Wheelfreedom Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,221 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wheelfreedom
Read Wheelfreedom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0258005

Email:

info@wheelfreedom.com

Location:

Unit 61 Barwell Business Park, Leatherhead Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Wheelfreedom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Heidi Reilly
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Barbara Stickland
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Andrea Locke
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Andrea Locke
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Robert Gailor
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 25th April 2022
Ersida Hasani
Wheelfreedom 5 star review on 3rd February 2022
Rebecca Dean
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My decision to hire a manual wheelchair from Wheelfreedom for use on my holiday in Devon proved to be a high point in my holiday planning. Having the wheel chair with me meant my mobility was greatly improved,giving me more time to get on and enjoy the holiday. A large part of this is down to the positive attitude of the company. Along with the friendly and efficient attitude of the customer support team this made the hiring process go like a dream, special mention to Debbie and Sue who both supported my requests in a sunny and delightful way. The chair was delivered to and collected from the reception of my holiday accommodation as agreed making the process totally worry free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A really first class service . Easy to use service and good communication from start to finish of contract . I would not Go anywhere else for wheelchairs . The pricing is perfect and fair . Swift delivery , swift collection . FIRST CLASS .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kind friendly staff from beginning My Powerchair being delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and reasonable rental rates too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very smooth process from start to finish, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So easy to read all the details on the website. When speaking to the agent to order they were thoroughly professional yet friendly and understanding. My order was placed most efficiently and emails confirming delivery received. Sadly further complications led me to cancel the order yet again handled so professionally and refund received well ahead of expectations. I will ensure that I keep this contact for potential future use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All contacts with Wheelfreedom pleasant and efficient. Wheelchair delivery worked smoothly. Wheelchair as expected, lived up to expectations. Returning the wheelchair no problem. Remember that you'll need a good, solid cushion if you're going to be pushed along a canal. towpath! Thanks, Whheelfreedom
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient service and a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I received very prompt response to my request and the time to be delivered to my home address. Thank you for your help.I would recommend your company to all who require your services. All the staff who dealt with my order were not only efficient but polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much.๐Ÿ˜Ž
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wheelfreedom is a fantastic company. Their phone service was exceptiional. Before contacting them, I had contacted other companies, and they did not have anything available for months. When I found Wheelfreedom, I didn't realy expect better, but Sue reassured me that they had a lot available. So I made the reservation. The price was good. Even though we needed it for only a week and they had a two-week minimum, I still thought the price was fair. And that included them delivering to and picking it up from our hotel. What nice service! So they did everything they promised, the chair looked to be new and practically moved itself, it was so easy and light to push. We are really happy with Wheelfreedom and look forward to enlisting their services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The wheelchair was just perfect for my guest. It enabled her to get to places with us that would have been restrictive for her. Delivery and pickup were right on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service from Kelly at wheelfreedom was amazing no pressure to buy just great advice and I love my scooter itโ€™s perfect if you have mobility issues this is definitely the company to go to scooter delivered promptly and great aftercare
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service, fab quality wheelchair and excellent customer service. Delivery and collection was so easy, I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The mobility scooter has opened my life again. I can go shopping more than once a day. I visit friends. All in all it's given me my confidence back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, friendly service by all staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and professional service with quick delivery! Made my mums stay so much more enjoyable. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A really good service that made an enormous difference for us. Next day delivery is great too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A broken hip in March (the latest in a long line of injuries) made me re-think how I got around as a long-term crutch user. I needed to eliminate my risk factor. I read several reviews on-line for Wheelfreedom which were very favourable. I made an appointment and a couple of days later I was in the Showroom. Being a first-time user I didn't quite know what to expect and was feeling a little anxious to say the least. We were welcomed by Martin and immediately I was put at ease, he went through the many options available to me and put no pressure on me to make a decision. After trying out 3 or 4 active chairs I opted for the very lightweight Quickie Krypton R. Six weeks later and I took delivery of my first active chair. I'm well chuffed - I've got my independence back. Thanks Guys ! Oh and they do a great Cappuchino too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I like everything about this company, from the friendly and knowledgeable staff on the phone, to the next day delivery of an excellent wheelchair and the simplicity of the contract and arranging the return of the wheelchair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wheelfreedom is rated 4.9 based on 2,221 reviews