Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 690 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
5
Patrick Lawrence
"We recently received our beautiful beam in medium oak finish. The fitting instructions were excellent and it took us around 30 mins to fit. Looks stunning. Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you"
Posted 2 days ago
5
Mike
"Excellent company - first class customer service. Oak fireplace mantle 'Classic' - first one split badly before fitting. David arranged for a replacement - no fuss. Fitted now after the recommended two weeks' acclimatisation. Love it."
Posted 1 week ago
Edward Dinning
"We are so happy with the oak mantle. We ordered from Traditional beams. The quality & service was first class."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good value for money, look terrific"
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
"We are absolutely delighted with our wood beam. It is exactly how it looks online. Everyone is remarking on how lovely it looks. I am very Impressed with this company and would definitely buy from here again."
Posted 18 hours ago
"Very fast delivery of the samples and good products received, good communications throughout the process and updates received"
Posted 22 hours ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. It's great to hear you were pleased with the whole ordering process. We would love to see you again.
Posted 21 hours ago
"Received our beautiful oak shelf in perfect condition well packaged. It looks stunning and now all I need to do is find a home for a few more 😀.. thank you"
Posted 1 day ago
Hello Rachel, Thank you for leaving us a great review. It's great to hear you would like to purchase more shelves from Traditional Beams. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 21 hours ago
"We recently received our beautiful beam in medium oak finish. The fitting instructions were excellent and it took us around 30 mins to fit. Looks stunning. Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you"
Posted 2 days ago
Hello Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share a brilliant photo with us. We really appreciate it. Your beam looks gorgeous on the wall. We would love to see you again.
Posted 21 hours ago
"So impressed with the beam. Looks fab made my fireplace a real feature. Really helpful that samples are available too. Delivery was quicker than expected. Would recommend 10 out of 10. ."
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Pat, It's great to hear you were very impressed with the beam and that it has made your fireplace a real feature. It's great to hear you would recommend us. Thank you for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 22 hours ago
"Beautiful piece of oak looks fantastic excellent fittings easy to fit"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi June, We are thrilled you are happy with your piece of oak and that you also found the installation straight forward. We would love to see you again.
Posted 4 days ago
"Beautiful wood exactly as ordered, Easy to put up the shelves as all the correct nails and rawl plugs and instructions were supplied. Speedy service, we will buy from Traditional beams again"
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear you found installation straight forward due to everything being supplied including instructions. We are pleased you think the wood is beautiful and exactly as ordered. We would love to see you again.
Posted 5 days ago
"Very quick and efficient service."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. It is much appreciated.
Posted 5 days ago
"Very pleased with my new beam"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Antony, I'm thrilled you're pleased with you new oak beam. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 5 days ago
"Looks great"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you are happy with your order. We would love to know how you think we could improve.
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent company - first class customer service. Oak fireplace mantle 'Classic' - first one split badly before fitting. David arranged for a replacement - no fuss. Fitted now after the recommended two weeks' acclimatisation. Love it."
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share not only a great review but a brilliant photo. I'm pleased we could help you and that you love your beam, it really does look brilliant.
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service and product"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5 star review. Much appreciated.
Posted 5 days ago
"Ordered 150mm deep beam for above fire. Order delivered on time. Beam is stunning. Good instructions for fitting, fixing very good and robust for the job. Ordering shelves now. Great product. Pleased so far....."
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Richard, We are thrilled you are pleased with the beam and that you found the fitting instructions great. It's great to hear you are ordering shelves next, we would love to see you again.
Posted 5 days ago
"Lovely shelves very pleased"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review!
Posted 5 days ago
"We are so happy with the oak mantle. We ordered from Traditional beams. The quality & service was first class."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for showing us a lovely photo of your beam, it looks brilliant. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you.
Posted 5 days ago
"Oak beam looks absolutely great. Had to do a quick fix after having a log burner fitted and were told we could not have our existing wooden surround. Very satisfied. NB. I personally think you should rethink your carrier.company as.it was lucky that this arrived undamaged, have had problems with damage with this company in the past on two occasions."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad your product arrived undamaged. Reviewing couriers is an ongoing activity for us, we feel that we offer customers the best courier options available in terms of reliability and value for money.

Due to the awkward nature of our products for couriers, we're very limited with the choice we have. Most couriers will not accept our freight.

If you could send us an e-mail with your order number so we can file a complaint with the courier in question that would be a great help.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"2 reclaimed oak beams ordered, wasn't 100% happy with one of them. Rang David to explain and he organised another beam to be delivered within a few days. Pleasure to deal. 😁"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Philip, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share a lovely photo. You're room looks great. I'm pleased we could help you. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 5 days ago
"Samples recieved assisted us im selecting a floating shelf for our lounge."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thanks for the review, We would love to know how we could improve and get 5 stars. Many thanks, Traditional Beams.
Posted 5 days ago
"Product arrived on time in great condition. Looks even better in real life. Would definitely use Traditional Beams again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind review, We are pleased you would use us again.
Posted 5 days ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 690 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support