Tower Reviews

4.28 Rating 1,240 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Tower
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Tower ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
D Batsov
"Wonderful pan with the non stick ceramic coating, you can't ask for more."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
N
"The pressure cooker I bought was very reasonably priced and it helps with my cooking."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I just purchased the air fryer but was a little sceptical about it at first which is why I purchased a cheap one (compared to the rest out there). Im so glad I bought one instead of another George foreman, it's great / quick and easy to clean AND it's got a 3 year guarantee. I would definitely recommend one of these."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On my second auto sensor bin now since Oct 15. First one lasted less than a year before lid stopped working. Got that exchanged under warranty from tesco. 2nd one has just went too now so lasted slightly longer. Unfortunately warranty is up so will have to go purchase a separate lid."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"The pan set I bought was lovely until I had used the frying pans for a few months and they discoloured. Although they had a 10 year guarantee I was disappointed to be told I heated the pan too much. The saucepans are still as new and I have to say I still love them just hate the frying pans which after 16 months of use are useless now. Time to bin them and buy another brand!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought a Toastie machine and it worked fine until just after it's one year anniversary and then without cause it just stopped working. I imagine on a piece of equipment like that it would be easy to repair but Tower would not offer to replace or repair it, even though I offered to pay for the repair. This made me v sad because I deliberately bought British to try to get quality that would last. And because they won't accept the return (I even asked to return it just so they could recycle it) I worry it will just end up in landfill. So poor quality and poor environmental policies :-("
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Andy,

We are very sorry to read this! If you could email us with a photograph of your receipt we will be more than happy to arrange a warranty claim for you. We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences that this may have caused to you.

Kind regards,
Tower Customer Care.
Posted 6 months ago
"I have just purchased a microwave, kettle, toaster and both pan sets from Towers Rose gold collection. After following your instructions for "before 1st use", I went to make a cuppa & noticed that the gold is flaking off the kettle. I have contacted the company that I purchased the items from. Can you advise if this is an issue with this collection & if so will this start happening to the other items in the collection?"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi AW, We are sorry to read this. It is not a problem that we have been made aware of so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please be assured that this has been noted and taken on board, if you could possibly email us with the model number and batch number of the kettle it would be greatly appreciated. Our email address is customerservice@towerhousewares.co.uk

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Tower Customer Care.
Posted 6 months ago
"After my husband scalded his hand with the microwave plate coming loose I emailed Tower customer services and asked if the loose plate was normal or if they could suggest anything. Not had any reply at all which I am really disappointed with. Shall not be buying this brand again unfortunately.."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Morning,

We are very sorry to read of your experience, I have checked our mailing system and we've not received an email from the supplied email address :( The only reason for the plate to come loose during use is that it was not correctly installed before being turned on with a plate or bowl on top. If the plate is not in place correctly then as the turntable rotates this will allow the plate to 'slip'.

I hope this helps somewhat.

Kind regards,
Tower Customer Support.
Posted 10 months ago
"pans non stick poor quality a waste of money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought for an induction hob for which frankly they simply are extremely inefficient don't work at all on some areas. Today it cost me £95 for an engineer to call as we assumed it was a faulty hob only to be told it was the pans he used a different smooth bottomed pan and the difference was absolutely amazing. No satisfactory response from Tower they say go back to the retailer it was a year ago (yes I have been struggling with the hob/pans that long). They are the manufacturer frankly I consider it their problem the pans are not fit for purpose-Sharran"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sharran, I am very sorry to read that your pan set didn't work with your model of induction hob. I can see you've been in touch with our customer support team and they have advised you accordingly. I hope that this has been resolved for you.

Kind Regards,
Tower support team.
Posted 1 year ago
"the seal is too big for my cooker"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought the 3 tier steamer and more than a bit disappointed in it. Bought it from a shop where they didn't have one on display and so I only had the pictures on the box to go off. Looks very neat but soon found the baskets were extremely flimsy. You cannot just use one basket at a time - all three have to be in place so the lid can go on and worst of all I had some veg in the top basket and when the time was up it would not open because there is no handle or grips to make removing it easy. Result was I got burnt by the steam when I did eventually get it open and I had no intention of that happening again so took it back and bought a different make which is a different prospect altogether"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ceramic pans from ideal world..... After watching the TV demo I bought these pans. I contacted Tower for advice before using the pans and was told to pre coat with oil and wipe out. Despite doing this the pans stain and do not clean up as they do on Ideal World demo. waste of money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning,
Thank you for your review.

