U Drive Cover Reviews

4.15 Rating 481 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.22 out of 5
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
VERY BAD COMPANY THEY ARE BLOOD SUKERS DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICES THEY ARE THE WORSE I HAVE EVER DELT WITH
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The advisor went back and forth to resolve my query at first point of contact. Thankyou!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was a little nervous about the idea of getting my first time insurance until Compares’ website lead me to UDrivecover Insurance Agency and I had the pleasure of speaking with Sarah Harrison she was wonderful. She was very patient and answered all my questions. She made it a pleasant experience and now I would recommend for the U-Drive-Cover to family and friends! Wow! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
customer service assistant has provided excellent service very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thieves, Paid online and the starting date after more than 20 days. I received a call next day to check all info are correct i told the guy about the no claim that it's 6 years but i choosed 5 by mistake and i hold the driving licence for 23 month insted of 24 because i didn't find months to choose online he said that's fine we will correct that for you they changed the quotation after 4 days from £1500 to £2600 roughly and i told them ok that's too much i will stay with my insurance company the said ok we will charge you £75. {CANCELATION} fees and the will hold the money for 30 days.They didn't say will hold the money they said the refund will take 30 days So Absolutely Rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Basically a scam. Sold me a policy at £1100, rang me back 5 days later to tell me they were cancelling the policy, I'd have to wait 30 days to get my money back and there would be a cancellation fee of £100 (despite them cancelling it on me). Avoid at all costs!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the way Chyna Collis dealt with my policy today, very polite and helpful, professional handled and done quick with no fuss, explained everything very clearly and it give my good confidence that my insurance and needs are in safe hands, will be renewing in feb for the good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always polite and very helpful thanks a lot
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful working procedures from a customer stand point, quoted me on insurance and didn't tell me until after they had taken payment that they would have to change the policy and tried to get another £350 when I said this wasnt the agreed amount and that I didn't want to pay the extra they kept delaying for 4 days and now have told me I have to wait 30 days and lose 80 quid. Lady I dealt with was pleasant enough then process was just poor. If you want to be customer friendly you should not take payment until verification is done so customers know exactly what they are paying.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The agent was pretty fast and very helpfull.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service the lady was polite and professional and extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Yasmin was very clear in the way she explains the policy to me.Excellent service great listener very friendly not too abrupt.100% satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had very bad experience with this company, I will not recommend to go for this company. I had insurance with a fixed amount then they asked me to price increased, I have cancelled my insurance and had to wait 30 days to get the refund money back and still i am waiting for my money and they have deducted over £80. Just upset with this company
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wicked wonderful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very polite
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good agent, very well informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great to speak to always polite and quality banter
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The lady I spoke to were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic informative and polite customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent help over the phone with very friendly assistance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
U Drive Cover is rated 4.15 based on 481 reviews