U Drive Cover Reviews

4.28 Rating 139 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover

About U Drive Cover: U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate U Drive Cover ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Nick Khumalo
Verified Reviewer
"They let me pay for the cover then said they can't cover me but still wanted to take a third of my money £85 for doing absolutely nothing. The man was rude on the phone and sending threatening emails. I'm not happy with them at all still waiting for my refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"As I mentioned earlier review On my second call Shanice was helpful and considerate to customer needs for that reason i am writing to confirm about her customer service skills"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Worst insurance company in UK....."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Despite minor discrepancies with my policy, which has left me in an unfavourable position; I was very pleased with the level of Customer Care and Service provided by Shanice in this matter. Shanice was able to offer a solution to the matter. Although, she was unable to offer a better deal given the circumstances I was very pleased with how she dealt with my situation. She was very helpful throughout this process."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hi i want to thank you so much Anthony for sorting out the error the company made . You dealt with it very professional and quick. You are a credit to U drive . Even they way you made feel when I was upset well done . I am sure there are so many happy customers who have dealt with you and will do everyday . Thank again 👏👏 Mr Basharat"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Due to my car is breakdown i took another car and to switch the policy to my other car i have spoken to "ANTHONY" manager at call centre and he is very poorly trained customer service advisor constantly disstrupting while trying to speak and several time i have informed him he is repeatedly talking while you are giving information now i am in situation i am not able to insure my new car due to valuation and in event of cancelation i am gona charged for full policy and clearly asking advisory regarding what cars i need to look for they are not helping in any event clearly need to keep away from this company totally ripping their customers off everyway they can"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They quote less price on the website but when you call them for the quote they will increase the price. Of course, it depends on the buyer whether to go with them or not. But I had been with them for nearly 6 months now and I changed my car from 2.2L Diesel to 1L petrol and address. Just to check the insurance prices when I tried for a quote with my new details in Confused.com I got a quote for £880 from UDrive Cover and they are on top with cheap price. So I called them to make amendments to my existing policy and what I got back from them was unacceptable. They asked me to pay an extra amount of £600 to the existing policy which makes it nearly £2500. Three times of what they quoted me in the Confused.com website. The second best quote is for £882 from Admiral which is £2 extra to UDrive Cover's quote. So I asked them to cancel my existing policy as they can't match the price with Confused.com website. They said the cancellation charge is £75 which is acceptable and then again they asked me to pay 70% of policy amount as it is for the insurer. My insurer is AXA Insurance and when I checked their policy document, it says I can cancel my policy any time after the statutory period but I just have to pay for the days I was insured under their policy which is fair. But asking to pay 70% of policy amount is way too much. I have made a written complaint today to their complaints team. Hope I will get a positive outcome. If not positive then I have to contact Ombudsman services. It's all a messy process. Waste of my time. So my advice is to never buy an insurance policy with UDrive Cover."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"PLEASE DON'T DO IT! Different price once I called them as all the other Real reviews, HAVE YOU NOTICED THE 5 STAR REVIEWS BELOW ARE ALL TRYING TO JUSTIFY THE PRICE INCREASE? laughable! Fake reviews tying to keep them afloat! I paid the year in full and have had nothing but letters from them trying to mysteriously cancel my policy! Funny that! Another one came today saying my name was wrong on my license! Oh so the government check I done for you wasn't good enough no? I got married before the policy had even started and his is their reason for constantly trying to cancel it. Sales team are your typical jack the lad guys with all the talk you know the sales techniques that are no longer used as they are ridiculously unprofessional! I read the reviews and like an Idiot still went with them. Just want to add about the price increase this was after telling them I had an extra years no claim bonus than they thought I had! Absolute joke."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Never really done one of these reviews before but I just had to do one for this Company the people were very friendly very knowledgeable and very patient with me and the price was on beatable as well I would recommend this company to anybody"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"At first i had stressed about getting my documents validated in time however, Joel Tomison went out of his way to help me and made me feel reassured and put me at ease. He is a real asset to the business! I even mentioned i had been spoken to rudely proir to speaking to Joel and he applogised on the companys behalf and was so sincere. I truly hope Joel gets recognised within the company. He was a joy to speak to! Thank you so much Joel!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Totally Unprofessional, Avoid this company ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Took a cover for my second car, but to validate the cover they had to ring me so an idiot named tyrone called me, just when I was trying to clarify something he said " Stop talking over me and listen if you need the insurance cover " in a very high tone (lucky he wasn't in front of me). They need to understand that we are the customers and the source of their income so they should hire well mannered advisors who can show their best behaviour. I was shocked at such a pathetic customer service and told him i want to speak to a manager who said will listen into the call and get back to me which never happened, I cancelled the insurance straightaway and took my business somewhere else but they said will charge 50 pounds for cancellation after few hours of purchase, I still don't have the rest of my refund. Paid on the 03/05/18 and today is the 17/05/18. Don't want to give even a single star !!! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ This company is a rip off ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
William Hilton
Unverified Reviewer
"Shanice Kalia helped me with a situation after my cover had ended. She was professional, polite and had the request sorted within 15 mins. Brilliant, thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very professional"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Jay was very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I found dealing with Jay easy and he explained in detail what I needed to know. Second to none service. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and polite. When one company couldn’t help! Jay helped and found another straight away. And they was better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have read a lot of mixed reviews with some suggesting you should avoid this company with a barge pole. I disagree. I found them to be reasonably priced, efficient (to quickly correct an error on the policy documents) and polite. More than happy with my policy and cover."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Helpful staff who resolved my issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have to say that Jay Patel was on the ball from the word go. He was efficient and amended a few things to suit needs. He went out of his way to get the best possible price for me and quickly. U drive cover offered me a realistic cover with great customer service. Cheers again Jay."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Jay was very helpful and gave me all correct information. Made it easy to transfer over to U Drive. Would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
U Drive Cover is rated 4.28 based on 139 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This