Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 899 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Love the amount of colours available!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kristy, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased you are happy with the amount of colours available. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
excellent delivered when told finish excellent and fitting instructions very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nigel, We are pleased you found the over-all experience excellent. Thanks for leaving us a review. We would love to see you again,
Posted 1 month ago
Our beam looks brilliant. It finishes off our room. It was relatively easy to fit following the instructions provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Simon, Thanks for the review. It's great to hear you are happy with your beam. It certainly does look lovely against the blue wall! Thanks for sharing a photo.
Posted 2 months ago
Looks great and a good service. We purchased the aged oak beam and it looks fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Glenn, Thank you for the lovely review. We are thrilled you are happy with the product and service received. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Great communication and delivered quicker than originally stated which was helpful. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you are pleased with your order. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Great product, speedy delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sam, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're pleased you're happy with your product.
Posted 2 months ago
To date, we have purchased five oak shelves from Traditional beams and pleased the each one. Some have been used as "floating shelves "and others to go in to inglenooks or between other cabinets. They will cut to size of a few centimetres different from details on website. Well packaged when posted. Couldn't recommend enough. Will be purchasing more....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. It's great to hear you have purchased numerous floating shelves from us and you have been happy each time. Thank you for choosing Traditional Beams, We would love you see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing solid Oak mantel supplied by yourselves, delivered on time & very beautiful piece of furniture, really made our fireplace! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Keeley, It's lovely to hear you think the beam is beautiful and it was delivered on time. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams. The photo looks lovely, thank you for sharing!
Posted 2 months ago
Our beam was delivered quickly and easy to mount on the wall using the fixtures and fittings included. It has now added the finishing touch to our living room, always getting compliments
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, It's great to hear you love your beam and you're getting lots of compliments on it. Thanks for shopping with us.
Posted 2 months ago
A friend told me about this fantastic company and after ordering samples decided on the colour and measured what size I needed, from ordering to delivery was quick and Professional. I am absolutely delighted with my purchase can’t wait to see it in place.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant review. We are so pleased that you were recommend to us and and that you found us fantastic to order from. Enjoy your oak beam!
Posted 2 months ago
Love it. Quick delivery. Great price. Looks fantastic over the real flame fire. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jennifer, We are pleased you are happy with your beam. It does look brilliant above your fire. We would love to know how we can improve to get 5 stars. We are always looking at ways of improving. Thanks for the review.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Shaun, Thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. We are pleased you are happy with the service you received.
Posted 2 months ago
Good website, clear photos of product and information. Quick and easy to order, instant confirmation of order and how the purchase if your item will progress. Kept updated, dispatched and arrived on time well wrapped, perfect condition. Very pleased would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Christopher, Thank you for leaving a lovely review. We are pleased you found the website easy to use and the ordering process efficient. It's great to hear you would recommend us. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
beautiful, fits well, above our fireplace, looks very rustic, which we wanted the only down thing we have is original cracks started to widen, which seems to be part of the drying process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Steve, Thank you for the review and photo it looks lovely. Yes the cracks opening up slightly is part of the natural drying process and this usually happens as it acclimatises to room temperature. Please remember to gradually increase the heat of the stove over time to stop it acclimatising too fast, this will prevent the cracks from becoming excessive. We would love to know how we could get 5 stars - we are always looking at ways to improve. We are pleased you are happy with the look of it. Thanks for choosing to shop with us.
Posted 3 months ago
It’s good quality but a rip off. We ordered a 6x3 beam but ended up with a 5x2.5 one. This is hidden away in their FAQs which I’ve only just seen and isn’t made clear when making a purchase unless you read that section. It’s basically to get you to order a bigger version (costs more) so you get the actual size you want. Just cut it to the size we’ve ordered and up your prices a little! Now I’ll have to lose my £14 postage from you, pay to post it back which will be expensive and pay another £14 postage for a new one plus the extra cost for a bigger beam!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Simon,

I am sorry to hear you think the beams are a rip off, we put a lot of effort into making our beams and think they are priced very fairly and competitively.

The size beam you order is the starting size... is cut to the correct size and then it is machined, planed and sanded which can result in sizes being approximate to 1/2 an inch depending on how much work needs doing to each beam. Although you say this is only apparent in the FAQ's this is actually high up in the description of the product and in bright red writing. It is also emphasised again in the 'important' section at the bottom of the description. Perhaps you didn't read the full description before ordering? I have attached a screenshot of both to the review. We try to be as transparent a possible with the product our customers are buying.

Many thanks
Rebecca
Posted 3 months ago
Quick postage and reliable customer service, will be purchasing something again in the near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for leaving us 5 stars. It's great to hear you find us very reliable and will be purchasing again from us in the future. We would love to welcome you back!
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service from Traditional Beams . I contacted them for choice/advice for making it so easy regarding purchasing my new beam . I would 100% recommend this company, absolutely first class from ordering to delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kenny, It's great to hear that you think our service is first class and that you would recommend us. Thank you for choosing Traditional Beams, we would love to see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful beam, great customer service & quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lucy, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you are happy with your beam and the customer service you received. Thank you for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. Much appreciated. We are pleased your happy with the service.
Posted 3 months ago
Pleased with the beam, it looks great above our fireplace.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, We are thrilled the beam looks great above your fireplace, thanks for taking the time to share a review.
Posted 3 months ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 899 reviews