Vufold Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,473 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
4.8
Based on 1,473 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Location:

Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield

Make sure you check your doors, ours arrived damaged and as we didn’t check in the timeframe they will not replace. So now stuck with a damaged door. If this hadn’t occurred I would have given a 5 star as doors look great fitted, apart from my damaged one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the issue. The damage displayed in the photos you kindly provided has been caused by some form of impact on one of your doors. As your order was delivered 4 weeks previously and fully installed before reporting any issues, we have no way of knowing if the damage occurred during the handling, storage and/or installation process. We would not have knowingly sent a door to you in this condition, and due to the time frame from taking delivery to reporting the issue, it would be almost impossible now for us to establish if the damage happened during transit. We did offer to supply you with a replacement door at a reduced price to assist, and please do not hesitate to get back in touch should you wish to proceed with the replacement. It is good advice to all customers to check their order when taking delivery. Whilst we operate a strict quality control, even with our best-efforts mistakes during handling and delivery can happen. It is, for this reason, we request all items are checked within 72 hours of receipt and any anomalies reported to us within this time frame. We can then eliminate any other factors that may cause a similar issue. We are pleased to hear the doors look great and thank you for sharing that you would have provided us with a 5-star rating. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Vufold, do supply good products. Bi-fold doors are great but I was not a big fan of the Aluminium Window fixings which are a little odd and make finishing the walls/plasterboard a bit more of a challenge. The Largest challenge I had was with the Aftersales team who had a supply issue with the items informed me that the build was delayed, and thus they delayed the build for weeks (which included my workforce suddenly not working as we were not in a position to move on to the next job). They also said the items ordered were contracted in even though the windows where not a custom build and just straight off the website. So we could not even cancel the order and move on. This was not made obvious at the beginning. I have not used Vufold again and use the alternative door and window suppliers as the lady who handled the after-sale was incredibly rude and at times I felt she was lying to me to keep the sale!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Nicholls, We are so sorry that you were affected by our supply-chain issues and for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your team. We are also incredibly disappointed that you are unhappy with the service you received from our aftersales team and felt the need to submit a negative review. The fixed light windows you purchased are supplied pre-glazed, therefore it is not possible to direct fix through the frame into the wall. The fixing straps supplied are industry standard and are designed to be plaster boarded over. We take our customer service very seriously and pride ourselves in the positive feedback we regularly receive from our customers. To fully understand your dissatisfaction, we have gone through all email correspondence and listened back through our telephone conversations with you and we are confused as to why you felt our representative was ‘incredibly rude’ and also why you believed that she was lying to you. On scrutinizing the calls and emails we can confirm that our correspondence was courteous and polite and did not offer you any false or misleading information. We were clear on the lead times, informed you at the earliest opportunity of any delay and were apologetic about the unforeseen delay of the second part of your order. We would never knowingly take an order from a customer where we could not keep to the agreed times, hence providing realistic timescales for production and delivery. Unfortunately, as we have experienced here, this falls out of our hands when there is a problem with the upper supply chain. You mention that your build was delayed for weeks, however, despite the delay in us receiving the glass, this only incurred a delay of 4 working days past the estimated delivery window. You were notified of the late delivery of this element of your order at the earliest point possible and all other items were delivered separately to you within the pre-agreed time scale. It appears that the frustration lies in you not being able to cancel the second part of your order, however, as listed clearly on our website, bespoke orders cannot be cancelled once placed and the manufacture is underway. These terms are in place as all our items that are made to order, regardless of them being sizes stated on our website. We appreciate that you were working to a specific time scale, and again apologise for any problems this may have caused you. You mentioned that you were happy with the quality of our products and hope that you will reconsider shopping with us again in the future. Many thanks, Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
One door was delivered damaged and one door lock didn't work. Promised call from locksmith didn't arrive so I fixed it myself. It turned out to be an imcorrectly maqchined door and not the lock causing the problem. I received a call from a locksmith 10 days later. I hoped the two hours I spent fixing the lock and the delay caused by the damaged door might produce a discout or small refund, but none offered.. So generally poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Askew, We are sorry to read your review and to discover you feel dissatisfied with our service after all the lengths we went to in respect of the difficulties you experienced. You are quite right in that one of the doors was delivered damaged. Although you did not report it when taking delivery of the door sets and later stated that you had signed for them without conducting a check, we accepted that they had been damaged in transit and instantly offered to replace the door. Although you initially rejected our offer of a replacement, our records show that as soon as you agreed, one was delivered to you three working days later. As we stressed at the time, we were and are very sorry that the original door did not arrive in perfect condition and once we saw the level of damage, irrespective of the fact that you wanted to try and repair it yourself, we were quite insistent that the best option was for us to replace the door free of charge. In respect of the second matter you raised, it was very unfortunate that the