Tyre Savings Reviews

4.45 Rating 2,340 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Tyre Savings
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.65 out of 5
Read Tyre Savings Reviews
Tyre Savings 2 star review on 13th September 2019
christopher Maguire
More Photos & Videos
Tyre Savings 1 star review on 20th August 2019
Jak Voden
More Photos & Videos
Tyre Savings 1 star review on 30th May 2019
William grant
More Photos & Videos
Tyre Savings 1 star review on 20th May 2019
Lee Smith
More Photos & Videos
Tyre Savings 1 star review on 10th December 2018
Ian Humphries
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Although the price of tyres was good I had to wait 2 hours with nowhere to sit and nowhere to go.I had to hang around outside of the building for 2 hours and was not even offered a water on a really hot day.
Posted 1 week ago
Im totally shocked to turn up at the depot to get my tyres fitted the Garage put tyres on and told me he couldn't do the wheel balancing because machine was broke, i payed for a service that i didn't get. Totally disgusted. Should have not put the tyres and arranged another date.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Price of tyres very good unfortunately you never told to garage that I was going in to have the tyres fitted. So I was met with a very upset and busy guy in the garage that was not very happy I was there and I was left feeling very awkward when all I wanted was my tyres fitted
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered the tyre for fitting at the local garage for 5 days after ordering the tyre. When I got to the garage I was told that the tyre hadn't been delivered and they had to order a different tyre at the same price.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 2 months ago
On taking my vehicle to Auto tyres I found that once having my tyre fitted the mechanic informed me that my sensor was damaged, this was not the case before taking my vehicle to the garage as if so my warning light would have come on. Now after the tyre fitted my warning light is on, how strange and very concerning as to whether or not it was the garage at fault.
Posted 5 months ago
Good price but unable to supply what I ordered so they cancelled the order a few days before the fitting appointment.
Posted 5 months ago
Tyres have not been fitted yet he went to the wrong address been rearrange for Wed pm 19 feb
Posted 5 months ago
2 issues. One with the tyres and the other with the fitters.

The fitters: They had a lot of work to to make it seem like I’m not going to be delayed from my set appointment they simply got one wheel off and unscrewed the second one. Off he went then to finish someone else’s work.

After having my intelligence insulted I waited 20 plus minutes before he “returned” to finish my work.

When I was finally done and paid he informed me that he’s blocked my vehicle by taking off the wheels from another customer’s vehicle behind mine. I had to wait another 20 plus minutes before I could leave.


The tyres: Three of them are from 2019 and one from 2018. I wish they were all at least from the same year as this Cecile does low miles and the shelf life of these tyres will be over before their tread. I was given no option to change them.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 5 months ago
When I arrived at the designated dealer to fit the tyres I ordered through you, Formula 1 inCrewe, they didn’t have any record of the order made with you and I was there for a while before they could trace the booking. They said this happens a lot with your company and that if I had booked direct with them they could have given me a better deal
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 5 months ago
The online selection was easy, however the problems came with the fitting, on arrival at the tyre depot I was greeted by a friendly fitter, I gave him a print of my order and told him that I had booked in to have the rear tyres replaced, he showed me the tyres and I took a seat in the waiting room, some 40 mins later a different employee informed me that all had been done and started to generate the paperwork, I made small chat saying that I'd be looking to replace the front tyres in a month or so, which stopped him in his tracks, apparently they had fitted the rear tyres on the front!! Maybe an easy mistake, but for the fact that the front and rear wheels are different widths and profiles, immediately obvious if he'd taken the time to check the sizes! So another wait while they replaced my front tyres and then changed out the rears.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 5 months ago
Booked the fitting, thru tyre savings, for 10.30 Saturday. Tyres arrived at 12.40, 20 minutes before fitting shop closed had to make another appointment for the following week. Very inconvenient as the car is used to travel to work week days and alternative transport had to be organised.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 5 months ago
Tyre save itself was pretty good, good tyres at a very great price. As for the place they were fitted thats a different story. The cost i was told online when i booked the fitting was £117, then once the tyres were fitted the garage tried to charge me £143. When i said " No its £117 " he tried to say that was just the price of the tyres and didnt include fitting. So i had to get up the tyre save website and show him it was free fitting. He then started moaning and complaining about tyre save and they lose customers because of them. The guy on reception dealing with customers was generally pretty miserable, unwelcomeing and had nothing good to say about tyre save. I would use tyre save again but not that fitting centre, maybe tyre save should scrutanise their fitting centres a little better
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 5 months ago
Not a great experience to be honest. Initially booked my tyres for Friday and the next day received an email to say they wouldn't be here on time so I rearranged for the Tuesday. When I arrive at McConechy's the staff claimed to have no knowledge of my booking.
After I provided them with my emails I was made to wait almost two hours even though I had a 9.30am slot booked. The only positive I would say was your staff member going by the name of Jenny, she was very helpful and kept me updated with emails and was very apologetic for what had happened with the McConechy's staff and I understand that this was out of your control. However I think the McConechy's irvine branch has put me off ever using this service again. Very unhelpful and made me feel as though I was nothing but a bother to them.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 5 months ago
Ordering online was smooth and the price was great, however on arrival at the confirmed time the tyre depot said they new nothing about my order, after several minutes of them looking through their emails they said "oh yes we do know about order but the fitting time they were given was 1 hour later than my appointment [confirmed when i ordered the tyres and in follow up emails]. They tyre depot said they could not fit until the later time so i decided not to go ahead and will go elsewhere. Very disappointed with attitude of tyre depot [formula one auto centre]
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 6 months ago
Great price but let down by the pointless time slot given for fitting, Arrived at formula 1 a good 15 mins before the alloted fitting time to be told that the appointment is worthless as Tyre savings.com dont inform them of the fitting time....2 hours and 30 minutes later when they could eventually fit me in...not happy but thankfully the tyres are good!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 6 months ago
The tyre was supplied to the fitting company on time but the car was not booked in with them
They managed to fit the tyre but they were not very happy about it.
If I did this again I would phone the company and make sure the car is booked in with them direct this would avoid the issue I had.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 6 months ago
The tyre fitting was excellent but the fitter could not fit the tyre until the next day as you were 5 hours late delivering the tyre
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 6 months ago
Dissapointing to find that the garage contacted us directly to say the slot booked on your website was not available so now we will have to take the car in my working hours. ..what is the point of having a booking system on your website that the garage ignores??
Not sure if we will use again as time is more precious...than 20quid cheaper tyres.....
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 6 months ago
There was no time slot with the garage as allegedly arranged on your website! Consequently I had to go back the following day to have the tyres fitted. The garage was suitable but you should advise people to ring the garage first to confirm the appointment , as in this case the garage owner had no knowledge!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 8 months ago
The tyres from Tyre Savings were fine and I'm pleased with them. However, Tyre Savings emailed me to say my appointment was for Fri 15 Nov between 13.30 and 14.30. When I went to Hi-Q Motorama to have them fitted, I was told there was no booking for the tyres to be fitted, and I'd have to come back another day to have them fitted.
This is a poor way to conduct yourself as a business, and left me very annoyed!.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your recent Tyresavings.com review, without the feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our services. I have replied to your review in private.

If there is anything further I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Tyresavings.com
Posted 8 months ago
Tyre Savings is rated 4.45 based on 2,340 reviews