The Pen Company Reviews

4.95 Rating 4,694 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Pen Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read The Pen Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01438 880758

Email:

sales@thepencompany.com

Location:

The Pen Company, Unit B2 Astonbury Lane, Aston

Write Your review

Tell us how The Pen Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I like the diary I bought as a present just would like the pages inside to be of much whiter colour
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It took more than 3 weeks before I received the ordered items. Which is annoying. But: I suspect this to be due to delays in Christmas postal services and Norwegian Customs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the diary which I needed quickly and arrived a couple of days after I put in the order. I love the design, particularly the matt finish which is unusual. At a reduced price I thought it was really good value. Would use this company again. LR
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great looking pen but as I couldn't try it out before purchase I bought it so to speak blind. The fountain pen is a fraction too short and much too fat - uncomfortable somewhat in the hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Those pen i received is better than i expected. Engraving is good. I'll be gladly back and buy more. P/s: Next time, please put phone number on the mail description, because my post office dont know how to contact me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
good quality items received promptly. Very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
So glad with product and service from The Pen Company . Happy New Year !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Some minor UI issue with the website meant i had to order twice. However once the order went through, quick turnaround, nice engraving and great products, very satisfied and would happily recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simple ordering system and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Item arrived in good time and well packaged. Is being given as a gift so not sure how it will be received...but hopeful it will be a success.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good prompt service to deliver erasers for my Staedtler pencil.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Products and price generally very good. One pen much smaller than I expected. Also didn't expect to pay tariff, which was a surprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with the Pens but personalisation would look better if a darker ink was used as you really have to look closely to read the inscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overall good price, level of service and customer interface. James was very helpful upon me phoning twice regarding my delayed order due to the pen being out of stock. One recommendation I would make however is some sort of online capability to track order and shipping status. As far as I am aware this does not exist at present?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good purchasing experience from the Pen Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, this batch of pens that i purchased, the ink not so good as compare with last batch. 1) schmidt p9000 easyflow rollerball - all the 4 refills does work well. out of ink on & off when writing & it doesn’t feel smooth when writing. 2) schmidt L888 & schneider topball - also doesn’t feel smooth when writing. Sorry to tell you i’m disappointed with this batch of pen refill. i hope you will improve it. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am happy with your service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The delivery took a bit longer than I expected from the comment of first class delivery but overall happy with the product and service and also the speed of response when I double checked why I hadn’t received the order. Will certainly use them again, great company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good, very prompt seller
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Overall I was satisfied with my order and delivery. Yet, the only disappointment was with the quality/colour of engraving on my ordered fountain pen. If I knew earlier about the outcome I would order it without any engraving.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Pen Company is rated 4.95 based on 4,694 reviews