Toy Street Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,311 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Toy Street
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Toy Street Reviews

About Toy Street:

Where fun lives!

Once upon a time, there was a little girl and a little boy, who both loved toys. When it came to their birthdays, they would each ask for a special present, but these were not always easy to find. Their parents search for the perfect gift took them far and wide. The children asked their father, ‘Why can’t you buy both of our toys from the same place?’ A magical idea weaved its way into their father’s head and Toy Street was born.

Toy Street is everyone’s favourite online store filled with must-have children’s toys at family prices. With thousands of products in stock and plans to add even more, you are sure to find something to keep your little ones occupied.

Here at Toy Street, we place huge emphasis on developing your child’s skills and aim to sell only the most high-quality toys which encourage learning and creativity. This isn’t to say our toys are all work and no play though, we have our own little testers to ensure we are only selling products that kids love!

Visit Website

Phone:

01603 974303

Email:

mail@toystreet.co.uk

Location:

Unit 15, Bowthorpe Shopping Centre, Norwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Toy Street made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unfortunately the wrong item was delivered! Toy Street did offer to exchange but this was for a birthday present and it would have arrived too late.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Oh no! We are sorry for this! Please let us know if we can help you any further with this issue!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Item ordered shown as 5+ in stock, waited a week called to be told item was out of stock. Refunded in full but not a great experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Oh no! We are sorry you have had this experience with us! Please let our customer service team know if we can help you in any other way!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The package seemed to come in a timely manner once I checked the tracking...but it also said it was sent back to sender. I contacted the company and they said sorry it was in their warehouse and would refund me. I still wanted what I ordered but they said I would have to reorder and did not offer a discount compensation. They did say if the prices were different at all I could contact them again which was nice but it overall wasn't a great experience. I decided not to reorder. I originally ordered because they had ben and holly toys at half the price of Amazon even with shipping. So if the toys had gotten to me it would have been great!
Posted 3 months ago
Awful checkout process and update of basket - very painful and nearly lost the will to live with it!
Posted 3 months ago
I’m sure the product is fine however I wouldn’t know since I have yet to receive it. Ordered Friday using next day 24hr delivery. I understand that the current situation may slow things down however it’s Friday and I have yet to receive the goods. I’m purposely trying to avoid Amazon to support i can support local businesses, however you can see why people resort to bigger more reliable businesses. Not to say I won’t shop here again, but as my product was for my nephews 1st birthday and with the shops being closed at the moment it has left a sour taste.
I have also sent a complaint email to Royal Mail stating frustration and understand that this isn’t entirely your fault.
Posted 4 months ago
Great toy but very poor delivery it took 8 days to arrive and missed the birthday it was for!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. We're very sorry the item missed the birthday it for ordered for. Your item was despatched within 24 hours of you making the order. Unfortunately it looks like Royal Mail took much longer than they should have done to get this item to you. We'd love for you to contact us either by phone or email and give us an opportunity to make this right.
Posted 4 months ago
Items ordered that were in stock are not sent and though still listed in stock on the website were just refunded leaving me to pay full postage on only one item making it more expensive than elsewhere.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. We're very sorry to hear there was a stock listing error on the website and we were unable to fulfil your order. This is not a typical experience and we would love for you to contact us either by mail or phone and give us an opportunity to make this right.
Posted 4 months ago
delivery took to long. and not much up dates. want be using again
Posted 5 months ago
Toy was good but box was all open when it got to me
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Natalie, Sorry to hear your box arrived open. Can you email us with some pictures so we can raise this with our courier? Thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
Communication very poor. I had to contact them for updates when 2 of my items were out of stock apparently
Posted 5 months ago
One week late for delivery and it is still not received.
Moreover, Very expensive transport fees!
Posted 5 months ago
Second time I’ve made an order and both have not turned up, had to chase them both times to find out what was going on to be told they don’t have the items. Annoying that nobody was checking if orders are being sent on time and updating customers on this. Happy to take money straight away but don’t deliver. Still waiting for the other half of my order which I was assured wouldn’t be far off, but again having to chase them on this. Made it clear this was a birthday gift!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi I haven’t received my order?
Posted 6 months ago
Had no problems with ordering and delivery, but the toy they sent was slightly different to the one they were advertising. The Grandpa Pig boat is advertised as having Peppa and George, but there was only Peppa. Had a disappointed three year old as George was missing. I could have got the toy they sent cheaper from somewhere else and without having to pay delivery. Did email twice asking for clarification but no response to either email, so customer service in my experience hasn’t been great.
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery was quick but product was unsuitable. Emailed and asked for refund and where to send item back too nearly a week ago and still no reply. Communication is bad.
Posted 7 months ago
Received a toy completely different to what was advertised. Quick response to my email about it but too much messing around to send back and sort out.
Posted 7 months ago
I bought the gift as a birthday present and was told it would be delivered on Monday and it didn’t arrive until the Thursday and I wasn’t told that there was going to be a delay.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a Melissa and doug Grocery store and the quality was poor, scratches on the wooden panels. Emailed Toy Street and took them a while to get back to me.
Posted 8 months ago
I placed an order for my daughters birthday presents, the order took 13 days to arrive! When ordering it stated delivery would be 2-5 days. The items arrived too late for my daughters birthday and so the items were pointless. I contacted “customer services” via email several times, all ignored, was unable to get through on the phone as nobody answers.
A complete waste of time and money!!
Posted 8 months ago
Wrong item sent. Was not the one I ordered.
Posted 1 year ago
Toy Street is rated 4.81 based on 3,311 reviews