Tower Reviews

4.18 Rating 1,918 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Tower
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Tower made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Products are fine , such a shame that like most other websites finding your way around them are a nightmare. I want to extend my warranty, but no directions as how to do this. Do we just have to guess?. Please get someone with COMMON SENSE to sort this.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered the brushed steel version, & got black! Adding insult to injury, when I registered the guarantee, entering the model number gave me a pic of the brushed steel version that I didn't actually get. Tried entering the only other number on the base (no "serial number" shown) but that wasn't accepted. And as if that wasn't enough, enclosed paperwork offered a FREE extended guarantee, but on registering, got just the standard. I will never buy a Tower product again. Especially as it was only when I turned it upside down to try & find the (non-existent) serial number, I found it was made in China. I haven't knowingly bought Chinese-made products for 40+ years & think that where your products are made should be obviously stated on your website. There was also no free delivery, as promised when I started the order. VERY disappointed customer.
Posted 1 month ago
u didnt honour yr guarantee even after a few weeks. my product looks good however doesnt pick up very well even on high setting. its th most ive ever paid fr a vacuum cleaner and still i hv t pay fr a second filter. ill go back t cheaper products in future because this is an excellent con. be ashamed of yr selves. as a pensioner i cant go back and forward t th place i purchased this from. i dont hv a car. with covid lockdown this is too difficult. i cant keep paying out fr things that dont work and t companies that are not genuine. th reason u got any stars was fr the look of th product (unsincere marketing) and fr customer service. ie quick response and giving a reply. even excellent employees cant help customers when th company is just interested in making dishonest profits. reported tower company t Ofcom. lin hunter
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a on 26/12/20 a 31L Touch Control Microwave it arrived on ok, so I filled the warranty form in should be 3 yrs warranty but it only confirmed a 1 yr warranty .the reason I bought this Microwave was the extended warranty . I have had one of these before when it was labeled Daewoo and it did me good service ,I have e-mailed twice got auto reply ,but no reply to the query also rang up and office closed due to covid they are quick enough to except an order and take your money . it is now 07/01/2021 more than enough time to reply with a adjusted date on warranty hope you can communicate with me and get this sorted before 28 days are up
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mr Kaye, I have just sent you a private message with detail requests. Look forward to hearing back from you. DJ
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered the Scandi pan set, kettle and toaster and I am really disappointed with the quality. The products arrived damaged. Some of the pans are chipped, one of the handles is scratched, the frying pan isn't round and there are marks on the kettle which I can't get off. Not to mention the boxes arrived in a poor state. I am currently waiting for customer services to get back to me to arrange a full return and refund as I definitely will not be using these products. I can only speak for the products I bought so if you are thinking of buying the scandi sets then please do take into consideration they could arrive damaged, the pans and appliances are all very light and feel of poor quality. On a positive note, they arrived pretty quickly.
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased the 5 Piece Damascus Patterned Knife Set Mirror Black. The holder is a bit flimsy and looks cheap, but is good for saving space. Unfortunately one of the blades on the smaller knives came out after only a few uses and I had to glue it in.
Posted 6 months ago
1st delivery sent back box was damaged and had obviously been opened! 2nd box damaged on delivery and again showed signed of box been opened prior to delivery but in exasperation we excepted it. Very disappointed.
Posted 7 months ago
Cannot phone. Won’t go through cannot extend warranty. Just goes to reviews. It says to ring if you have a problem how can you if can’t get through all I want is a simple answer to one question regarding new purchase
Posted 8 months ago
I am quite disappointed with my tower hotplate. It is a great product, but a week after the manufacturer's warranty expired (1 year) it just stopped working. Unfortunately I did not know i could've registered for an extended warranty.
Posted 11 months ago
Purchased a steamer, followed the instructions regarding registering extra 2 years guarantee, clicked on extend guarantee, came up with a message saying I have been sent an email to the email I have provided, problem is I did not provide one, hows that work then?
Posted 1 year ago
Impossible to find your item in the drop down list provided. Literally 1000 items so gave up. Will have to take a chance it don’t go wrong. Brilliant air fryer so far. No chance at all extending the warranty.
Posted 1 year ago
The Rose Salt and pepper gift was delivered, the box was damaged top and bottom, it was sent out in a plastic bag instead of a box, causing the damage Not impressed.
