Vufold Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,199 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website


01625 442 899


Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Brett Blackmore
Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Amanda Learoyd
Vufold 5 star review on 20th July 2020
Laura Wales
Vufold 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Mike Bayley
Vufold 5 star review on 21st May 2020
Martin Hodgson
Vufold 5 star review on 3rd January 2020
Erin Anderson
Vufold 5 star review on 20th December 2019
Donald Broster
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019

Doors are great value - HOWEVER they were damaged. You only have 3 days to open all of the packaging to check / return. With a complete refurbishment going on these doors had to be stored (10 days) until fitted to avoid damage. There are so many reviews here saying the same. What good are damaged doors if the trades are already booked to fit?

PLEASE VUFOLD - none of this would be a problem if the doors came in perfect condition.
Posted 3 weeks ago
A small part of my set was missing and they are refusing to send one out and have accused me of being wrong.

The doors themselves are fine but the after service is not so good.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Arvinderpal,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with your Vufold doors. However, we are sorry that you feel you have experienced a quality of after service from us that fell below what you expected, we never like to see a customer feeling less than 100% happy, and as you can see from our high level of customer ratings, 98% of them would recommend Vufold to others.

Having reviewed our records of communication with you, we are confident that we did all we could to assist you. As part of our customer care, we provided you with an image of your hardware pack that we had taken before dispatching your order, which evidenced the item you could not find was present when it left us; our intention being that it might help you to clearly identify the seal in case it had been misplaced or incorrectly fitted.

We cannot recall any point where we suggested that you were wrong about anything and do feel sorry that you felt we had. We tried our best to work with you to determine where the missing item had got to, as we are very confident it was there when it was dispatched. We do try to work with our customers if ever they experience an issue of any sort and feel we did so in this case. We pride ourselves on our customer care and after sales service and did offer to send you a replacement for the misplaced item, but unfortunately you declined our offer.

We do hope you are enjoying your new Vufold doors and that they give you many years of pleasure.

Kind regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the second time I have used Vufold for doors. It wasnt quite as easy this time and getting peopel to call back was quite difficult especially over Christmas and the New Year.
Door arrived but not yet fitted albeit last time they fitted very easily.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review and thank you for ordering another door set from Vufold. Apologies to hear of the communication issue, our office was closed from 24th December 2019 and we reopened on 2nd January 2020. Our office opening times were displayed on our website and on a pre-recorded telephone message. We are pleased to hear you found your previous door set easy to install and we are sure you will find the second door set just as simple to fit. Many thanks, Vufold.
Posted 8 months ago
My doors are fantastic but I had a massive problem with installation. The instructions specified the door Jams should have been routed out for the 5 locking plates but unfortunately they was not. I called to ask for advice and after several conversations and countless WhatsApp photos the adviser gave me two options take the doors apart and send the jams back and in a few weeks we will get new one’s back to you with the correct fabrications or to try and route them out your self. It took me three days to install the doors at approximately £400 labour charge so taking them apart was unfeasible not to mention my property would have been compromised for to long. The bottom line is I was basically told it’s your problem now. It cost me £150 to have a joiner do what should have been done by the factory. Like I said the quality of the doors are amazing but the lack of aftercare for a £4000 product is poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you appreciate the quality of our doors but are sorry that you feel our aftercare service was not what you expected as a Vufold customer. In truth, we recognise that certain aspects of your experience fell well below our own high standards, for which we apologised to you in private and do so again here.

We do feel that it is only fair that we address some of the points you make in your review, as we would not want anyone thinking that this is how Vufold treats its customers in normal circumstances.

You ordered a set of doors that was coming to the end of its range life, which is one of the things that made this case unusual. Due to that range about to be discontinued we were able to offer the doors sets at a highly discounted rate, something we believe you were very happy about at the time. Unfortunately, the doors were despatched incorrectly, for which we held our hands up, took full responsibility for and apologised when you contacted us. However, we were not made aware of this fact until two months after we delivered the doors to you. Our terms and conditions clearly stipulate that customers should check all delivered goods on receipt and report any issues to us within 72 hours. If we had known earlier about the problem we would have despatched the required parts, as will always be the case if we are at fault.

Unfortunately, as that particular range of doors had by then been discontinued and you had hung the doors, we could not offer you a replacement or rectify the problem immediately. It was at this point that we suggested that you cut out the lock keeps so that your property would at least be secured. You may recall that we also clearly stated that we would pay for any costs of damage done to the doors if you followed that advice; the original error being ours, we felt that was only fair.

