Feb 2020. Price was very reasonable and worth every penny. Without your service, I would not have been able to attend my son's graduation. Thank you! Highly, highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service, just needed a scooter for a couple of weeks whilst out of action. It meant that I could go away and on trips
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Fast, efficient and great quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful over the phone and delivered the wheelchair really quickly. Really easy service to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
From start to finish wheelfreedom were brilliant. They were the only place i could find that hired wheelchairs suitable for a 3 year old. The two times I called, someone answered immediately and was really helpful. The wheelchair was great and really gave my daughter back her independence at nursery (as she soon worked out how to wheel herself around) when healing from a broken leg. I would highly recommend them on every front.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The team were so friendly and efficient - even when I had to reschedule last minute because we came down with covid. I could not be happier with the product or the service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
good service, good wheelchair
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So very easy to order, great customer service, wheelchair was easy to use and assemble 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
WHEELCHAIR HIRE For anyone thinking they 're a long way away from me, do not panic ! This is a brilliant company, excellent service, help with sizing and type of wheelchair hire.Deliver clean,user friendly chairs time and day specified and collection just as easy. A quick phone call is all it takes, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent wheelchair provision, provided with fast reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service from the start to finish , the wheelchair was delivered and collected in time and of great quality . Thank you for making our holiday perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would highly recommende Wheelfreedom to anybody thinking of hiring a wheelchair. Selecting and ordering a chair was easy and the prompt delivery and collection made it even better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wheelfreedom is rated 4.9 based on 2,206 reviews