Posted 1 year ago
Tower 10 cup Coffee Maker T13001 - I bought this coffee maker from the Range in June 2019. On first use it made a very high-pitched whining noise which could be ignored as it is used in the utility room and we can shut the door. It was so high-pitched my husband could not hear it. It made coffee efficiently and easily but stopped working today 20/10/2019. There was no problem with the shop replacing it but on switching on the replacement, again there is a very high-pitched whine. I will continue to use it but am anticipating another short period of use before having to invoke the warranty. Disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
All seems very cheap, especially the price you pay. Nearly £100 for a bin where the lid is a thin piece of plastic. Rose gold kettle colour is completely different compared to the rest, wobbles when on stand. Looks good until you buy it. My whole kitchen is rose gold tower appliances, I wish I chose something more reliable like Russell Hobbs
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ryan, We are very sorry to hear of your experience, if you'd like to email us on our team would love to help resolve this for you. If you could include any supporting images it would be greatly appreciated. Ultimately, we hate letting any customer down and I'm really sorry that you have had this experience. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Nicole Tower Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
1. Your website lacks explanation of the nominal sizes you give to the various pressure cooker sealing rings. When placing an on-line order, the potential customer needs to know whether you are referring to inside or outside dia.of the ring. 2. Having ordered the wrong ring for my cooker, due to the omission above, I made a 20mile trip to Berry Hill Road (the return address) to exchange it, only to be told that this was the incorrect place. 3. On telephoning 'Customer Service' to try to resolve the matter, I was held in a queue for 7 minutes+. At this point I gave up and went home - another 20 mile journey! Thanks Tower.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr. Latham, We are sorry to hear of your experience with us! Unfortunately, our office site is not open to the public. Please be assured that your comments have been taken on board and will be reviewed accordingly. In regards to your order, an email has been sent to you confirming the returns procedure. We apologise again for this experience and hope that you continue to choose Tower. Kind regards, Tower Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Tower 20cm Colour Change Ceramic Coated Fry Pan (order WEB8962) Had hoped this would be a non-stick surface (similar to your 'Tower Tower Essentials 24cm Angled Wok Black') but sadly no, anything cooked in it sticks. Even Poached eggs!, forget fried eggs, pan fried pork or fish, everything sticks. Even our 5+year old Tefal Teflon pans are better Admittedly it changes colour as promised, but I'd rather a non stick pan with fixed colour
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr. Barnes, We are very sorry to hear that your frying pan's non-stick quality has failed, we wouldn't expect this to happen. Providing exceptional customer service & great products is something that we pride ourselves on and I apologise that on this occasion, we have fallen short of yours and our own expectations. So we can get this matter resolved for you swiftly, please email us on with your proof of warranty registration and current address details and a member of the team will get back to you. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Tower Customer Support
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased the tower digital air fryer from Argos On the 3/9/2018 from a recommendation. I was very happy with it for the first 2 weeks ,then I noticed the nonstick bubbling and coming off i was very disappointed as the bowl started to rust if tower put a better nonstick bowl in the fryer it would be an excellent product
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr. Thompson, We are very sorry to read that you have experienced a problem with your new Air Fryer. Could you contact our support team on 0333 220 6066 or via where a member of the team can assist you. Kind regards, Tower Customer Care.
Posted 2 years ago
On my second auto sensor bin now since Oct 15. First one lasted less than a year before lid stopped working. Got that exchanged under warranty from tesco. 2nd one has just went too now so lasted slightly longer. Unfortunately warranty is up so will have to go purchase a separate lid.
Posted 2 years ago
The pan set I bought was lovely until I had used the frying pans for a few months and they discoloured. Although they had a 10 year guarantee I was disappointed to be told I heated the pan too much. The saucepans are still as new and I have to say I still love them just hate the frying pans which after 16 months of use are useless now. Time to bin them and buy another brand!
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a Toastie machine and it worked fine until just after it's one year anniversary and then without cause it just stopped working. I imagine on a piece of equipment like that it would be easy to repair but Tower would not offer to replace or repair it, even though I offered to pay for the repair. This made me v sad because I deliberately bought British to try to get quality that would last. And because they won't accept the return (I even asked to return it just so they could recycle it) I worry it will just end up in landfill. So poor quality and poor environmental policies :-(
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Andy, We are very sorry to read this! If you could email us with a photograph of your receipt we will be more than happy to arrange a warranty claim for you. We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences that this may have caused to you. Kind regards, Tower Customer Care.
Posted 3 years ago
Tower is rated 4.18 based on 1,918 reviews