Wheelfreedom Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,026 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wheelfreedom
Read Wheelfreedom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0258005

Email:

info@wheelfreedom.com

Location:

Unit 61 Barwell Business Park, Leatherhead Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Wheelfreedom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Anonymous
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
Mary & John Phipps
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 20th August 2021
Aman Sambhi
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Chris Pineda
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Julia Rundle
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 21st July 2021
Scott I'anfon
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 24th June 2021
Vanessa Riley
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good and prompt. delivered on time and collected on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful and easy to arrange for the wheelchair hire. Fast delivery and collection. Great service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Chair arrived as promised No problems easy to arrange and use, would recommend to anyone needing a wheelchair
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just what we needed when my wife broke her ankle. Wheelchair delivered the day after contacting wheelfreedom and collected the day after I asked to return it as it was no longer required.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thoroughly professional and attentive service from initial order through to uplift. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent company. Gave great advice for an important wheel chair decision. Love the chair. Very happy with the help they gave and their support. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic service. 5 minute call all it took to hire a wheelchair with delivery next working day. My 10 year old Daughter broke her ankle and couldn't use crutches. Not wanting her to miss school or our upcoming holiday I did a google search and found Wheelfreedom -best thing I ever did. She was able to be included in almost everything - even an archery lesson on our holidays. Wheelchair was in excellent condition when received. Not knowing the true length we would need the wheelchair it was great that I could hire it on a 2 week basis. Just took a very quick phone call to arrange collection purely at my convenience. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really helpful and understanding staff who were able to advise me correctly on what type of wheel chair I should use. The delivery and the collection were next day, which was great. The wheel chair itself was very lightweight and much better than others I've used and it looked brand new. Overall, a refreshing experience to deal with a professional and efficient organisation like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Second time used the service, efficient at delivery and collection. Well done, excellent chair and price. Cheers Guys👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What an incredibly efficient and helpful service. The lady I first spoke to was very friendly and helpful, explaining to me about the service. The wheelchair was promptly delivered and collected afterwards. It was of a good standard and easy to assemble and re-pack for return. It made our stay in London so much easier as I was able to wheel my husband round and he appreciated being able to get out and about, even in the rain, which helped his morale. He says, "very comfortable ride, although it helps to have an experienced driver!!" I've nothing but good to say about Wheelfreedom. Gold stars to you. Thanks!!
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They really helped us out with an injured teenager! Excellent service provided by very kind staff. Really quick and easy process to hire and the chair arrived less than two days later. Chair itself was excellent - light weight and easy to use and the teenager wasn't embarrassed about using it! We hadn't had one before so didn't have a clue but was all really simple. Various bits were quick button release so it was easy to lift and transport in the car. Also really easy to return. Quick call and the rental was stopped. It was then collected within a few days. Really grateful to Wheelfreedom for making a difficult time a lot easier for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very friendly but extremely professional company, who supplied a quality, cost effective wheelchair on time. I would highly recommend them, and will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I hired a wheelchair for my dad, who has very bad arthritis in his knees and can't walk very well. I wanted something so we could go out for a few days and he could visit places without having to worry about walking. The wheelchair arrived at about 10:00 on the day scheduled, which was great, and arrived in a box that was easy to handle and move around. The wheelchair itself was easy to assemble and fold and unfold, and was spotless...in fact it looked brand new. The only problem I had was when wheeling him down some quite steep hills. I ended up walking very slowly and leaning backwards so as not to let the chair go too fast and get out of control, so ideally you'll want someone quite strong if wheeling someone on steep hills. I was also glad to have help when pushing him up some of the hills as it became a struggle after pushing him for a while. But if you're just using indoors or somewhere flat, this wheelchair is fantastic. On the whole though, the wheelchair was very easy to handle and was perfect on flat, even surfaces...a little crazy on uneven paving slabs (but there's a seat belt just in case). It's also very easy to self propel and steer if you are using it for yourself, you can pretty much turn on the spot, so I was very impressed with that. It was very easy to dismantle and fold down to go back into the box...and the box design was great. Just fold the flaps and secure with the fabric straps. The pick up was as painless as the delivery and the courier was here to collect just after 09:00 on the day of collection. The customer service provided by Wheel Freedom was excellent, and all the staff I spoke with were extremely helpful and friendly. I would happily recommend to others, and have no doubt that the next time I need a wheelchair I will use Wheel Freedom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found this company excellent,Kelly was very helpful in choosing the right mobility scooter for my needs along with the Chair Ability hoist who also were fantastic. I'm now able to get out and about now. Thanks Wheel Freedom,I highly recommend them and Kelly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I needed to acquire a wheelchair for my son after an operation. Wheel freedom's website made it easy to select the appropriate type, the booking process was smooth, and the lady on the phone was very helpful and professional, exclaiming everything I needed to know clearly. The chair I hired was delivered the day after I phoned. I opted for open-ended hire, so paid for delivery, collection and the first two weeks when I booked, then was charged fortnightly for the hire. When we no longer needed the wheelchair, I telephoned to arrange collection and the courier picked it up the next day. Outstanding service. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Great communication. Chair arrived next day as promised and collected promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The company were helpful & transparent in all my dealings with them. I was very grateful to learn of them at the time my husband was due to be discharged from hospital after suffering a mild stroke.
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hired for my daughter post knee op. Easy to order, quick delivery, no quibble next day replacement when a fault developed. Everything happened as promised. Good communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I needed a wheelchair for a few weeks after an accident and found Wheelfreedom on an internet search. They provided superb customer care. Tremendous delivery and collection service. Chair was clean and in very good condition. Very impressed and would highly recommend to others. Thank you to all the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wheelfreedom is rated 4.90 based on 2,026 reviews