Vufold Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,472 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
4.8
Based on 1,472 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Location:

Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield

Good product, well made and finished; looks excellent. Excellent delivery timscale; just what we needed. However, fitting was NOT as easy as marketing leads you to believe. As part of a major house improvement project, we had the services of a professional joiner to hand and he had some difficulty in fitting the doors as the instructions were none too clear in places. The opening for the frame and doors has to be exactly square and there is little tolerance available. Whereas there were useful YouTube videos for other VuFold products there isn't one for this specific product; this needs to be rectified - it would help DIY'ers immeasurably. The doors are meant to lie flat against the wall when open but the door handle prevents a neat, stacked, look; it might be worth VuFold investigating a recessed handle arrangement as an option.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to hear you are happy with the overall look of your doors. The Inspire internal doors you purchased are one of our most popular ranges and we receive regular feedback on how easy the doors are to install, everything is pre-machined on the 2-door set except where the bottom pivot block requires cutting using the supplied template. Is there a specific part in the instructions you can direct us to so we can review this? The door does fold flat onto the wall however, you are correct and where the end door folds onto the adjoining door, the handle will stop both doors from folding fully flat against each other, we do have catch kits available that hold the doors together when folded back, or as you say a slimmer / recessed handle could be fitted. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we are delighted to hear you are happy with the end result. Best regards Vufold
Posted 4 weeks ago
The doors arrived on the correct date and were well packaged and damage free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the review Mr West, and thank you for sharing that your order was delivered to you in a satisfactory condition. Best regards Vufold
Posted 1 month ago
Good product at a good price that's relatively easy to install.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jeremy, We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and thank you for sharing how easy you found the installation. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review Tim - pleased to hear you were happy with the service. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Waiting time for interior bifold doors were pretty large, but when the order finally arrived it was worth it. The doors are excellent quality and it's relatively easy to install. It would have been nice to have an option of getting the door pre-varnished, but that's a small niggle. Very happy with quality of the doors we have.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Waqas, Many thanks for the review. The internal doors you purchased are normally supplied on a 3 day lead-time, however, we are sorry that at the time of you placing your order we were waiting for the arrival of your doors from our factory so they were listed as available to ‘pre-order’ on our web site. We are delighted to hear though that you were not disappointed and thank you for sharing how pleased you are with both the quality and the ease of installation. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pre-varnishing option, it is possible to do this but unfortunately, it does significantly increase the lead-time. Thank you for letting us know how happy you are with your doors. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 6 months ago
As many reviews say, the fitting of these bifolds is pretty easy with two people and the occasional extra help from me to hold things in place. The bifolds (I purchased 2.7m and 1.8m plus a window which isn't fitted yet) were very well made. Plus the delivery people were great and the bifolds came within a few days as advertised (the window was a few weeks later but it was clearly communicated that this would be the delivery time prior to purchase). However, a few points to be aware of - the frames are very tight to the margin the company says. For example, the 1.8m (1800), says allow 1800 for the opening and the frame is 1790. Our bottom frame piece was 1796 so very close to the tolerance. Extra brick shaving was required! Plus one of the keys was broken on receipt (this was the only damage) - which we only noticed when we took it out at the end to close the door for the first time. Initially, I was told by customer service that I need to purchase a new one from their supplier, however, in a subsequent conversation the issue was resolved amicably and a new key is now on its way. Finally, to help with decision-making on which product is best for you, it isn't clear in the description but you cannot open the 1.8m bifolds from the outside, only inside. So if you are in the garden and someone closes them inside to keep the warmth in, you cannot get back in as there is no external door furniture. Something to think about if these are to be your main doors into the garden. All in all, a generally good product and looks very smart but I would have chosen a different product instead of the 1.8m bifolds if I had realised you couldn't get in from outside. The 2.7m has a separate door so these work well and we have had no problem with this one at all (all fittings correct, installation easy and well made). Will review the window separately when it is fitted!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Sian, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the ease of installation, the construction of the doors and the delivery service received. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem regarding the outer frame size, there are manufacturing tolerances but 6mm is excessive. The Status doors are manufactured and then installed into a steel rig to check everything over before being dispatched, so we are struggling to understand the discrepancy; however, this information has been passed to our production team to carry out extra checks. The only other possible cause is if the corner cleats used to align the frame were not fully tightened during installation. Thank you for your understanding regarding the broken key and we are glad we were able to resolve this to your satisfaction. Yes, you are correct, a 1.8 metre 2-door external bifold door permits locking and unlocking access from the inside only, so would not be suitable for use for example in a garden room without other access. If lockable/unlockable access is required from the external side, then a French door or a 3 door Bifold door would be more suitable. We do appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to receiving your window review. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Nice doors fitting generally good don't like brown caps for screws
