U Drive Cover Reviews

3.69 Rating 795 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.12 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website

Phone:

07540534725

Location:

U Drive Cover, Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very expensive!!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear that our services were too expensive for you, hopefully we are able to provide a reasonably priced service to you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
Told me I had one policy and ended up with another
Posted 8 months ago
Dreadful customer service, takes over an hour to get through to talk to anyone. No one replies to emails when i send proof of NCB in/have any questions.
Posted 8 months ago
After waiting nearly eight hours to find out if my details have been verified, only to be told I’ve failed the verification process. Then to find out it was because I didn’t inform them about one of my previous claims, which I already did online. my insurance jumped to nearly £200. So i said I want to cancel and get a refund, which they informed me I would have to pay a cancellation fee of £75 plus £8 insurance cancellation. Which I told them I won’t be paying anything as my cover isn’t in place and I have no valid insurance with them. Eventually they got my price down And I accept the terms and conditions, the lady was nice and helped but it shouldn’t of taken 8 hours to get this sorted. As a new customer with them I won’t be recommending them at all. It seemed like all they cared about was getting me to pay a higher premium.
Posted 1 year ago
Initially I was reluctant as I read many negative reviews so I decided to find out for myself. So lit was all good and I got a decent quote in comparison to other companies however I called them to confirm for which they said they will get back to me however they did not so I called them the next day and was on hold for 10 mins and at the end was told the agent is busy and he will call you back but no answer till about 16:30 so I called again and this time the guy gave me a quote £300 more than I was quoted with an excess of £1000 as to £450 previously however the details I entered on their site were exactly as I told them so nothing changed at all so I decided to not go with them specially if there are changing the quote now then what else will change over the next 12 months. I would highly suggest to pay a little more and get a better service and not waste your time calling them or waiting around. And if you really want a quote call them cause there quotes are different online compared to telephone.
Posted 1 year ago
Very very expensive and also I'm sure my policy still isn't right. The customer service is good though, they are very friendly.
Posted 2 years ago
Your communications are poor, it lacks specifics ... whilst follow-up emails are like a nag. Information requested, for instance proof of address, could be found on the provided UK Driving license. Your staff you be more intuitive, rather following robotic scripts of operation
Posted 2 years ago
The price was higher once I had paid
Posted 2 years ago
I had a phone call from someone at udrive regarding my additional driver and they stated hey was unhappy to insure this person. We discussed my options and was decided that they would call me back in 4 days. This did not happen in fact they informed me that they had cancelled my insurance with no notice! I called them to find ou what went wrong as I was suppose to get a call back not just a cancellation which would effect my policy’s moving forward plus I now owe £300 I was only insured for a month! I stated the calls are recorded so I invited her to Listen to the call and see in fact I was suppose to be called back. She said she’d look into it and call me back. She didn’t. Then I received a call chasing the £300. I explained to Shanice the situation she apologised for my position and promised she’d call me back within the week. She did call back the next working day stating their mistake that the debt had been cancelled. What an amazing lady! She was understanding, let me moan and then got into action to get into a solution. I’d give shanice 5 stars for sure!
Posted 2 years ago
Jamil sent someone else’s cover note to me instead of mine breaking the data protection of that person as I now have their name and address and car details
Posted 2 years ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.69 based on 795 reviews