problem with the lock was reported to us on a Bank Holiday Friday. This made getting in touch with the lock manufacturer very difficult, and then finding the time to attend to your issue would be very pressured. We did request an urgent call out and as far as we were aware, the lock maker’s engineer was going to contact you directly. On the very next working day we contacted you again to make sure the engineer had made contact, at which point you informed us that you had resolved the issue yourself. In your original contact about this matter, you were quite adamant that the problem lay with the lock and / or the keys to the lock. However, your review seems to suggest that you changed your mind and believed the door itself was in fact the problem. As you carried out a repair to the door yourself and the engineer did not attend to inspect it, we have no way of knowing what the problem was, how it occurred and who was responsible for it. As such, we believe that we did all we could and should have done in this situation. Again, we are sorry for the less than perfect experience you have had, we always strive to ensure our customers are totally happy. If they are not, we will do all that we can within our responsibilities to rectify the matter, which is what we believe we did here. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service however the most awkward doors imaginable - all the doors and paint are chipped
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. I had great expectations of this product, given the price and the data available on your website, but am overall really disappointed with my purchase. The appearance of the doors are nice and the quality of the fittings are very good. The doors are easy to install BUT.... I purchased the doors with a threshold--the thought behind this was to provide additional stability when opening and closing the doors. The lack of a drop bolt at the foot of the pivot door panel supporting the middle access door means that the two connected doors are "floppy" when opening and closing. Rather than having a solid support at the base of that pivot door the whole system does not feel solid at all--giving it a "cheap feel". Additionally, I purchased a Bifold Door catch kit (the metal door holders set). The fit is extremely tight so when trying to pull the access door away from the pivot door not only is it a fight to release the catch but the lack of that drop bolt, as highlighted above, means again the doors are "flopping about". Sorry for using a word such as floppy--I can't think of another adjective to describe the action. To overcome this situation I am going to have to employ a carpenter to route a recess for a drop bolt and associated striker plate on the supporting pivot door to give the doors some stability. Very, very disappointed. I have added a photo to try and help support this description.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, good doors, until I had a problem!! After paying nearly £4000 They wanted to charge me £30 for a new hinge that was scratched, unfortunately I never noticed it until I took off the protective film, by which time the 72 hrs had elapsed, not impressed!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Bishop, thank you for your review and appreciation of our products and service. We don’t like it when any of our customers are less than 100% satisfied, which is why we have fully investigated your recent experience. We pride ourselves on the quality of our doors and fittings, which is why our sets of hinges are supplied individually inserted into small card boxes, where they are well packaged to reduce the chance of damage in transit. It is a standard part of our practice and customer care, that we do ask all customers to check their ordered items for any missing or damaged parts within 72 hours of receipt of the goods. We also ask that this is done before installation, as that protects customers should any problems be identified. If customers do encounter any issues at this point, and we are at fault, we do send replacement parts free of charge. As you mention in your review, your problem was reported to us after the doors had been installed, a full week after delivery and outside of out Terms and Conditions for providing replacements. As a result, it is difficult for us to ascertain where, when or how the damage occurred. As was explained to you, we normally only provide hinges in full sets, but on this occasion, we are prepared to provide a single replacement one at the significantly reduced cost of £30 as a good will gesture. We feel, given all the circumstances of this unfortunate experience, that our offer is fair one and we hope that you will take it up. Once again, we apologise for your disappointment and hope that our doors go on to provide you with years of pleasure and enjoyment. Kind regards Vufold.
Posted 3 years ago
Fast delivery and good quality doors but manufacturing default all the way down one side of the frame that Vufold would not do anything about because I didn't notice until they were fitted. Would not use again for this reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Nicolette, I am sorry to hear you’ve had a mixed experience. Vufold offer a 10 year guarantee against manufacturing defects and a claim for which can be made at any point during the 10 years under the terms of the guarantee. Unfortunately, in this case, the issue shown below is damage that appears to be scuff marks to the painted surface of frame jamb. Unfortunately, Vufold cannot accept claims for damage outside of 72 hours of receiving delivery or if the item has been installed. Should you wish to discuss the advice given on how best to rectify the issue please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 5 years ago
We visited your showroom to purchase the elite 10 foot bi fold doors. Service good and delivery fast however nobody told us we had to fit to a metal lintel only found out on PAGE 9 of your handbook even though we said we were fitting in a timber frame. Nothing on your website either No follow up to our phone calls so hence a lower review.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr Phillips, I am sorry to hear your overall experience has been mixed. All of our timber bifold doors are ‘top-hung’ meaning the doors hang off the frame head, which requires being securely fixed to an appropriate lintel. Our installation instructions will always recommend a steel lintel, however, it is possible to fix them to a good hardwood timber lintel or even concrete for example. It is just a case of checking with the supplier of your lintel that it will take the weight of your chosen doors, and sourcing alternative fixings appropriate to your chosen lintel if needed. We appreciate your feedback on the above and will review if we need to make changes to our website to ensure customers are aware of the lintel requirements for top-hung door sets prior to purchase.
