U Drive Cover Reviews

4.15 Rating 351 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover

About U Drive Cover: U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I got the information I need from the first call."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"What can I say, first class service competitive quote and charming people to do business with. Would thoroughly recommend them to anybody looking to place or replace their motor insurance"
Posted 1 day ago
"Kylie resolved a couple of issues that I had with my insurance policy in a very timely and Proffessional manner. Thank you"
Posted 2 days ago
"Warning Pls stay away They just stolen your money"
Posted 1 week ago
"Pls stay away this U DRIVE COVER They are very very unprofessional and just ripped your money within cooling off period They are liars and fraud Pls stay away Thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"(FRAUD) Stay away these U drive cover brokers They are not insurance company they are just brokers. They charge us without our knowledge £448 extra in our policy total charging £2470 a year. and when we cal them and asking to cancel our policy within cooling off period they charge us more than £200. Unprofessional and lying to customers so pls stay away Thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very Bad and unprofessional They are brokers not insurance company U drive cover just ripped you So pls stay away and don’t waste your time and money Thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"Kylie was very helpful actually the only person who was helpful at ur office and if it wasn’t for her I would be with a new insurance company now.So keep her at all costs.A.david"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Kylie was very helpful"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank you so much for your help. U Drive are very help full"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Having had one of the busiest times of our year and firstly being at fault problem rectified and very good customer services from my female handler."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dishonesty outfit who tries to rip you off your money. Plzzzzz stay away. I had to engage my welfare officer to sort out the drama."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Kylie was absolutely amazing , only person who helped me after being cut off twice , cannot appreciate her help enough, definitely deseves some recognition."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very easy to deal with and understanding, Easy to buy insurance..."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"From the moment I first called I was taken care of :) They took their time to understand my circumstances with previous points on my licence and never felt so valued with any other insurance brokers . Thet have customer service advisors that are second to none and with a keen ear and a determination to solve anything I can’t say how helpful they really are. Would recommend them to everybody even if you have had difficulties with other brokers before be rest assured they are there to listen just as they had with me. Thank you so much Udrive May ur business be blessed for years to come. :)"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always helped me out from my multiple car changes! Apologies again kylie Clapham! Never a long waiting time, generally a helpful team! Speak to you soon for my next car 🚗"
Posted 1 month ago
"Kylie Chapman was very helpful. I completely forgot about some paper work due. Explained the situation and she was amazing and very understanding. Very professional. Very happy with the service."
Posted 1 month ago
"*** WARNING *** DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE AN INSURANCE BROKER ONLY. I ONLY FOUND THIS OUT AFTER I HAD PAID THEM A DEPOSIT. I USED A PRICE COMPARISON SITE AND U DRIVE COVER CAME UP THE CHEAPEST, SO I WENT AHEAD WITH THE QUOTE AND PAID THE DEPOSIT (I OPTED TO PAY MONTHLY). I RECEIVED AN EMAIL ASKING ME TO CONTACT THEM TO VERIFY THAT ALL THE DETAILS I HAD SUBMITTED WERE CORRECT, WHICH I DONE. LATER THE SAME DAY, I GOT A CALL FROM U DRIVE COVER SAYING THAT MY EXCESS WOULD NOW BE £650.00 INSTEAD OF THE £350.00 THAT I HAD AGREED TO. I SAID I WASN'T HAPPY WITH THAT, THE ADVISER SAID HE WOULD TRY TO SEE WHAT HE COULD DO, WHEN HE CALLED BACK THE BEST HE COULD DO WAS 550, TO WHICH I DECLINED (THE WHOLE INSURANCE WAS ONLY £830.00). I ASKED FOR MY MONEY BACK AND SAID I WOULD LOOK ELSEWHERE. I WAS TOLD ON MONDAY 11TH FEB THAT THE REFUND HAS BEEN PROCESSED AND I SHOULD GET IT BACK IN 3-5 DAYS. FAST FORWARD TO 21ST FEB, I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY REFUND! MY ADVICE WOULD BE STAY AWAY FROM U DRIVE COVER AND STICK WITH KNOWN NAMES OR MAKE SURE YOU ARE ACTUALLY DEALING WITH AN INSURER AND NOT A BROKER."
Posted 1 month ago
"She was very nice over the I really like her service Many Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Satisfied and very happy with U Drive Cover,the team are very happyful and friendly"
Posted 1 month ago
U Drive Cover is rated 4.15 based on 351 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support