U Drive Cover Reviews

3.75 Rating 740 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.12 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
took my money but never insured my car they called me at work to tell me this so i was stuck for hours still not insured as they havnt gave me a refund . said it takes 30 days . its a joke. rip off . they take your money instantly
Posted 2 days ago
Extremely poor service. Should be closed down by the FCA.
Posted 2 days ago
I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than par experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, Please contact us on 0333 400 1061 at your earliest convenience. Our Financial Conduct Authority registration number is 615682.
Posted 1 day ago
Thieves.
Avoid at all costs
Posted 2 days ago
We are not thieves. We are an insurance intermediary but we are sorry that you feel that way about us. We'd like to have an opportunity to discuss this in more detail, please contact us on 0333 400 1061.
Posted 1 day ago
Really bad experience, this company only wants to steel money from customers.
Posted 2 days ago
I'm sorry to hear that you have not had the best experience with us. I can assure you that we do not steal from our customers. Should you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us on 0333 400 1061.
Kind Regards,
Posted 1 day ago
Scammers !
You will be asked to pay hundreds more days after you taken out the policy and they will threaten to cancel the policy if you don't. Please check their reviews on other websites . FCA has been notified and they should be shut down . Pay more with a proper insurance company rather than pay them and get done for money.
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks Angelina for taking the time to write a review! We can appreciate that price changes can be unsettling but this would only be done due to material changes and validation. If you would like to discuss this further we are happy to explain it to you on 0333 400 1061.
Our Financial Conduct Authority registration number is 615682 should you wish to talk to them about us.
I'm sorry that you felt that you were "done for money" but we want to ensure that you are insured correctly in the event of a claim.
Posted 1 day ago
Iv had to call up about my refund serveral times. They said it can take up to 30 days so i gave them 33. STILL no email or comfirmation. Over a month withput a car and i am a NHS worker during the pandemic. By far the worst company i have had dealt with. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Shauntell. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that our service has left you feeling that way. However, I can see from your file we processed your refund already and should have received an email as well.
Sometimes emails can end up in your junk or spam inbox, so check there just to be sure.
Please note from when your refund has been processed it can take 24-48 hours for you to receive it. Should you have any more issues you may need to speak to your bank.

Kind Regards,
Posted 1 week ago
This company will take your money.

The company is a joke the Communication is so poor they took 3 grand off me without telling me in out off the policy.I have been with them 2 years and get worse longer your with them I would never recommend this company ever if your 21 like me don’t even think about this company as they will take the mick
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Wayne, We're sorry that you are upset. From our file we can see that you have processed changes that have been in your favour. We would like to invite you to discuss your situation with us further on 0333 400 1061.
Kind Regards,
Posted 1 week ago
They just wasted time they just try to robbing money of people i completely done everything they want even extra money added on for my payments and they sent me a letter they gonna cancel my policy they even got no reason on letter i wanted to make sure what they said on letter and absolutely no reason im %1000000000 not recommend and I believe they don't even care about reviews or complaining they charge me more than 400 pounds for deposit anyway I can tell I have some points and accident on my history im ok to pay money but not like that not like anybody robbing my money I hope this review will help different people
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you feel so strongly against our services but we appreciate you staying with us despite this. I can see on your file that the cancellation letter was in regards to documents which we are looking into. We hope that future interactions will be much more positive.
Kind Regards,
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute mess of a very bad company, at all, have requested my information 3 times and haven’t forwarded any of it to insurance so constantly sending me notices of cancellation even tho I had done everything that has been asked, staff are not very helpful, only the manager come up with a simple solution to a problem I had, absolute waste of time and money will never use again
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving a review. I can see on your file that we tried to get in contact with you to verify your details so that we can make sure that you are insured correctly in the event of an accident. As we were not able to do the policy could no longer continue to run.
Posted 1 month ago
their system doesnt works
i bought a cover for Usage: Social, domestic and pleasure only (SDP)
and thery decided on their own that im gonna use a car for comuting too, and raised price.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lorens, when we speak to customers we ensure that your policy meets your demands and needs. One of those needs that was needed was adding commuting as advised by yourself. We can understand that insurance can seem confusing but should you not need the car to drive to work please don't hesitate to contact us on 0333 400 1061 and we can get that amended for you.
Kind Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid from this, they are lier.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid avoid avoid lier
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid your self from this company lier and cheater ,pay extra 100 £ to a different company nor them , once your purchase the policy thats it, keep finding excuses to charge you more, I cancelled my policybas i can't accept been robbed, they charge me 75£ fee cancellation without the activation of the policy ,I been told your annual money will be paid back to your acount on the next 30 days ,and again they lie been over 35 no money yet ,just avoid your slef
My advice
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sami,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
When there are material changes to your policy we then have to refer it to our insurers so that we can make sure that you are insured correctly in the event of a claim. Sometimes these changes do result in a higher insurance premium.

I can see that we have processed your refund within 30 days. When we have processed it you should have received an email. It can then take 24-48hours for the funds to arrive in your account. Should you further trouble with the refund please contact your bank.
Posted 1 month ago
Worst services Iv ever received. Staff are not helpful one bit. Asked to prove address with utility bills when I’m not a homeowner and threatened to cancel my insurance cause I can not provide them letters. I have provided bank statements, p45 an other letters still to not be accepted. Worst company Iv ever come across and absolutely devastated I decided to deal with them.
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear, Adam, that you've been devastated by your experience with us. Sometimes there are only certain proof of addresses that can be accepted and we apologise that in your case this seemed a difficult issue that arose.
Posted 1 month ago
Poor customer service!!
Posted 1 month ago
I'm sorry to hear that you had an upsetting experience with us. We work hard on delivering customers great customer service experience and it's upsetting to hear when we don't hit that mark. But thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will strive to do better.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought out an insurance policy I was told I was covered they didn't give me any notification that they cancelled the policy I now have 6 points on my licence I lost my job thanks for them m&o so numerous licence categories absolute idiots
Posted 1 month ago
Your review is concerning to us. Please contact us on 0333 400 1061 so that we can look into this further.
Kind Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad for very time come out with different things and different way to put money up
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. But we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we will use your feedback to improve our services.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid!!!! This company is a pure con!! They have tried to increased 3 times my policy!!!! from the initial quote given around 1000 pounds they have increased it to £1854.90!!!! this is unacceptable!! claiming some silly excuses around my address, then no claim bonus report that I already provided, etc... ! This kind of attitude is disgusting specially during these difficult days!! AVOID AVOID AVOID. I wish I could give a minus score here....
Posted 1 month ago
I'm sorry to hear Huseyin that you have had a bad experience with us. When there are changes on your policy it can often lead to additional premiums to reflect the new risk of your policy. But thank you for leaving a review as we use your feedback to improve our services.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid!!!! This company is a pure con!! They have tried to increased 3 times my policy!!!! from the initial quote given around 1000 pounds they have increased it to £1854.90!!!! this is unacceptable!! claiming some silly excuses around my address, then no claim bonus report that I already provided, etc... ! This kind of attitude is disgusting specially during these difficult days!! AVOID AVOID AVOID. I wish I could give a minus score here....
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service very very bad.
Posted 1 month ago
I'm sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us, we'd like to hear further feedback and/or comments from you regarding your experience on 0333 400 1061.
Kind Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.75 based on 740 reviews