We will be in contact directly to discuss your options further.
Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
"brought this as they were on a special offer and had good reviews . they have a good weight to them a nice glass lid for easy cooking the also has a small hole in it to let out excess steam so far so good . the pan it self is a good size but that is where my praises end my pan after three uses mine started to flake on the out side coating and have cracked on the in side ceramic .The ceramic works well if used the way specified .But after just three meals i would expect better than this from a tower product Ihave now got to try and send it back for a replacement"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Digital multi cooker -HELP! Review 1 Just cooked my first meal (curry and rice) in my new multi cooker, disappointed. Instruction manual was hopeless. Shame on you Tower we customers deserve better from you. Tried slow cooking the chicken in curry sauce but it started boiling at full belt soon after I started the programme. SLOW cooking? I don't think so. I then had to restart the slow cooking programme as the chicken want cooked within the pre set time decided by the cooker. This is not slow cooking as I know it. I then tried cooking the rice , which cooked in half the time prescribed by the multi cooker. First experience not good but I will keep trying as I can't afford for this equipment not to earn is keep."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought induction set from groupon for our new cooker which was fitted on boxing day. Pans worked very well! however after opening the dishwasher we found the glass pan tops are not dishwasher friendly 2 tops had smashed into thousands of little squares. we removed all we could see but unfortunately the glass cubes went down into the impeller trap in the dishwasher resulting in a error on the dishwasher. Both myself and plumber unable to fix the dishwasher. Not having a dishwasher over christmas has been an absolute nightmare!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Just bought a new pressure cooker. Have used pressure cookers for years, as did my mother. The appliance looks ok. The instruction booklet is AWFUL. No instructions for care and cleaning. No recipe book or suggested cooking time for different foods. On one page, the information contradicts itself over and over again! eg ; top of the page-" you can cook pasta dishes, beans, rice and pulses." middle of the same page..."do not pressure cook pearl barley...split peas..macaroni or spaghetti." Not impressed with the lack of clear info"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review.

We will be in contact with you directly to discuss this further.
Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
"disappointed with this product. Left cheese on toast under grill for 40 minutes and it did not do job. Had to put it in my halogen oven. On the second attempt I put the convection oven on to do this and this worked in about 10 mins. My previous microwave/grill was a breeze to use. Left chips in air fryer for 30 mins, still raw, had to do them in actifry. Maybe I do not understand how to use this item but for me it is not working. The microwave is OK but expensive just to use as a microwave, A better user guide would be good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear the two appliances you have purchased do not seem to be working. I will be in contact with you directly to discuss this further.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
"Hello, I thought I would let you know that I did contact the retailer and that ideal world tv were less than helpful. We are a family of 6 and do a lot of cooking ( hence the investment in your pans ) but ideal world TV have said they require the pans to be sent back and once received they would send the replacement out, this could take 3-4 weeks. What they failed to understand is that if I send them back I am left with nothing to cook with, and with young children this is not an option for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning,
I am sorry to hear you have encountered an issue with a set of our pans,
we will be in contact with you directly to discuss your options.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
"We have the new 5 piece non stich set suitable for induction hobs. Problem is they are pretty useless on our new Siemens induction hob. Centre of the pans are non magnetic ? Is this why, like to return them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning,
I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with your purchase.

We will be in contact with you directly to discuss your options.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased a 7 piece pan set (charcoal) from Ideal world last December and I am now on my 4th set of lids!, ideal world have changed them every time but my question is why are they going rusty on the inside of the lids? we have looked after them as per instruction but still going rusty. As previous reviews I brought these pans thinking I was buying a quality product but now I am not so sure, can you rebuild my confidence in Tower? Regards Andy aadkins@ppg.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We bought the pans from ideal world, two large pans, three smaller pans and two frying pans. The frying pans after a couple of weeks started to go brown and everything that we cooked in them stuck to the bottom of them. The large pan has a silver tower logo plate on the handles and a couple of them have fallen off. Also the enamel is coming off the side of the pans. Very disappointed with the purchase we made."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your items, if you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to email us at: customerservice@towerhousewares.co.uk or call on our new contact number: 0333 220 6066
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought a 7 piece Tower pan and pot a few weeks ago for a new house, and used them for the first time yesterday. Within a minute of being on the hob, containing nothing but olive oil, the large frying pan had discoloured badly, and no amount of cleaning would remove the large collection of marks across the centre of the inside of the pan. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I have contacted you via email to address your issues further. Kind Regards Tower Housewares Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
Tower is rated 4.28 based on 1,240 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This