Vufold Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,123 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Vufold Reviews | 5th July 2019
vufolduk
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 13th December 2017
Glynis Hutnik
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 11th April 2018
Trudy Slade
More Photos & Videos
Vufold 5 star review on 28th April 2018
Andrew Flux
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Seem to be a reliable company, good product delivered on time!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service both during and after purchase was really good, product was as described.

Very happy with the purchase.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased to give you a good service.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered bespoke internal door as a part of the refurbishment. It took sometime to arrive as it's bespoke one. But arrived as per given date. Nice door. Looks elegant. Thanks guys
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased your door set looks elegant
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful online customer!
Handy delivery options.
Very Smart final product!
Instructions slightly confusing but not a problem for my experienced carpenter.
Overall very positive experience.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review we are glad you are pleased with your doors.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased you are happy with your service and product.
Posted 3 months ago
The Inspire doors were delivered on time & in good condition. Installation was straightforward. Doors look good but would be improved by the addition of two extra drop bolts at threshold level.
Pre-order advice over the phone was clear & helpful.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review of your Inspire internal bifold doors, we are glad you are happy with your doors and we will take your recommendation on board.
Posted 7 months ago
Quality product. Sturdy and built to last.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased you find them to be built to last.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent doors good value and a lovely finish. Reasonably complicated to put together and we had some bits missing on delivery but this was sorted very quickly.
Posted 9 months ago
Pleased to know you are happy with the doors and that the missing parts were quickly sorted for you.
Posted 9 months ago
Fitters were excellent , very professional guys . I had to wait longer than expected for the doors but installation went smoothly .
Posted 9 months ago
doors turned out well,although I think the floor pivot pin fixing could be improved when fixing to floor
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Posted 9 months ago
I was surprised we had to pay everything upfront. Usually it’s a deposit and the rest when you’re satisfied. The gaps around the internal window couldn’t really be filled so out decorator willdo that. Also confusion around what we thought we’d ordered from showroom versus what we actually got. It looks nice and the lead time was longer than we thought. The installation guys were very good and professional.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. You initially looked at the curtain walling in our showroom which is more suited for external use, however as you were looking for a window for internal use we suggested a more suitable product, which is what you received and was also discussed during the survey. We apologise for the 1 week delay on the custom glass however we are glad you are happy with the installation and most of all that the end result looks nice. Kind regards
Posted 9 months ago
The product is first class ,you get all the fixings,screws,drillbits etc
You will need a second person to fit.
Only negative is the installation instructions .Needs a colour version or better still a video version.
Would recommend the product to anyone.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review and your valued feedback on instructions.
Posted 10 months ago
We received our bifold doors order within the 28days stated and we are happy with the quality of the item although there have been a couple of issues, one with damaged to some of the seals due to the way they had been packaged, the other was simply a supply error with the type of handles that were fitted. On both, Vufold has been very prompt with replies to emails and have promised to rectify these faults quickly.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review we hope all your minor issues have been rectified to your satisfaction. kind regards
Posted 11 months ago
Product arrived at the right time. Friendly and helpful delivery guys.
Nice quality door set, just one imperfection on a door glazing bead which was easily sorted with some light oak coloured filler.
Comprehensive and easy to understand fitting instructions.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review and we are sorry for the slight issue you had.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent quality,both visually and performance.Well worth every penny.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review we are glad your doors perform well. Once your project is complete would you mind sending some photos to photos@vufold.co.uk for our customer gallery and we will give you £50 back? Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Goods arrived earlier than suggested
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review we hope the installation goes well.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, Lauren was extremely helpful and I felt she really went the extra mile to accomodate my requirements. Only marking down my rating a star because you dont deliver to Ireland.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review we are glad you received a great service from Lauren.
Posted 1 year ago
Service was excellent. We bought off the website without seeing 'live'. Only a couple of minor quibbles - the doors are a little less soundproof than I'd hoped (the fit of the doors against the seals isn't absolutely perfect) and the bolts could be a little more substantial but overall result is good.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry but i havent opened packaging yet as my fitter is not available till end of March, hopefully doors will be be fine.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we hope the installation goes well.
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the doors. Look great, strong and do the job! They're the centre piece / focal point of our living room!! Everyone says 'wow' when they see the doors. The blinds are excellent.

Few issues with the rubber seal peeling back when the main door closes. The lock unfortunately broke but good customer service. All fixed.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and I am glad your minor issue has been fixed.
Posted 1 year ago
Doors look great, not too difficult to install, used local joiner. Good pre sales support, visited your showroom, David Ross was very helpful.
Just one small issue, one door has fixing bolts top and bottom but the door that attaches to the opening door does not, when the door is open it’s weight causes the fixed door to push out at the bottom. Photos attached
Posted 1 year ago
Vufold is rated 4.81 based on 1,123 reviews