We did ask for several images of the doors to be sent, but that was to ensure that whatever advice we offered or replacements that were needed, would be the appropriate ones. We believe we did all we could at the time to assist you, even sending technical drawings for your joiner and repeating our offer to pay for any additional costs you incurred. As we did not hear from you after that, we assumed that you were happy with the advice given, the offer made, that the doors were satisfactorily installed, and your property was secured. Perhaps we could have called you to check and to remind you of our offer of recompense for the additional costs; that still stands if you would like to get in touch with us again.

As we mentioned before, we apologise for the unusual errors that we made when your doors were despatched, but we honestly believe we did our utmost to assist you and resolve the problems in what were very unusual circumstances. We’d be more than happy to hear from you if there is anything else you would like to discuss. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
The product, made to measure, is good quality certainly a lot better than what we could obtain locally. Delivery was somewhat protracted and later than advised but on the good side, we were kept reasonably well informed. We opted for natural wood, unpainted but we were not advised at the order stage that we needed to coat the wood three times before installation, so having arranged installation the day after delivery, the fitting had to be aborted. A few special screws short but they were sent next day delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. As with all orders, you should have received an automated email with a homeowners manual containing important information on finishing your doors and pre-installation advice. We are always looking for constant improvement and your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind regards Vufold.
Posted 2 years ago
The service and delivery were good. The doors mark extremely easier which us a worry as I want them to last also on one of The doors you can see yellow coming through where each nail is which doesn't look nice..
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product, but poor communication and updates regarding delivery. Was also not delivered on the day agreed, even after I double checked it with the Office. Still waiting for a reason as to why we waisted a days holiday on the delivery date with no one letting us know they were not coming.
Posted 2 years ago
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your Vufold doors however our pre-delivery communication should have been better. The error occurred because of a breakdown in communication between ourselves and our delivery company. This should not have happened and we are sorry that we did not keep you updated. This has been addressed internally to eliminate future errors.
Posted 2 years ago
Fitted these bi folds before very nice doors but very disappointed that you wanted £25 for a door stop that used to come as standard. I was able to buy a stainless steel magnet stop for just £4.95 delivered, also had to pay an extra £10 to have matching handles! Why would you ever send them out with chrome handles! Crazy
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. The door stops and magnetic catches are a recommended purchase however they are optional so we are not limiting customers choice should they wish to use a different type/style. Different handles are offered should customers have existing chrome/graphite handles on other doors they wish to match. Kind regards Martin
Posted 2 years ago
Sales service was very good and attentive. The delivery unfortunately let us down and wasn't made on the agreed day. The delivery team didn't wait for me to inspect the delivery and were keen to go. Some of the supplied fixings broke upon installation and there was a lot of work to install them that should have been done in the workshop. Some instructions weren't clear. Hinge templates weren't positioned correctly on the doors. Screws for hinges are too close to the edge of the doors.
Overall they looks a great product but aren't quick to install and could do with some improvements.
Posted 3 years ago
I am very happy with the product and easy to buy online option. My only gripe would be the site needs to be clear that pre-order now actually means not in stock. When I raised this via a telephone call the member of staff was rude and used statements "it's pretty obvious what pre-order means if you have a problem do you want a refund" Overall product is very good and would recommend just not so sure about the customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, we are disappointed to hear your mixed feedback as we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service along with supplying quality products. In this case, the internal doors ordered were made available to ‘pre-order’ online, which means customers can secure stock off an upcoming consignment in the unfortunate event they have fallen out of stock. Apologies if this was not clear on our website and for your experience when querying this with us over the telephone. Action has been taken based on your feedback, and I only hope that should you need to contact us in the future you will see it is certainly not the norm. Many Thanks Amanda
Posted 3 years ago
Sales team 5 not your accounts department 0
Posted 3 years ago
I have not heard from the blind fitting company partner and no follow up from Vufold
Posted 3 years ago
Good evening Mr Sterland,

Apologies, it has been brought to my attention via our Marketing department you have left feedback to suggest no contact has been made regarding your blinds for your Vufold doors.

I do apologise, when we accept the order an email is sent from our blind partner directly to our customers, advising them how to arrange fitting of the blinds when they are ready.
A lot of our customers will not require their blinds for some weeks or even months depending on their build, and so we have them made and delivered by a local fitter in your area so they are ready and waiting for you to call them when required.

I have contacted our blind partner to advise you are ready for the installation and asking them to advise your local fitter to make contact regarding a convenient date ASAP.

I do apologise if the original email has somehow not been sent/received, and therefore for any confusion or inconvenience caused.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Very best regards
Posted 3 years ago
It's first time we used Vufold, we were quite dissappointed with the end result as we intended to purchase the 2.4 metre Finnesse Bifold Internal Doors in white without the trail at the bottom, not realising that this was option was only available in oak, rather to offer an option of swapping with the price paid, only option was to drop off which was 2 hours away from us and I am in my third trimester of Pregnancy which would have been impossible then to re-order.

