Vufold Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,197 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Brett Blackmore
Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Amanda Learoyd
Vufold 5 star review on 20th July 2020
Laura Wales
Vufold 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Mike Bayley
Vufold 5 star review on 21st May 2020
Martin Hodgson
Vufold 5 star review on 3rd January 2020
Erin Anderson
Vufold 5 star review on 20th December 2019
Donald Broster
86
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointed with after sales care.
Defensive and intransigent. If you want to see why, take a look at their reply on Trust Pilot. No good will or consideration for the customer who is stuck in the middle between two parties both denying responsibility. Their Trust Pilot reply sums up my frustration with them. I don't care who is to blame, Vufold could have helped us - instead of charging full price for a £38 part after we had spent over £5000 with them.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Baxter,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We have replied to you via another reviews platform and unfortunately there isn’t anything further we can add to this. Please do not hesitate to contact Vufold should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Kind regards

Vufold
Posted 1 week ago
I was not informed at any stage of our numerous conversations that the door came as a kitset door once I knew this fact I tried to return it and was told it's outside their return period and I would be best to advertise it and try and sell it myself,DISGRACEFUL!!!.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are investigating this matter further and will give a full response soon.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Ragi,

We are very sorry that your experience led you to feel the need to write this negative report on our service, as we feel we did everything we could to support you within our well-publicised and documented terms and conditions.

As a company, we believe we have a very good reputation with customers, as is proved by the fact that out of 1,019 reviews on this site, over 97% of them rate us as either five or four stars when it comes to service and quality of the product.

This is not to say that we do not welcome constructive feedback, in fact, we actively seek IT from customers in order to improve our services. However, on this occasion we feel it is only right that we address your comments in full and put your remarks into context.

Critically, we believe that your comments could be misleading to others who may not have the same expectations as yourself. You claim that you were unaware of the fact that the doors are supplied in a ready-to-assemble pack. The following is taken from a page on our website, which advertises the same door range you ordered; we have highlighted the relevant section:

“All Vufold door sets are easy to install, as everything is virtually pre-machined so only on-site assembly is required. What's more, you get everything you need including: doors, frame, cill, hardware, tracks, locks and handles, fixings, plus easy-to-follow instructions.”

The following is taken from the home page of our website:

“Vufold doors are sold as complete sets, including, doors, glass, frame, hardware and are easy to fit by any competent builder or DIYer”

Since your review was posted we have listened to the recordings of every phone call you had with our sales team about the doors. At no point was there any question put to us about the doors being ready assembled on delivery.

Vufold has been providing customers with ready to assemble doors since 2006 which has provided us with invaluable experience and expertise in our field. We know the difficulties customers would have if we provided them with ready made doors. We know the significant difficulties there would be in transporting them that way and the risk of them being damaged in transit. We also know how problematic builders and joiners would find installing very heavy, double-glazed doors if they came as one unit. Our website has hundreds of testimonials from customers who say that their fitters or indeed they themselves, had no problem in assembling and hanging the doors thanks to our easy to follow instructions.

We accept that you did request to return the doors and that this request was declined, as you point out, because the request time was outside of our terms and conditions. From the point of the doors being delivered to and signed for by yourself, up until your emailed request to return them, 45 days had passed without any communication from yourself to suggest that there was a problem. Our cancellation terms are as per Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 (CCR) guidance - customers can cancel orders up to 14 days following delivery. Clearly your request was well outside of the CCR guidelines, which is why we felt it appropriate to decline your request.

As a company that does its best to accommodate customers who may experience challenges, we are not happy at your experience, but we feel that we did everything we could to assist you within our powers and rights once you requested a return. We believe that we make it abundantly clear that the doors come ready to be assembled, that customers have a right to report problems that we will address, that they can return items if appropriate, but we have to provide that level of service within clear guidelines, and on this occasion, unfortunately your request fell well outside of them.
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery service was poor _ i was contacted by two different couriers both giving me a different date eventually having spoken to both companies and Vufold customer service i sorted out the confusion. I was told that the doors would be delivered between 7am and 12pm but they did not arrive until 22:00 on checking the boxes i was missing a pack and had to contact Vufold to arrange for delivery of the missing item. This was despatched to arrive with me on a Saturday and I had to wait in for the delivery.
Having checked the doors in the packaging they appeared to be ok however my builder was unable to fit them when they arrived and i had to wait 2 weeks before he was in a position to do this and when the packaging was fully removed one of the doors was damaged - part of the oak veneer was split - Vufold said it looked as though the door had been dropped and were unable to do anything as it was outside the 7 days for inspection on delivery, they did agree to send me a cheque so that i could get a wood repair glue to bond the damaged part.
I was missing several of the seals as well and Vufold agreed to send these but they did not arrive and i had to chase them again for these and they then sent them in the post. All in all quite a hassle to order the doors and receive the missing parts not the customer service i would expect. On this basis I would not recommend Vufold.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the confusion relating to your delivery and also the fact that the delivery was late at night and a package was missing. We did send the missing pack the following working day but your order should have been complete on the initial delivery and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. As stated in the homeowners manual we provide to you on purchase, It is vital to check your order for any missing or damaged parts within 72 hours of receipt and before installation to ensure it can be established exactly when any damage occurred. Unfortunately the damage/missing items were reported well outside of this timescale and after installation. We did still assist in the repair of the damaged part and also agreed for the additional draft seals to be sent to you. The seals should have arrived more promptly and again we are sorry this was not the case. Thank you again for the time taken to provide your valued feedback. The issues you have raised have been investigated internally and action has been taken to, where possible, prevent them from happening in the future.
Posted 5 years ago
Vufold is rated 4.80 based on 1,197 reviews