Vufold Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,199 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Brett Blackmore
Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Amanda Learoyd
Vufold 5 star review on 20th July 2020
Laura Wales
Vufold 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Mike Bayley
Vufold 5 star review on 21st May 2020
Martin Hodgson
Vufold 5 star review on 3rd January 2020
Erin Anderson
Vufold 5 star review on 20th December 2019
Donald Broster
86
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic piece of kit, build and quality excellent my wife and I installed the doors over three days we just took our time, once installed the doors are brilliant.
Posted 18 hours ago
We are extremely pleased with the Inspire bifold door - both in terms of the quality of the door and the delivery timelines. Will definitely recommend this to others.
Posted 2 days ago
I purchased the oak Inspire Internal bifolds, they look amazing. Superb quality. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 days ago
Very impressed with the advice & service
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were impressed with the advice and service provided by Vufold. Thank you also for the 5 out of 5 star rating.
Posted 5 days ago
I’m happy with the doors. Relatively easy to install. Appear to be well made.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are pleased to hear you found the doors easy to install.
Posted 6 days ago
Exelent comunications from the start
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for the 5 out of 5 star rating.
Posted 6 days ago
Another great product. Third time I have purchased due to quality and service.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your repeat business, you are a valued customer and we are glad to hear we have delivered again on the quality of our products and service provided. We look forward to working with you again.
Posted 6 days ago
Doing a full house renovation these doors are by far the best product I have purchased for this project.Great quality and easy to install.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for rating Vufold 5 out of 5 stars. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the quality of your doors and thank you for feeding back how easy they were to install.
Posted 1 week ago
Very disappointed with after sales care.
Defensive and intransigent. If you want to see why, take a look at their reply on Trust Pilot. No good will or consideration for the customer who is stuck in the middle between two parties both denying responsibility. Their Trust Pilot reply sums up my frustration with them. I don't care who is to blame, Vufold could have helped us - instead of charging full price for a £38 part after we had spent over £5000 with them.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Baxter,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We have replied to you via another reviews platform and unfortunately there isn’t anything further we can add to this. Please do not hesitate to contact Vufold should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Kind regards

Vufold
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, doors are looking good, very very pleased so far.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the positive review and thank you for rating Vufold 5 out of 5 stars. We are pleased to hear the doors look good and we are also pleased you found our service to be excellent.
Posted 1 week ago
Nice doors at a fair price
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for rating Vufold 5 out of 5 stars. We are glad to hear you like the doors and that you are also happy with the price you paid.
Posted 1 week ago
I bought 3 bifold doors trackless at the bottom. Very good doors, perfect fit as specified. Delivery was on time and no damage. Very pleased with purchase. I would definitely recommend. I'm also buying the blinds to fit these doors.
Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020 Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020 Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Posted 1 week ago
We were very impressed with the customer service, delivery quality (they drivers were super careful carrying the doors and windows) and overall quality of the bifolds and windows. The only downside was we were missing multiple packets of screws so had to source our own (they had already sent some out to us, but then we found more missing!)
Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Posted 1 week ago
ONLY BUY IF YOU CAN DEFINITELY CHECK PRODUCT ON DELIVERY

Doors are great value - HOWEVER they were damaged. You only have 3 days to open all of the packaging to check / return. With a complete refurbishment going on these doors had to be stored (10 days) until fitted to avoid damage. There are so many reviews here saying the same. What good are damaged doors if the trades are already booked to fit?

PLEASE VUFOLD - none of this would be a problem if the doors came in perfect condition.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with my new Vufold doors.
On line ordering was easy, with clear estimated delivery timescale. At delivery time received a call from the factory to confirm delivery date. Delivery driver called ahead as promised to confirm timing, and placed units carefully where requested.
Fitting went well with clear instructions and good fitting kit. Doors all went in well, with no packers or spacers on hinges and lock required, and all worked perfectly, with no adjustments or any other work required. The friend who helped me fit them was very impressed, with the ease of fittment and the overal quality.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Vufold to anyone else.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Customer service staff respond quickly to queries. Delivery on time by helpful drivers.
Posted 1 month ago
A small part of my set was missing and they are refusing to send one out and have accused me of being wrong.

The doors themselves are fine but the after service is not so good.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Arvinderpal,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with your Vufold doors. However, we are sorry that you feel you have experienced a quality of after service from us that fell below what you expected, we never like to see a customer feeling less than 100% happy, and as you can see from our high level of customer ratings, 98% of them would recommend Vufold to others.

Having reviewed our records of communication with you, we are confident that we did all we could to assist you. As part of our customer care, we provided you with an image of your hardware pack that we had taken before dispatching your order, which evidenced the item you could not find was present when it left us; our intention being that it might help you to clearly identify the seal in case it had been misplaced or incorrectly fitted.

We cannot recall any point where we suggested that you were wrong about anything and do feel sorry that you felt we had. We tried our best to work with you to determine where the missing item had got to, as we are very confident it was there when it was dispatched. We do try to work with our customers if ever they experience an issue of any sort and feel we did so in this case. We pride ourselves on our customer care and after sales service and did offer to send you a replacement for the misplaced item, but unfortunately you declined our offer.

We do hope you are enjoying your new Vufold doors and that they give you many years of pleasure.

Kind regards
Vufold
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Joiners commented on the excellent quality of the door.
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly, helpful, and quick delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service right ftom ordering to delivery. Have already recommended to our builders and kitchen fitters
Posted 1 month ago
Vufold is rated 4.80 based on 1,199 reviews