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you like the doors and found the fitting good. Sorry to hear you do not like the screw cover caps - we do supply them in white, grey and brown however it is optional if you use them or install your own. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Doors arrived on time and undamaged. Service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear James, Thank you for your review, and we are pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 10 months ago
Great quality product, look really good in situ. Fitting instructions could be better (more small details needed) but customer service helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear you are happy with the quality and look of your doors. Apologies for any confusion with the instructions, we will be sure to take a look for any improvements. We are pleased to hear a member of our customer service team was able to assist you. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Neil, Thank you for your kind feedback. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
The 1200 x2100 French Doors were installed OK following delivery at the agreed time by two friendly guys. My only crititsim is I will need to fit aluminium storm guards to the doors that I believe should have been supplied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear John, Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the feedback. We are really pleased to hear everything went ok with your delivery and also the installation. The French doors you purchased should not require any additional items adding to the set other than what was originally supplied, however we are happy to discuss this further with you. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
Very good all arrived as requested,checked and everything was correct and no damage. The carpenter who fitted them found them very easy to install The only reason I gave them 4 stars is could of been a bit easier to adjust.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Small split in door 2. Could not open product in 3 days of delivery. We should be told on ordering that that is the case. Instructions good and apart from split product very good. Very good help when ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear J Chapman, Thank you for your review and your feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear of the issue and we will arrange for a member of our aftercare team to contact you as we cannot see where you have previously brought this to our attention. After placing an order either online or over the telephone, and before delivery, we email all our customers a copy of the Vufold Homeowners manual, this contains important information regarding our products, including the delivery, checking of items, handling and storage. The manual also details the product guarantee. Thank you for the feedback relating to the instructions and product, and we are pleased to hear you were happy with the service received when placing your order. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
Every thing had to be put together from scratch, I thought the frame was ready made up, the lock is extremely stiff and the seal is very poor quality, it tore very quickly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service and Delivery, Good Quality and Fairly Straight forward to fit. Suggested areas to improve bottom bolt required to Slave Doors as the weight of the main doors have a tendency to twist the door when partially opened. Predrilled holes to the extreme of the slave door hinges to close to edge of door and same to threshold causing timber to split when screws are tightened
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
exceptionally helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is superbly produced product. I purchased an internal 4 door set. Delivery was on schedule with two very competent staff who put the well packaged and protected doors on site. Open the box to find all the parts laid out and labelled with a comprehensive, understandable set of instructions in real English, Joy! Ikea could learn from this. All good quality tools are included as well, correct sized drills, screwdriver bits and spanners allowing you no excuses. All parts are factory finished to a high standard, a finish which survived installation and all fitted exactly to the pre-drilled holes. It was a joy to assemble. There are draught seals everywhere which is strange as there is a gap at each bottom corner to accommodate the offset hinges - a bit baffling for an internal door and my one criticism. It leaves pre-cut grooves in the frame if you do not use them which are hard to hide, maybe this could be made optional at purchase stage? Adjustment is very simple, again with very easy to follow instructions and the doors have not 'moved' in the 5 weeks they have been up and in use. We look forward to many years service and would recommend them as a stylish, value for money product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product and easily installed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m happy with the doors. Relatively easy to install. Appear to be well made.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are pleased to hear you found the doors easy to install.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with the service offered which was prompt and efficient However when I was initially informed of the delivery in a 3 hour slot I was also told that the delivery team would let me know when they were about 30 minutes away This did not happen and when they were asked about this the reply given was that they were not told to do this by you It was a bit of a shock when the front door bell rang at 7:25 in the morning However the delivery term were very courteous I am also a bit unhappy that even though I purchased the doors when they were “on a summer sale” I have noticed that the cost of the doors are still the same now even though I purchased them two days before your sale was supposed to end so I have not actually made any saving on the cost
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Rino, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the agreed phone call 30 minutes before delivery did not happen, and we have addressed this with our delivery company. We are a little confused with regards to your comments relating to your purchase price; we can confirm the price you paid during our sale is lower than our current web site price. Thank you for your positive feedback relating to the service you had received and we hope you enjoy your Vufold Master Bifold Doors. Kind regards Vufold.
Posted 2 years ago
Vufold is rated 4.8 based on 1,472 reviews