Traditional Beams Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,663 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great range of beautiful stained oak colours. Great to be able to attach a very substantial shelf to plasterboard
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jan, we absolutely love this video review - thank you so much for going to the effort to do this, its massivley appreciated! We are delighted you are happy with your Oak Shelves, we hope to hear from you again in the future :)
Posted 11 months ago
Great product and swift service!
Posted 1 day ago
Very efficient service. Will definitely purchase again from company.
Posted 1 day ago
Great service and very pleased with the A grade straightness of the beam. David was v good to correspond with and willing to chase the delivery side of things for us. We will be using them again if any structural timber beams required.
Posted 2 days ago
Beautiful floating shelves in Medium oak. Brilliant service and high quality product complete with fixings and instructions. Can highly recommend
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Posted 2 days ago
I purchased two oak side tables and loved them so much I bought some more! Beautifully crafted products and exceptional customer service. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 days ago
Beam is stunning, hidden fixings not so, the washer on each bolt makes the beam stand off the wall so there’s a gap behind and it leans forward. Hard to align all 3 bolts a template would be very helpful. Our beam is off slightly as couldn’t twist the fixings as suggested. That said we absolutely live our beam it’s transformed our fireplace, and as nothing is straight in our old cottage a slightly unlevel beam adds to it. Would recommend, these are comments not criticism.
Posted 2 days ago
The beam was on time and looks great
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Posted 3 days ago
First class product and service. Fixing instructions were easy to understand and implement. Would highly recommend
Posted 3 days ago
Looked just as I expected but haven't managed to get them on the wall yet!
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely delighted perfect the right colour a real solid quality oak beam .picture of beam as yet to be finished below ,definitely recommend traditional beams
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Posted 6 days ago
Very quick and reliable service! And a quality product however I messed up on my dimensions but will be ordering another! Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
I bought a rustic "aged" oak fire surround. Overall I am happy with its appearance. I have though two observations. Firstly, the oak uprights should not be aged at their ends which consist of them having rounded chamfers. The effect means that the ends do not look as well as they might when placed on the hearth; the chamferring creates a shadow which suggests the upright is floating slightly above the hearth. Similarly, the end that abuts the horizontal beam which joins both uprights would look better if the joint were to be tight with no shadow. The chamferring should be restricted to the long edges of all the beams plus just the ends of the horizontal beam. The second point concerns the fixing of the beams. Precise measurements are needed to achieve a good fit and appearance. For this a paper/card template would be very helpful to locate the position of where holes must be drilled. The firm does provide a bespoke service where it might be possible to address the comment on chamferring which was made in the context of the current standardised product only. The colour samples are a good idea; colours viewed on a screen are not always 100% accurate. The oak product itself is very good and effective but remember that "aged" means it naturally contains some cracks and knotts. Competitive price and good turn around times when making an order. Excellent overnight delivery once the order was ready to go.
Posted 1 week ago
Brought the pine with metal brackets to display my whisky collection. Very happy with all aspects of the service , a very happy customer.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 21st July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Westrak Structures can highly rate Traditional Beams and in particular their reclaimed oak beams, the service and product are top grade and these products have complement our work every time we have used them
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Phil, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We are thrilled to hear you are always happy with the products and service you receive from us and our products always compliment your work! Thank you for your continued custom we really appreciate it :)
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality, gorgeous shelves! Very happy
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to share your photo with us! Our floating shelves tie in with your living room perfectly! We are glad you are happy with your order and the quality of the shelves! We hope to hear from you again in the future :)
Posted 1 week ago
Quality oak shelves and outstanding fixings for a hollow plasterboard wall.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for leaving us some feedback. It's great to hear you found the quality of our floating shelves outstanding and you found installation to plasterboard walls easy. Thanks for choosing to shop with us we hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to order online. Great quality, arrived very quickly...shelves and fixings definitely exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 15th July 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Holly, thank you for taking the time to send us a photo, we love to see the end results of our customer installations! Its lovely to hear our shelves have exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the recommendation we really appreciate it, we hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
We had a problem with the gas fire - it got condemned - and this led us to uncovering the large Victorian hearth beneath the fireplace in our cottage. We felt the hearth was too high for a mantle shelf so finding a solution was not easy until we found oak fascia boards on Traditional Beams. One would be perfect! We then realised we had nowhere to put the items that had been on the old fireplace mantle. Traditional Beams had oak shelves, one of which would fit perfectly in an alcove next to the chimney breast. The fascia board and shelf were ordered. We were kept informed during production and the items came a little ahead of schedule. As advised we let them season for a couple of weeks. Now some weeks later they are up and the room is complete. We are truly delighted with quality of the oak and of the service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are thrilled we managed to supply exactly what you were looking for and you are delighted with the quality of the oak and end to end service we provided you with! Thank you for shopping with Traditional Beams we hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the quality of the beam and the ease of fitment.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 13th July 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Dieter, thank you for sending us a photo of your shelf it looks wonderful and we are glad you are happy with the end result and you found our installation process easy to follow! Thanks for choosing to shop with Traditional Beams we hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Our beam looks like it has been built into the wall, it’s lightweight and easy to install on a plasterboard wall. Very happy especially at a great price!
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lynsay, thank you for providing us with a photo - we love to see the end results of our customers installations! It's great to hear how happy you are with your Oak Fascia Beam and you found installation to your plasterboard wall easy! We hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.90 based on 1,663 reviews