Surely spending all that money a service to cater for the swap should have been available given the circumstances:(
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear of your requirement to return your doors during what is understandably a busy period. Unfortunately, no retailer is able to get insurance on what is classed as a ‘3rd party collect’ with a courier, as we would be instructing them to collect goods from a 3rd party and return them to us. In order for you to be insured with the courier should the items become lost or damaged during the collection/return, the party in possession of the goods must arrange the return delivery. We would like to make it as easy as possible for customers to return items if needed and arrange the collection/ return ourselves, however, there simply isn’t the insurances to cover this type of collection, potentially leaving the customer out of pocket should the items become lost or returned to us damaged.
Posted 3 years ago
The ordering process was easy but I don't think it is clear enough on the website that theseems doors are not assembled.
We received the wrong lock for the door, although customer service were quick to replace.
I also paid for the door connector kit which I never received and still haven't got so that was a waste if money.
There are a few knocks to the door and for some reason our door doesn't shut without slamming and that is now scraping the wood of.
In hindsight maybe I would if chose something else.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Amanda,

Thank you very much for your reply. I have been meaning to reply for a while but have been away and it also went unnoticed for a while in my junk box.

Can I firstly say that I think the customer service has been excellent. Also, thank you for sending another pack for me too that was very kkind of you to do. I suspect the guy who fitted it just ditched them, so thanks for that .

I will send you some photos of the knocks the door has got tomorrow in the daylight for you to look at.

I have someone coming to look at the locking area as this is where most of he damage is happening.

Any input you can offer will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your help and time.

Regards, Stephanie

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

On Thu, 20 Oct, 2016 at 11:07,
Good morning Mrs Starkey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Vufold, I am sorry to hear it has been a mixed.

It would be very costly to deliver a fully erected door set, and would increase the chances of delivery damage, however I will forward your feedback on and we will review internally if this needs to made clearer online.

I have attached a photo of your hardware pack, which shows both the magnetic catch and door stop was originally supplied. Unfortunately, we find some installers discard them rather than fitting them, I can only assume in order to save time. I will organise for replacements to be sent to your original delivery address free of charge as a gesture of good will.

If the door requires slamming in order to shut, I would recommend checking the right draught seals are in the correct places. There are different seals for different areas of the door set which could be the issue, however, the access door does require a firm closing in order to compress this seal to give maximum airtightness.

If you would kindly email me some images of the knocks to the door, I can have a look at these and see how they may best be repaired. We do stock a white top coat or a white wax kit which may be of help, depending on the type of damage.

The doors should not be scraping anywhere, again please email me images of where they are scraping and I can advise what can be done to rectify the issue. Most common causes are the door set has not been fixed up into a suitable lintel, the door set is not in square, or the final adjustments have not been carried out. All of these areas are covered in the installation instructions provided with the doors. If you can email me images so I can clearly see where on the door set is scraping, and offer some advice on how it may be rectified.

Very best regards
Posted 3 years ago
I can't really comment on the service, as I still waiting for my blinds, over 3 weeks now
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry for the miss communication, you should not have experienced any delays and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your blinds have been manufactured and we have arranged an installation date.
Posted 4 years ago
One damaged panel - very prompt response to get this replaced which was great. Unfortunately the replacement was also damaged so a second was sent and was promised that this would be checked before leaving for delivery. Appreciated this sentiment but unfortunately the third replacement was still damaged. We installed it in the end as the damage was not visible but did leave a slight taste of disappointment on an otherwise fantastic product and otherwise brilliant service.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the problems experienced. I can confirm the second replacement door was fully inspected before leaving Vufold but again was damaged during transit, this should not have reoccurred and we are truly sorry you have been let down during the delivery process. If you require a replacement door please contact Vufold customer services to discuss further. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the product and service and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
After purchasing such expensive doors (which are now heavily discounted) I would have expected some pricing support on the accessorie products.
Posted 5 years ago
Doors are good, and come with clear instructions. The final fitted doors look good.

I decided not to have the doors that come with the base rail. This does mean that the doors tend to move about a bit when opening and closing the single door - unless you fit an extra bolt on the bottom of the middle door.

I do not understand why Vufold does not supply the doors as standard with this as the buying an extra lock (£25) and getting the door routed all adds to the cost.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for kind comments relating to our instructions and the final appearance of your doors. An additional bolt is not supplied because If extra stability is required we do offer an option to choose the door with a bottom track. We are more than happy to supply additional items should you feel you require them. Thank you again for your feedback. Martin
Posted 5 years ago
Vufold is rated 4.80 based on 1,199 reviews