Timberwise (UK) Ltd Reviews

4.71 Rating 162 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Timberwise (UK) Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01606 339 070

Email:
hq@timberwise.co.uk

Location:
1 Drake MewsGadbrook Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Timberwise (UK) Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The Timberwise technician arrived on time and got straight to work. They had a pleasant manner and cleaned up after. The surveyor gave accurate information and advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Excellent experience with Timberwise. Punctual, in budget, clean and kept us up-to-date with every step of the job in hand. Very satisified customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good professional trust worthy employers, little fuss, pleased with the work they carried out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a surveyor from Timberwise who came and looked at my woodworm. He was very professional and also was very conscious not to over charge or suggest I had more done than needed to be done. When they came and carried out the work they were equally professional and efficient. The price was also the cheapest but that in no way meant they did less of a job. I really could not recommend them highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Moira. I'll share your kind words with the Timberwise London team.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service from the quote to the job being done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent firm. Very good at explanation of problem and various solutions to it. No "pushing " for most expensive. When doing the work Mr Gibson was extremely good. Explained everything he was doing as he went along. Would recommend you to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I recently had dry rot works done. Apart from the obvious signs of it, the surveyor took the time to check another room and found more, another company I had round didn't find it. The technician, Dafydd Roberts, was a very tidy worker and kept me informed each day of what he would be doing. All completed in the timescale given."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The worker left a complete mess. Plaster all over both ceilings and the beams. He smashed six tiles and the wood on my fire hearth and all of the carpet gripping up. And left it piled in the middle of the room. Following complaining I was fobbed off and ignored. It cost me £300 to rectify and repair his mess. A week later water came in through a wall they had treated. They initially tried to get out of it but after much argument said they would redo it. FOUR months later I finally get a surveyor in. I am then left for another FIVE months being ignored and calls never returned. 15 months later the work still hasn’t been rectified and no apology. Avoid them like the plague."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Damp-proof course and replastering of lounge: Overall good - good value, prompt and professional service - but follow-up decorator has had to do some remedial work on the finish of the plasterwork, which was disappointing in places."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service from start to finish. All staff were very polite and kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We recently used Timberwise for a survey on a property purchase. From enquiry to booking to survey execution and feedback it was excellent service, swift, efficient and friendly. The direct contact I had with both admin and surveyor was brilliant. Thank you to Lesley Hornby and Kevin Reegan, both excellent at what you do and very helpful and stress free for me, it was much appreciated and much easier than other parts of the property process. They both did what they said they would and in a timely fashion. Thank you Timberwise on the back of Lesley and Kevin I would definitely recommend it’s nice to have a company with such good customer service these days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review Lucinda and the great feedback about Lesley and Kevin - pleased we could help make the property process a little easier.
Posted 1 month ago
"We recently used timberwise for damp work needed at our property. The surveyor came said what needed doing we received a quote the next day and any questions i needed answering before work commenced the surveyor answered them all promptly. What i really liked was that they worked with us to reduce costs so for eg, we did all the prep work and then got our own plasterer. The work was completed on schedule. I would highly reccommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt, clean, and tidy workman. Very happy with the job they did."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Timberwise provided an excellent, comprehensive service with Technician, Steven Wade, proving very helpful, hard working and knowledgeable. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Paul the plasterer did an excellent job on the damp in our hallway A very good worker and always left every thing clean and tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have used Timberwise twice for replacing joists and a damp proof treatment. I would definitely recommend them. There service is first class . Alan Barker came and gave us advice on what needed doing. He was friendly and new his stuff. You knew you were in good hands. The work carried out was done quickly we didn't have to wait for ages for it to be done. The standard of work was excellent and the people who came to do it were lovely. Polite and friendly. I don't know all of the names the last person to come was Craig Gibson who was excellent friendly polite hard working. The price for all the work done was very good, and you get peace of mind because of the guarantees that are included."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HI Angela,
Many thanks for the review following the work we carried out for you - we will make sure your kind words are passed on to Alan, Craig and the Team.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent professional and speedy service. Wet rot timber joists and beams replaced, job was supposed to take 3 days but was completed in 2."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"EXCELLENT ON ALL FRONTS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We received absolutely excellent service throughout. The standard of the work and the professionalism of the staff was outstanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Highly efficient,very pleasant,well trained staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Timberwise (UK) Ltd is rated 4.71 based on 162 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This