Traditional Beams Reviews

4.91 Rating 391 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams

How would you rate Traditional Beams?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Richard Kidd
Richard Kidd
Verified Buyer
"Traditional Beams was incredibly easy to use, and supplied our beam quicker than expected. We called for advice before sleecting what we wanted, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Once it arrived, it was easy to put up for any level of DIYer, and we are really happy with it. I also think the price was perfectly reasosable, and as such felt no reason to shop around. All in all, very pleased."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Brenda Pratt
Brenda Pratt
Verified Buyer
"Lovely wood. Delivered within a few days of ordering."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Karen Faulkner
Karen Faulkner
Verified Buyer
"Just had my beam put above fireplace and wood burner and it looks stunning. Can't recommend this company enough."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amy Corlett
Verified Buyer
"I would highly recommend traditional beams! The customer service I received was outstanding and the beam is beautiful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent customer service, quick to respond, I ordered the wrong size and they despatched a replacement and refunded the beam without problem. Good quality product, we ordered the rustic beam and are very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Hilly, Thanks you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback! We are thrilled that you're happy with your beam and found the customer service great! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 3 days ago
"Good service, prompt fast delivery. Jacobean oak was great quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!
Posted 3 days ago
James Robb
Verified Buyer
"The item I bought was exactly what I was after. The delivery was very very quick Brilliant thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you love your product! Thanks for using Traditional Beams, we would love to deal with you again.
Posted 6 days ago
Richard Kidd
Verified Buyer
"Traditional Beams was incredibly easy to use, and supplied our beam quicker than expected. We called for advice before sleecting what we wanted, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Once it arrived, it was easy to put up for any level of DIYer, and we are really happy with it. I also think the price was perfectly reasosable, and as such felt no reason to shop around. All in all, very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Richard, Thank you for sharing your experience with Traditional Beams. We are so happy you found your product and the service we provided great. And thank you for sharing a photo to! We love to see our products in use and your fireplace looks great! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Richard,
Thanks for using us and taking the time to leave a great review about our product and service. Thanks for also sharing a photo. We love seeing our beams in use and yours looks brilliant! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Geoff Perrygrove
Verified Buyer
"Great product. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Geoff, Thanks for leaving us a 5* review. We are very happy you think your product is great! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Malcolm Bates
Verified Buyer
"Well packaged and delivered on time. Complete with fitting bolts.. Lovely piece of wood.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Malcolm, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to us! We are thrilled that you are happy with your product and also thought it was well packaged! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Grace Pearce
Verified Buyer
"I'm very happy with my purchase, good price and quality. It arrived quickly that I expected, well packing. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Grace, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are thrilled that your happy with your product and found it great quality as well as a great price and packaged well! We would love to see you again! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, website easy to navigate, order came on time and after service was spot on after I cocked up. The beam looks great exactly what we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Will. Thanks for taking the time to write a great 5* review and sharing your positive experience, we really appreciate it. I'm glad that you love your beam and that you found our service great and website easy to navigate. We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Gwen Parkes
Verified Buyer
"Dry good quality product which was easy to fix together. Clear ordering choices and speedy delivery. I’m very happy with my beautiful fire surround !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Gwen, We are thrilled you love your fireplace surround. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Karen Mcdonald
Verified Buyer
"Sturdy piece of oak very happy with product and finished item"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Karen, Thanks for the great product review. We are very happy you love your product! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Teresita Matos Alcala
Verified Buyer
"Highly recommended, outstanding customer service (fast delivery and exchange with collection as beam was damaged on transit) the beam it self is a beautifully finished piece of wood with the outstanding character for the fireplace. We love it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Teresita, Thanks for leaving us a great 5* review. We are so pleased that you found our customer service outstanding! We are happy to see our hard work reflected in your review! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The beam was exactly as described, it looks great and is incredibly easy to fit. Very happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are so thrilled your happy with your beam and found it easy to fit. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams. We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
ALEX BROOKS
Verified Buyer
"Choice and delivery was spot on, quality of oak & finish were excellent & fitting really was easy. Had some doubt above the fixtures being up to the job given the weight of the beam but soon became apparent that it was very securely fixed. Would recommend highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Alex, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are thrilled you love your beam! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Peter Dalton
Verified Buyer
"The website, ordering procedure, and delivery updates were all first class. When we received our fireplace beam we were absolutely delighted with the look, feel, and quality. We were even delighted with the smell!! We will definitely be ordering more items from this company and recommending them to our friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Peter,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a really great review, it's much appreciated! We are so pleased that you found the ordering procedure and delivery updates first class and that you were delighted with your beam. We would love to see you here again! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Craig Graham
Verified Buyer
"The ordering process is straight forward, delivery was faultless and drive very helpful. Product just what we wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Craig, Thanks for sharing your thoughts and leaving us a 5* review. We are thrilled that you are happy with your product and found the ordering process straight forward. We would love to deal with you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tony Swords
Verified Buyer
"Didn't know what to expect buying online as you can't see first hand but no need to worry . Was over the moon with the beam it's exactly what we had imagined . Colour , quality, texture . Service ,delivery and cost all excellent to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tony, We are thrilled that you love your beam and found the service excellent. We would love to deal with you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Looked for ages for a oak beam and traditional beams have a lovely section of beams, worth the when you see it above your fire"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the kind words and your 5 star review, it's much appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent quality and fast delivery with a good level of customer service - would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you are happy with the service and your product. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Matthew Hartley
Verified Buyer
"Lovely piece of Oak. Delivered on time. Big thumbs up!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Matthew,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Much appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.91 based on 391 reviews