Wheelfreedom Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,027 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wheelfreedom
Read Wheelfreedom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0258005

Email:

info@wheelfreedom.com

Location:

Unit 61 Barwell Business Park, Leatherhead Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Wheelfreedom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Anonymous
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
Mary & John Phipps
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 20th August 2021
Aman Sambhi
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Chris Pineda
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Julia Rundle
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 21st July 2021
Scott I'anfon
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 24th June 2021
Vanessa Riley
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You have benn supuerb....Sue n co...fantastic...drivers...sweet....timin...timly....chair:smoooth....Thanx! xxxxx xxxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Served its purpose was easy to use and compact enough to go in boot of the car
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient service and wheelchair quality good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service, delivery and collection
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the hired wheelchair delivered to our holiday address following a major problem with my own. The chair was immaculately clean and well packaged. I found your company easily with a Google search and your staff were polite and knowledgeable. I have deducted 1 star as the chair was supposed to be delivered by 12:30. Whilst Wheelfreedom did warn me that it might be a bit later than that time I was not expecting delivery at 16:50 after 2 telephone chase-up calls. This lost me half a day of valuable holiday time and caused a lot of stress. Whilst I appreciate that the courier service is not in the direct control of Wheelfreedom perhaps consideration should be given to the advertised delivery times, especially as I was told at the time of the order that it might be a bit later - I did not expect more than 4 hours later, with no text or email communication. Collection of the chair was easy to arrange - one simple phone call and the courier came the next working day. I would use the company again if needed but with a warning about delivery times. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very polite staff. There was a delay in delivery but it came at 7.30 pm. Otherwise satisfactory service. Thank. JF
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The service was good, speedy and staff were helpful and polite. It would have been difficult to pack the wheelchair on my own, but I did not ask the staff for help, I believe they would have if I asked as their so polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service,the wheelchair arrived on time and was collected as arranged,each time I have contacted the office I have found the staff helpful and efficient.The wheelchair itself was a little heavier than I expected but I’m not as strong as I was and struggled a bit getting it in and out of the car but once it was I found it easy to use and manoeuvre,overall I would recommend Wheelfreedom and if we needed one again I wouldn’t hesitate to use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found all staff at wheelfreedom to be very friendly. The delivery of my wheelchair was prompt and arrived when I expected. The wheelchair was clean and in excellent working order. It is so good to know I can rely on Wheelfreedom to deliver at short notice when I need further wheelchair support.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hiring the wheelchair was quick and easy delivered and collected immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service particularly friendly and helpful. Good service at a reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very quick and easy to hire a wheel chair. Chair was delivered next working day and was in perfect condition. we only used once, absolutely fine and definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service and excellent basically brand new wheel chair. Delivery and collection all went smoothly albeit the charge us quite expensive. I only needed the chair for a few days but the minimum hire was for two weeks. Should reduce the minimum time to a week. I would recommend them if you want to hire for a longer period but for a few days I would look locally next time. Can’t fault the service though it’s was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service at every stage . Polite and helpful phone contact. Prompt delivery of the wheelchair. Very reasonable pricing. Efficient collection when the wheelchair no longer needed. I would happily recommend Wheelfreedom. Thank you for a great service. Kathryn
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It was good to be able to visit the showroom and have the scooters demonstrated by Kelly who was really good and very helpful,asked the right questions and worked out what we needed and I tried them out and even worked out how we would get it in the car,we purchased our scooter there and then took one home that same day,great service and a very efficient and friendly staff and Kelly especially.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very quick and efficient, great quality of wheelchair supplied. Only slight complaint is that the delivery and collection charge is quite steep - but it was worth it in our case.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery and collection excellent. Wheelchair easy to use but heavy to get in and out of the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The wheelchair arrived very promptly and was a godsend as we had to move Mum around as an emergency for hospital appointments etc. She has now had an assessment and has her own chair, and Wheelfreedom were equally prompt in collecting their chair and terminating the financial agreement. We needed a part for the chair while we had it and this was sent to us straight away. I would recommend this service, people were lovely and helpful, and the service efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The wheelchair was received quickly and was clean and well packaged. Full insurance for taking the wheelchair abroad was included, it was easily folded and lightweight and was very useful. The wheelchair was collected quickly when we returned from our holiday. It might be helpful to have optional extras included such as a waterproof cover or wheelchair bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was good service. Reliable and speedy delivery and pickup service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wheelfreedom is rated 4.90 based on 2,027 reviews