Vufold Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,477 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
4.8
Based on 1,477 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Location:

Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield

Vufold 5 star review on 17th August 2022
Brian Gunn
Vufold 5 star review on 17th August 2022
Brian Gunn
Vufold 5 star review on 14th August 2022
Guy Davies
Vufold 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Joanne Fretwell
Vufold 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Joanne Fretwell
Vufold 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Dilip Depala
Vufold 5 star review on 1st July 2022
Laura Druce
318
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very quick in processing our order and extremely helpful on the phone both before and after purchase. Good people to do business with I would say.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mick, Thank you for your kind review, and we are pleased to hear you are happy with the overall service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived very quickly, expertly off loaded and every item present in excellent condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect service, delivered nicely, superb quality ! Very pleased .
Vufold 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mike, Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how pleased you are with both the product and service received. Your installation looks great! Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
Great quality, great price, and great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jack, Thank you for the great review, your kind comments are very much appreciated, and we are really pleased to hear you are impressed with both the product and service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
Helpful, friendly employees on phone and on line. Efficient, professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Martin, Thank you for your kind review and it's great to hear you were happy with the service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Neil, Thank you for your kind feedback. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very helpful and ensured that I was able to obtain the configuration I was seeking. As soon as some unstocked parts were available I was contacted and delivery arranged with no fuss. The doors arrived in the time stated and were well packaged. Everything was in order and all parts present. A very simple and welcome process throughout, Thank You.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ron, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the overall service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
Very good service and product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent set of doors, great quality, good instructions and super finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear how happy you are with the quality and finish of your doors, and thank you for feeding back how great the instructions are. It is nice to hear our hard work and efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thank you for rating Vufold 5 out of 5 stars. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
What a fantastic product and great service 10 out of 10
Vufold 5 star review on 21st June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Graham, We are delighted to hear you are impressed with your doors and also the service received. Thank you for the 10 out of 10 rating. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
Running a building company you wish to install products that are cost effective, easy to fit and reliable. We have just installed our 6th set of Vufold timber bifolds over 3 years. Oak, grey and white. As long as the opening has been prepared correctly they are straightforward to install with the comprehensive instructions. Will definitely carry on recommending to customers who require the timber option.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Martin, Thank you for your great review and we are pleased to hear that we have continued to meet your expectations in terms of price, ease of installation and reliability. We really do appreciate your repeat business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for recommending Vufold. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent doors.
Vufold 5 star review on 9th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lynn, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with your Vufold Master doors, and your installation looks great! Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
Very good quality arrived on time easy to install very please with the bi-fold doors
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate you sharing your experience, and we are delighted to hear you are very pleased with your Vufold Bifold doors. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
Really helpful service and prompt and convenient delivery options. Sturdy packaging. Instructions very clear, which only a few small ambiguities that were easily ironed out on site (eg which way to fit the rubber gasket, differed slightly Vs instructions)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just so perfect. our builder is so impressed with them and the ease of fitting. thank you for such a beautiful addition to our home
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website was easy to use and gave detailed information. Ordering was easy and worked well. Delivered in a few days and quality was excellent. Easy to fit, all fitted within 3 hours and work very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ken, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with the quality of your Vufold Aluminium Bifold doors, and thank you for sharing how easy they were to install. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very pleasant experience buying my bifold door from Vufold. Everything was clear and I was kept updated on delivery dates and times. The quality of the doors is excellent, really beautifully made, and my doors look lovely. I employed a builder to fit them and he too was very impressed with the quality and clear instructions. There was even a spanner and a screwdriver of the correct size help with assembly. The blinds also came with a fitting tool and template which made them so easy to install. Customer service was excellent. I am very pleased I chose to use vufold and would use them again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Moira, Thank you for your fantastic review. We really do appreciate you sharing your overall experience and it’s nice to know that all our hard work and efforts have not gone unnoticed. We are delighted to have worked with you in helping you achieve what you set out to do. Thank you again for choosing Vufold. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. I had great expectations of this product, given the price and the data available on your website, but am overall really disappointed with my purchase. The appearance of the doors are nice and the quality of the fittings are very good. The doors are easy to install BUT.... I purchased the doors with a threshold--the thought behind this was to provide additional stability when opening and closing the doors. The lack of a drop bolt at the foot of the pivot door panel supporting the middle access door means that the two connected doors are "floppy" when opening and closing. Rather than having a solid support at the base of that pivot door the whole system does not feel solid at all--giving it a "cheap feel". Additionally, I purchased a Bifold Door catch kit (the metal door holders set). The fit is extremely tight so when trying to pull the access door away from the pivot door not only is it a fight to release the catch but the lack of that drop bolt, as highlighted above, means again the doors are "flopping about". Sorry for using a word such as floppy--I can't think of another adjective to describe the action. To overcome this situation I am going to have to employ a carpenter to route a recess for a drop bolt and associated striker plate on the supporting pivot door to give the doors some stability. Very, very disappointed. I have added a photo to try and help support this description.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vufold doors work really well and fit into our home with elegance. Easy to use and letting plenty of light in, they are worth the bit extra on the pocket.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Elen, Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased to hear you are happy with both the look and operation of your doors. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 11 months ago
The company was very easy to order from and the doors arrived exactly on time and as expected. I would certainly recommend them to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vufold is rated 4.8 based on 1,477 reviews