Posted 5 years ago
While the product is good .When the order was placed we were let down with the fitting day .Two hours before it was due to be fitted we got a call to say it was not ready. So a new fitting date was made as we had changed all are plans for that day we were not too pleased .We phoned vufold and where told we would get a call back it did not happen .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of the problem experienced. The blind installer booked a date in with you before receiving delivery of the blinds, this should not have happened and more notice should have been provided to you regarding the error. We are very sorry for any miss communication and we have addressed the issues internally to eliminate this from happening again. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 6 years ago
Nice enough doors. A little disappointed that there was no routed out section on the bottom of the outer door on my three door set, as it was supplied with an extra Minuet drop bolt assembly which we couldn't fit. My carpenter/ assembler had a problem with the middle door fouling the floor when opened due to a lack of drop bolt on the third door causing the bottom to pull out . Also I would have thought you would have supplied covering casings for the somewhat exposed top and bottom pivots which do look a little ugly. Maybe plastic covers. Overall a little disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment. The bottom drop bolt on the outer door is not pre-machined as it is not required in order for the doors to operate correctly and many customers do not require an extra drop bolt. If you have a slightly uneven floor, the bottom pivot hinges allow for height adjustment and is detailed in our assembly instructions. They also allow for the doors to fold flat onto the wall which is a main feature of the Inspire doors. If you require a router part and / or would like advice on how to adjust your doors please contact Vufold customer services and we will be more than happy to assist you.
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered 4.8 m wide Ultra doors in white/oak. The delivery of the doors arrived on the agreed date. One slight problem, the top and bottom frame section were missing because they would not fit in the van. Eventually managed to re-arrange delivery 1 week later. The doors look good once installed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Peter, thank you for sharing your feedback with Vufold. We are sorry for the error. Although we delivered the frame pack to you on the agreed date, your order should have been completed on the first delivery. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience caused and we are pleased you are happy with the look of the doors now installed.
Posted 6 years ago
Disappointing service though product is good. Just after delivery I got a call stating the fixings pack was probably the wrong one and had got mixed up with someone else's order. A courier was sent and another box delivered to me. I am doing a self build house and receive literally dozens of deliveries and can not check the contents in detail with all of them. I went to fit the door after several months and found parts missing from the fixing pack. Despite the previous mix up Vufold said I had just 3 days to check and identify problems so insisted I pay for the replacements, which I needed in order to finish the installation. I realise the timescale was long but with the initial mix up, relatively lowish value I thought they would accept the replacement like the numerous other companies I have dealt with during my build who acknowledge that deliveries cant always be checked for every nut and screw, and who trust and respect their customers. Very disappointed and would go to competitor if I needed another door.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise again for the initial mix up in your delivery. Each pack is clearly labelled to try and prevent such occurrences, however sometimes mistakes are made. Vufold request that all deliveries are checked within 72 hours, we do offer some flexibility on these timescales however after 6 – 7 months as is the case here it becomes very difficult to ascertain if parts were not delivered or have actually been lost or damaged on site. Checking the items within 72 hours removes any doubt.
Posted 6 years ago
An incorrect item was delivered to start with, then TNT the delivery service was terrible, 5 attempts, and then the product arrived damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your comments relating to your recent purchase of a tin of oak finish. The correct item should have been sent to you and we are sorry this did not happen, a replacement tin of oak finish was dispatched the next working day however nobody was at the address provided to take delivery. With smaller individual items only, for speed we use a courier such as TNT. The item should not have arrived damaged, apologies this has happened and a Vufold representative will be contacting you shortly to arrange for a new tin of oak finish to be sent out to you.
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery was great but the doors were damaged disappointed with quality of finish unfortunately we needed to install that day to get the extension watertight previous purchase of the oak style doors no damage good quality like I say very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Vufold is rated 4.8 based on 1,473 reviews