Wheelfreedom Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,558 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Wheelfreedom
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 0258005

Email:
info@wheelfreedom.com

Location:
Unit 5, 271 Merton Road

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wheelfreedom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent service, lightweight wheelchair, easy instructions, helped me greatly to take my mother to hospital appointments after a fall."
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"I needed a self propelling wheelchair following an accident in December. After identifying Wheelfreedom as a potential place to rent a chair from, I have been very pleased with the service. I telephoned and placed an order by 3.30pm and the wheelchair was delivered by the next morning. The wheelchair was exactly as I had requested and proved invaluable for the several months that I needed it. It was very useful not to need to make a decision how long I would need it for, when I didn’t know myself. When I was ready to send it back, it was an easy process to put the wheelchair back in it’s carrying box and telephone to arrange collection. A very good service and I would definitely recommend it to others as it made life so much easier at a time when things were very difficult for me. Thanks. A retired Occupational Therapist."
Posted 3 days ago
"I was very impressed with the service I received, from ordering the chair to delivery and collection. It was simple and the staff were very accommodating. The wheelchair was clean and in good condition."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service , glad I choose the elevated leg rest"
Posted 6 days ago
"The service of Wheelfreedom and their advisors is excellent. I wasn't sure what kind of wheelchair I would require for my mum, but Sue went through some questions to get the best one suited for her. It was delivered the next day. Collection of the wheelchair was also very good and of a day of your own choice. I would definitely use Wheelfreedom again and recommend them to anybody. Very friendly and efficient advisors."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service, very helpful"
Posted 6 days ago
"A very efficient service. The customer service team are excellent and professional and the delivery service also"
Posted 1 week ago
"A great service, it gave my wife mobility after her Knee replacement. Delivery and collection so easy to arrange. A helpful staff."
Posted 1 week ago
"very good service prices are ok ,Quick service including when you return item"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to use comfortable to sit in and the controls are easy to understand and use. The chair can be fitted with a leg raise and has a headrest for comfort."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The gentleman who came to collect the wheelchair was extremely rude and his behaviour has also been brought to my attention by my concierge. No circumstance can ever justify swearing."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Mieiro,

Please accept my apologies for the behaviour of our courier in this situation, which is wholly unacceptable. I am following this up with our couriers, as their drivers should not behave in this way.

Chris Sedgwick
General Manager
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I needed a wheelchair for a couple of weeks on short notice. The hire process was straightforward and the chair was delivered very quickly. The collection service was also very efficient."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful. Quick, next day delivery and collection"
Posted 1 month ago
"Wheelfreedom provided an excellent service, both the delivery and collection of the equipment was carried out very efficiently. The Lightweight Foldable Wheelchair was in excellent condition and fitted easily on the boot of the car. Would definitely recommend Wheelfreedom."
Posted 1 month ago
"I co-ordinated the purchase of a power chair and a wheelchair accessible vehicle having previously owned neither and the experience was interesting to say the least. Wheelfreedom was a delight to dea! with from start to finish and could not have been more helpful. They brought 4 chairs for me to try, synchronised with a vehicle demonstration which brought the whole project to completion. Everyone involved from start to finish was unfailingly helpful, extremely efficient and made the whole experience exceptionally pain free. Thank you so much."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service from start. Couldn’t be more helpful. It was a very unstressful service at a difficult time. Thank you to all concerned"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient service. Delivery and uplift included in cost. The wheelchair I purchased was lightweight, easy to assemble and easy to pack."
Posted 1 month ago
"After breaking my ankle and unable to use crutches due to a rib injury I was told about a ‘Kneel Scooter’ by a Physiotherapist friend. I then discovered ‘Wheel Freedom’ - a lifesaver!! I hired a Kneel scooter from them and my mobility returned! A very professional company who really delivered. Thank you so much!!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"everything happened as they said it would, e.g. very punctual, responsive. sadly we never got to use the chair as Maggie died last Saturday"
Posted 1 month ago
"I cant recommend Wheelfreedom enough, from the helpful advice on the phone to the home visits to test ride etc. A very good company to purchase such an important part of your life from!"
Posted 1 month ago
Wheelfreedom is rated 4.89 based on 1,558 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support