Wheelfreedom Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,217 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wheelfreedom
Read Wheelfreedom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0258005

Email:

info@wheelfreedom.com

Location:

Unit 61 Barwell Business Park, Leatherhead Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Wheelfreedom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Heidi Reilly
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Barbara Stickland
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Andrea Locke
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Andrea Locke
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Robert Gailor
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 25th April 2022
Ersida Hasani
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 3rd February 2022
Rebecca Dean
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was really happy with my Wheelfreedom experience overall. I sprained my ankle badly and needed a temporary wheelchair. Wheelfreedom was one of the rare options and their booking process was really easy. Customer service advisor Tammy was nice as well. The delivery & return was quick and easy, I only dropped one star because when they first delivered it, the window they gave was 9am-6pm but the delivery came at 8am which was annoying as they already had such a large timeframe and still went out of it. Apart from that, I thought the service was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Staff that I ordered from and arranged delivery and collection were extremely helpful and cheerful. Wheelchair was a little scuffed, but otherwise fine. Very difficult to get the wheelchair back into the delivery box - needed two people and could have been a few inched longer to make it easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The only problem I had was that I live on my own and the wheelchair was basically just dropped off no help with unpacking. Luckily a neighbourhood saw me struggling and helped otherwise I would not have been able to use it. So some help could be given for future, for people like me that live on our own.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have just brought a reclining chair, and Kelly Longhurst help me out to decide on what chair suited me,as I am very short and the best news it was half price, Kelly was a great help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had the wheelchair for about 6 months. My wife found the chair itself comfortable. For me it was not over heavy and the only gripe I had was that the foot rests would get in the way when the chair was parked and my wasn't in it. The company is very easy to deal with and always met their commitments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You have benn supuerb....Sue n co...fantastic...drivers...sweet....timin...timly....chair:smoooth....Thanx! xxxxx xxxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Served its purpose was easy to use and compact enough to go in boot of the car
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very efficient service and wheelchair quality good.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service, delivery and collection
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the hired wheelchair delivered to our holiday address following a major problem with my own. The chair was immaculately clean and well packaged. I found your company easily with a Google search and your staff were polite and knowledgeable. I have deducted 1 star as the chair was supposed to be delivered by 12:30. Whilst Wheelfreedom did warn me that it might be a bit later than that time I was not expecting delivery at 16:50 after 2 telephone chase-up calls. This lost me half a day of valuable holiday time and caused a lot of stress. Whilst I appreciate that the courier service is not in the direct control of Wheelfreedom perhaps consideration should be given to the advertised delivery times, especially as I was told at the time of the order that it might be a bit later - I did not expect more than 4 hours later, with no text or email communication. Collection of the chair was easy to arrange - one simple phone call and the courier came the next working day. I would use the company again if needed but with a warning about delivery times. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very polite staff. There was a delay in delivery but it came at 7.30 pm. Otherwise satisfactory service. Thank. JF
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The service was good, speedy and staff were helpful and polite. It would have been difficult to pack the wheelchair on my own, but I did not ask the staff for help, I believe they would have if I asked as their so polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very good service,the wheelchair arrived on time and was collected as arranged,each time I have contacted the office I have found the staff helpful and efficient.The wheelchair itself was a little heavier than I expected but I’m not as strong as I was and struggled a bit getting it in and out of the car but once it was I found it easy to use and manoeuvre,overall I would recommend Wheelfreedom and if we needed one again I wouldn’t hesitate to use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I found all staff at wheelfreedom to be very friendly. The delivery of my wheelchair was prompt and arrived when I expected. The wheelchair was clean and in excellent working order. It is so good to know I can rely on Wheelfreedom to deliver at short notice when I need further wheelchair support.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hiring the wheelchair was quick and easy delivered and collected immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service particularly friendly and helpful. Good service at a reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very quick and easy to hire a wheel chair. Chair was delivered next working day and was in perfect condition. we only used once, absolutely fine and definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service and excellent basically brand new wheel chair. Delivery and collection all went smoothly albeit the charge us quite expensive. I only needed the chair for a few days but the minimum hire was for two weeks. Should reduce the minimum time to a week. I would recommend them if you want to hire for a longer period but for a few days I would look locally next time. Can’t fault the service though it’s was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service at every stage . Polite and helpful phone contact. Prompt delivery of the wheelchair. Very reasonable pricing. Efficient collection when the wheelchair no longer needed. I would happily recommend Wheelfreedom. Thank you for a great service. Kathryn
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was good to be able to visit the showroom and have the scooters demonstrated by Kelly who was really good and very helpful,asked the right questions and worked out what we needed and I tried them out and even worked out how we would get it in the car,we purchased our scooter there and then took one home that same day,great service and a very efficient and friendly staff and Kelly especially.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wheelfreedom is rated 4.9 based on 2,217 reviews