Vufold Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,035 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Vufold

About Vufold: Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:
01625 442 899

Email:
sales@vufold.co.uk

Categories:
Furniture
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
James Hardingham
"Great product and the customer service was exceptional. Very happy with the overall service"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Keith Large
"Great product is easy to fit and great service!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steve Lewis
"An excellent set of doors easy to install myself with occasional help needed to hold things steady. They glide and fold smoothly and look good open or closed. Vufold staff very friendly with the correct advice on choice, transport and installation. The blinds recommended by Vufold are excellent."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service arrived with in three days would use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Good quality door, delivered earlier than expected and kept informed. Small problem with hinge swiftly dealt with.. swift response to emails for advise. Would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with our bi fold doors. Really good quality and quite easy to fit. Salesman Josh was really helpful and professional."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good customer service. Easy to make decisions and order. The doors are lovely. Well made, and work better than expected. The builders were impressed with the tools provided and the guidance on putting them together and said they would recommend them to other clients. Really excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased you were happy with our customer service and your doors work well.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Doors have only just been fitted. All went together very well with no problems. Excellent finish. Visitors have also said how good they look."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review we are glad the fitting went well and they look excellent.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The Inspire doors were delivered on time & in good condition. Installation was straightforward. Doors look good but would be improved by the addition of two extra drop bolts at threshold level. Pre-order advice over the phone was clear & helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of your Inspire internal bifold doors, we are glad you are happy with your doors and we will take your recommendation on board.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I'm very pleased with the product and the support I received from Vufold. I employed 2 carpenters to fit and it took about them 4 hours, but I would think a reasonably competent DIY'er could fit these with assistance. Since fitting the doors have worked very well and have really transformed our lounge. I would recommend them to anyone considering bi-folds"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review we are happy to assist and pleased the fitting went well and your doors have transformed your lounge.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"excellent delivery. not yet fitted"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review we hope the fitting goes well.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great online help! Doors ordered and delivered within 3 days. They are perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and you find your doors to be perfect for your needs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"good value ,good product and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love the doors! Premium look off the shelf and at a great price. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review we are glad you love your doors.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent products, have bought both external bi-folds and this time internal bi-fold doors. Both joiners complimented the quality of the doors."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased you are happy with your internal bifold doors as well as the external ones you previously bought.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Unfailingly good service to a customer who bought from them nine years ago! Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and continued custom.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No problems"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very understanding and helpful in dealing with my need to cancel an order because the opening I had was not going to fit the product. Gave me lots of advice to ensure that I wouldn't end up spending money on something that unfortunately was not going to work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review we are more than happy to make sure you order the correct door size for your opening and advise where necessary.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quality product. Sturdy and built to last."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased you find them to be built to last.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I visited Vufold and was greeted with professional and friendly staff. I ordered two bi-folding doors. Both Delivered by friendly couriers. Instructions were Pretty good although I am a very competent DIYer. Very very pleased with the doors. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review we are happy you are very pleased with your doors.
Posted 1 month ago
"I was not informed at any stage of our numerous conversations that the door came as a kitset door once I knew this fact I tried to return it and was told it's outside their return period and I would be best to advertise it and try and sell it myself,DISGRACEFUL!!!."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are investigating this matter further and will give a full response soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Ragi,

We are very sorry that your experience led you to feel the need to write this negative report on our service, as we feel we did everything we could to support you within our well-publicised and documented terms and conditions.

As a company, we believe we have a very good reputation with customers, as is proved by the fact that out of 1,019 reviews on this site, over 97% of them rate us as either five or four stars when it comes to service and quality of the product.

This is not to say that we do not welcome constructive feedback, in fact, we actively seek IT from customers in order to improve our services. However, on this occasion we feel it is only right that we address your comments in full and put your remarks into context.

Critically, we believe that your comments could be misleading to others who may not have the same expectations as yourself. You claim that you were unaware of the fact that the doors are supplied in a ready-to-assemble pack. The following is taken from a page on our website, which advertises the same door range you ordered; we have highlighted the relevant section:

“All Vufold door sets are easy to install, as everything is virtually pre-machined so only on-site assembly is required. What's more, you get everything you need including: doors, frame, cill, hardware, tracks, locks and handles, fixings, plus easy-to-follow instructions.”

The following is taken from the home page of our website:

“Vufold doors are sold as complete sets, including, doors, glass, frame, hardware and are easy to fit by any competent builder or DIYer”

Since your review was posted we have listened to the recordings of every phone call you had with our sales team about the doors. At no point was there any question put to us about the doors being ready assembled on delivery.

Vufold has been providing customers with ready to assemble doors since 2006 which has provided us with invaluable experience and expertise in our field. We know the difficulties customers would have if we provided them with ready made doors. We know the significant difficulties there would be in transporting them that way and the risk of them being damaged in transit. We also know how problematic builders and joiners would find installing very heavy, double-glazed doors if they came as one unit. Our website has hundreds of testimonials from customers who say that their fitters or indeed they themselves, had no problem in assembling and hanging the doors thanks to our easy to follow instructions.

We accept that you did request to return the doors and that this request was declined, as you point out, because the request time was outside of our terms and conditions. From the point of the doors being delivered to and signed for by yourself, up until your emailed request to return them, 45 days had passed without any communication from yourself to suggest that there was a problem. Our cancellation terms are as per Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 (CCR) guidance - customers can cancel orders up to 14 days following delivery. Clearly your request was well outside of the CCR guidelines, which is why we felt it appropriate to decline your request.

As a company that does its best to accommodate customers who may experience challenges, we are not happy at your experience, but we feel that we did everything we could to assist you within our powers and rights once you requested a return. We believe that we make it abundantly clear that the doors come ready to be assembled, that customers have a right to report problems that we will address, that they can return items if appropriate, but we have to provide that level of service within clear guidelines, and on this occasion, unfortunately your request fell well outside of them.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product and the customer service was exceptional. Very happy with the overall service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased you found our customer service helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent quality and great value for money. Has turned a dark lounge into a bright and airy space by opening the wall up into the conservatory and adding the doors. The ordering and delivery process was also very efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased they have transformed your home to be bright and airy.
Posted 1 month ago
Vufold is rated 4.80 based on 1,035 reviews