U Drive Cover Reviews

3.59 Rating 857 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.12 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website

Phone:

07540534725

Location:

U Drive Cover, Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam, stay away from them!!! They increased insurance price over £1000 after I paid deposit and then charged me £75 cancellation fee. Also take 30 days to get deposit refunded.
Posted 21 hours ago
Very unprofessional staff at The Phone. They didnt want to speak and they close the phone în face
Posted 22 hours ago
Had a quote online, purchased it After realised that it needs validation Suddenly it goes up 40% 30 Cancellation time + fee + Part deposit of the deposit = how these make their money, do not be fooled by low prices, it will go up exponentially once is “validated”
Posted 1 day ago
Creative employees that can guess your actions without u doing anything. No professionalism
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent services and very kind and helpful staff👍🏻
Posted 3 days ago
Don’t waste your time and money for this dodgy company!!! This company should be complained to authorities, be reported to press media and sued!!! Because they are literally scamming. They have no right to ask for a cancellation fee for unsold or or never sold policies services at all!!! They are a real disappointment, scammers!!! Wasting your time and asking for cancellation fee for the policy or service they have never sold, and they store your bank details while you searching online and withdrawing your money without you knowing or confirming it!!! Report it to authorities!!! File a criminal complaint directly with the prosecutor's office!!!
Posted 6 days ago
Very helpful like always 10 out of 10
Posted 1 week ago
Change of vehicle was too expensive and they were trying to charge full policy price to cancel it. Saying I had the policy for 8 months therefore had to pay the full annual premium. Absolute joke of a company
Posted 1 week ago
Good company
Posted 1 week ago
Very bad company, stay away of this scammers! They give me e quote for £1120 and get the money but the policy was on hold, they send email to me saying we want to talk to you, I called them and they said the price is going ip and they asked to pay £120 on top! Stay away of this scammers!
Posted 1 week ago
Bad customer service when you call to speak to someone they are scam you DON BUY FROM THEM FAKE COMPANY SCAMMERS
Posted 1 week ago
Don't trust this company don't pay your money to this people. this is modern scam campany ,if you purchase insurance online next day they will ring you and ask for extra £1000 or 120 pound cancellation fee ,keep away ,plus refunds take 30 working days .
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m happy with my cover policy and pricing.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good insurance company 👌
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company robs people money in seconds ,in online it shows one price and after you take they don't confirm with us immediately.After some they call and they increase price and if we want to cancel they charge money even if we don't take insurance with them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
this company is the worst I have ever seen they are only here to rope people they want to take away your deposit you are better of alternative and known companies.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very prompt, the agent Amy A. Sorted the problem on the spot(I have asked for green card 3 days before). 5stars service due to Amy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrible service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and polite, everyone I spoke to took the time to help and made it very easy for me, spot on
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a policy in May and paid for it upfront. Due to a change in circumstances, I cancelled the policy before it started. After disputing the £75.00 cancellation charge, I agreed to pay it. I have been waiting 5 weeks for my refund and still no sign of it. My initial email was ignored, then I was advised the 24th, then the 26th, and now it's the 28th and I still have not received the refund. As you can understand, it is a fair amount of money and this unnecessary delay is now having a detrimental impact on my finances
Posted 4 weeks ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.59 based on 857 reviews