Vufold Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,145 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Vufold Reviews | 5th July 2019
vufolduk
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 28th April 2018
Andrew Flux
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 13th December 2017
Glynis Hutnik
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent Customer service provided, with regular updates even when communicating not so good news ie. delay because of the disruption caused by COVID19. Delighted with my Roof Lantern when it arrived. My bi-fold doors not up yet but looking good.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service and good communication
Can’t be faulted
Posted 1 week ago
very good quality doors ,second set that I've fit to date and know problems from the day I ordered to the fit.
Posted 1 week ago
Sliding door great quality and kept in touch throughout the delivery process
Posted 1 week ago
Nice people, good service and great product would recommend πŸ‘
Posted 1 week ago
Great support from James at VUFold
Posted 1 week ago
V easy to.order and v good quality product.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
First class delivery and top class product
We chose Vufold 8 feet wide internal Finesse doors in white with a bottom track to open up our conservatory into the house.

Delivery to Devon was within the promised 3 days and the doors arrived well packed in several parts that clearly showed the frame, the hardware and the doors themselves.

We employed a professional builder to install the frame - we needed him anyway to remove the old access door, a couple of windows and part of the block wall. He took his time to make sure that the frame met the requirements listed on the supplied leaflet and then he handed the door assembly over to us.

As retired folks of 81 and 76 we were a little challenged by the task but following the directions of the supplied booklet we managed it with just a few hiccups. The first was in deciding which was the opening side. It took a short phone call to Customer Services to sort that out.

Most of the assembly went smoothly, we found that the Allen Key adjustment on door 1 using the supplied key was slow but luckily we had a ratchet screwdriver with the right size hex key that speeded that process up.

Fitting door 2 was the trickiest. That intermediate guide in the bottom channel took some figuring out as to which way it went in and then having got that, holding the door steady while fitting the top guide - another Allen Key job - was not easy as the door kept moving along the track. But we did figure it out eventually.

Door 3 is the easiest to fit, followed by all the draught excluders (of which plenty is supplied).

Adjusting the operation of the doors and getting the correct spacing is straightforward although the advice to move the position of the doors from the pivot point in order to get the latch to fit tightly is not an easy solution. If you move the doors towards the latch you run the risk that the drop bolts on door 2 don't fit into the holes in the plates.

But overall definitely 5 stars and we would recommend Vufold whole heartedly. If we can do it anyone can, but our advice would be to get a professional to fit the frame.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good prices and product delivered on time excellent service .
Posted 2 weeks ago
When our doors were first delivered after checking them over i found there was a few issues with the finish on them, after contacting vuefold immediately this issue was professionally and promptly dealt with to our satisfaction , our Bi fold doors have now been fitted and look great and i must say all the fittings that were supplied with them are of a high quality .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent result! Only scary moment was assembling the frame and measuring diagonals, otherwise happy and smooth.
Excellent value product with pretty clear instructions
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good response for general repairs and maintenance and a very fast service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Very pleased excellent quality just what we were looking for look fabulous thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful staff, good delivery and excellent product
Posted 3 weeks ago
The quality of the door and ease to install were 1st class
Posted 3 weeks ago
After a lot of research on the internet I found Vufold. Our builder was extremely specific about what would and would not work in our property which meant returning to Vufold with questions on several occasions. The service I received and response to all my questions from Josh was superb. Nothing appeared too much trouble. The doors arrived on time, have been installed and look excellent.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good quality doors and great fit.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought some 3door bifold finesse doors and all went smoothly,helpful on phone with queries.prompt delivery.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I called Vufold about a problem with locking my newly installed bi-fold doors. The service was superb and they fixed within 24 hours, even under lockdown. A big thank you, particularly to Martin.
Posted 1 month ago
Vufold is rated 4.81 based on 1,145 reviews